Fiction logo

A Chance Encounter on a Train

A passing ship for me ......

By Shaheer KhanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Chance Encounter on a Train
Photo by Raimond Klavins on Unsplash

It was a regular Friday evening, and I was on my way home from work. I was exhausted after a long week, and I couldn't wait to get home and relax. I boarded the train and found a seat near the window. I pulled out my phone and started scrolling through social media.

A few minutes into the ride, I noticed a man sitting across from me. He was reading a book, and I couldn't help but notice the title. It was a book that I had been meaning to read for a while. I mustered up the courage and asked him about the book.

To my surprise, he was very friendly and eager to discuss the book with me. We ended up talking about literature, our favorite authors, and our shared love for reading. The conversation flowed naturally, and before I knew it, we had been talking for over an hour.

As we approached my stop, I realized that I didn't even know the man's name. I felt silly for not asking earlier, but it was too late now. I got up to leave, and he wished me a good weekend. I thanked him for the conversation and left the train feeling invigorated.

That small encounter on the train had a big impact on me. It reminded me that there are still kind, friendly people in the world who are willing to engage in meaningful conversation with strangers. It made me realize that sometimes, we need to step out of our comfort zones and take a chance.

The man on the train may have been a passing ship in my life, but he left a lasting impression on me. His passion for literature and his willingness to share it with a stranger inspired me to pursue my own passions and share them with others.

As I walked home, I couldn't help but smile, thinking about the chance encounter on the train. It was a small moment, but it had a big impact on me, and I will always be grateful for that conversation with a stranger.

AdventureShort StoryMysteryFantasy
Like

About the Creator

Shaheer Khan

A passionate writer <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.