Fiction logo

A Love Letter

A loss love return

By Michael DavisPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
A Love Letter
Photo by Denise Johnson on Unsplash

The Love Letter

It was a cold winter day when I received the letter. I was sitting in my room, nursing a cup of tea and listening to the wind howling outside my window when I heard a knock on my door. My heart raced as I got up to answer it, wondering who could possibly be visiting me on such an icy day. When I opened the door, I saw a small package sitting on the doorstep. I picked it up, and my heart nearly stopped when I saw the handwriting on the envelope. It was from my long lost love, the one I had been searching for ever since we had parted ways.

My hands shook as I opened the envelope, my heart beating wildly in anticipation of what the letter might say. Inside, I found a single sheet of paper, carefully folded and sealed with wax. I opened it, and my eyes filled with tears as I read the words written inside:

"My dearest love,

I have thought of you every day since we last said goodbye. I have dreamt of you, and longed for the touch of your hand on mine. I have searched for you in every corner of the world, and my heart aches with longing for you. I know that I cannot tell you how much I love you, or how much I have missed you, but I can tell you that I will never stop looking for you. I will never stop loving you, and I will never stop searching for you until I find you once more.

Your love, always and forever.

Signed,

Your one true love.

I read the letter over and over again, my heart swelling with joy. Tears streamed down my face as I realized that my love had not forgotten me, and that he was still searching for me. I knew then that I had made the right decision in leaving him, for it had only made his love for me grow stronger. I vowed then and there to find him, no matter how long it took, so that I could be reunited with the one I had loved for so long.

And so, I set out on my journey, searching for my long lost love. I traveled to distant lands, braved hostile terrain, and ventured into unknown places. I searched, and searched, and searched, until one day I finally found him. He was standing in the same place where we had first said goodbye, and when he saw me he ran to embrace me. We held each other close, both of us overcome with emotion, and I knew in my heart that we would never part again.

We were finally together again, and I thanked the stars that I had been brave enough to search for him and find him. We stayed together for the rest of our days, and the love we shared was greater than anything I had ever imagined. The love letter that I had received that cold winter day had been our beacon, guiding us to each other. And I will always be grateful for that.

It was a beacon that guided us to each other and it was an experience that I will always be grateful for. I hope this post has inspired you to take the risk and let yourself be vulnerable. all benefit from a little more love in our lives. So, I leave you with this challenge: be open to the possibilities that come with love. It might not always be easy, but it will always be worth it.

FantasyShort StoryLove
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.