Fiction logo

A female classmate borrowed 150,000 yuan from me

Female classmate borrowed 150,000 yuan from me, unfortunately, I accidentally lost the IOU

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like

Female classmate borrowed 150,000 yuan from me, unfortunately, I accidentally lost the IOU. I quickly asked her for the money, and she said, "I would have given it to you." I was dumbfounded when I heard the news. But the next day she came to my house with $100,000, and I was dumbfounded by what she said. My name is Li Yang. I am 38 years old. I am a factory worker more than 4000 yuan a month, my wife is disabled, legs and feet are not flexible, in plasticine long dry some light work more than 1000 yuan a month, but God seems to cherish me, my home was demolished, compensated me with 3 million demolition funds and a 90 square building. This unexpected surprise made me rich. Relatives and friends did not know the news from there, one after another came to my house and offered to treat me to dinner. At the dinner table, rich relatives said they wanted to do business with me. Other people suggested I start a farm, but I'm not stupid. As a result, my classmate Li Min borrowed 150,000 yuan from me, and I agreed. When I was at school, I kind of liked her. So I lent her the money. Later, many kind-hearted neighbors advised me not to show my money. So I saved the rest and put it in the bank. To people outside me, the money was for my son to study and buy a house, while my wife and I continued our work. Just go out half a month, his wife a phone call, crying, said that something happened at home, I hurried home. When I got home, I saw the house turned upside down. I asked my wife, "Do you leave the door unlocked?" The wife said, "Of course I locked the door." That's when I realized I had worriers in my house. The wife stammered, "Shall we call the police?" I said, "What are you afraid of? There's nothing valuable in this house. ' The wife said: "You lent your classmate that 150 thousand ious is gone." I patted my head, really forgot about it, I quickly looked for, sure enough, the ious disappeared. The wife exclaimed, "I told you not to leave anything important at home. Isn't that silly?" After my wife yelled, I called the girl's phone and asked her to return the money as soon as possible. But suddenly she said something. She said, "Didn't I give it back to you? I borrowed your money for a few days and I gave it to you. Our classmates can testify ah, I listen to his words instantly dumbstruck, this person how so, I am also speechless. Losing my mind, I asked my wife what to do. "Cried the wife; You're showing off that you're rich. Now we're gonna lose $150,000, and we're gonna have to work for three years to make it back. Although I was very remorseful, I still remembered the scene when Li Min asked me to borrow money. I drank a lot of wine at that party. But she has long complained that it is not easy for her to take care of the children on her own and that her business cannot be turned around. She begged, "Li Yang, can you lend me some money?" I'll only keep it for three days." I remember when she was in junior high school, she was very beautiful, kind and full of justice. Often take snacks from home for me to eat, and offer to help me study! Helped me fight off a classmate who was bullying me. I always thought she was a good woman. Now that her business was in trouble and she and the children were living on their own, she bravely tried to lend her money. Now, she refuses to admit the I.O.U., which is a real blow to me. The wife said angrily, "Are you in love with that woman?" I can't argue with that, but I think my trust in her was misplaced. At night, my wife watched me drown my sorrows and comforted me. "Well, pay for a lesson!" But I want that money back. Then I told my iron friend Liu Tao about it. After hearing this, he said to me, "Don't worry, I'll help you recover the money!" Wait till you hear from me." The wife said, "What do you believe an old bachelor who has no next meal will do?" In my heart, he is my true friend. The next morning I woke up and before I washed my face, there was a knock at the door. When I opened the door, it was my friends Liu Tao and Li Min. As soon as Liu Tao came in, he shouted happily, "Sister-in-law, sister-in-law, I have got the money back! At this time, Li Min said: "I'm sorry, yesterday urgent urgent can only lie, today I come to apologize to you!" I'll give you the $150,000. I want to talk to you about something." Then he handed me a black bag. Why lie? Something's wrong. I looked at the pretty schoolgirl in bewilderment. I forgot to ask someone to come in and sit down. But I did not think of the iron brother standing beside, pointing to Li Min with a smile and said: "Yesterday, a stranger took your IOU and asked her for 150,000 yuan." As soon as you called to ask for money, she immediately told a lie that fooled you and stabilized the guy." I looked at Li Min, see her nod again and again, the heart can not help sucking breath, the original is someone stole my ious, it seems that this person is not an outsider. Just then Liu Tao said again; I got your money back, and I sent the boy to the police station. I was suddenly in a good mood, but I asked him, "Why did you tell me this morning? Your sister-in-law and I were up all night." Then I asked him what happened to the $150,000. At this time, Li Min said: "Liu Tao and I discussed all night, we think we three joint venture to open a farm. Liu Tao has a place to raise. You and I will put up the money. And the finished product is delivered directly to my hotel. The three of us make money together. I was dumbfounded! Liu Min saw me in a daze, smiled and said: "You forget my major ah, I graduated from agricultural University!" When I heard it, it dawned on me! Do you think the three of us will be on the road to riches? Is this farm worth doing?

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.