Fiction logo

A Magical Journey: Cleats

Part 4 of a Microfiction Series

By Natasja RosePublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
6
A Magical Journey: Cleats
Photo by Connor Coyne on Unsplash

"Ugh, I feel like I just got run over by an entire football league. In cleats."

The Many-Eyed Bouncy Things had returned, and the twins hadn't been so lucky in avoiding the stampede the second time.

Their companion, who had scaled a nearby tree faster than any of them had expected possible, missed her footing, and fell the last few feet. "I'm not surprised. Mass times Speed equals...?"

The other twin groaned, tring to brush off a faceful of dirt. "Force, which is why we're in pain right now. Thought the one good thing about alternate reality was no school..."

SeriesYoung AdultShort StoryMicrofictionHumorFantasyAdventure
6

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock11 months ago

    School is out for the summer & the kids are well into their alternative reality already!

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Great stuff!

  • Jason Ray Morton 11 months ago

    Nice one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.