Fiction logo

7 Stones

A Wattpad Special

By Ceo Of DyingPublished 2 years ago โ€ข 10 min read
1

"Hey, Saf, what's up? Did you do homework last night? Because I need the answers." Christiana said, pulling on my sleeve.

She is so dumb. Why does she never do her homework? She does not have any extracurriculars, and she does not play sports. She has all the time in the world to complete school homework. I do not know why she waits for me to give her the answers. It is not a reliable work ethic, especially in college. Well, I guess Christiana does not have to try at all. She will end up going into her family business anyway.

"Chris, have you ever done your homework? Or do you believe Saf will always come to the rescue?" Xanthippe said, sternly shaking her head at Christiana.

"Come on, guys, I promise I will do it tomorrow. It is just a one-time thing." Christiana said, giving us both puppy dog eyes.

"You always tell us that bullshit story. I and Xanthi both know you are not going to do it. But we will give you the answers anyway because we are such amazing friends." I said, handing her my homework from last night.

She smiled and ran to sit back down. We all had a free period, so we were in the upper part of the library. We were all making sure we had our work completed. We just wanted to make sure that Christiana had finished all her homework. Like I said before, she never has any of her homework done.

"Saf, fill out these three sheets. We all have to do it as a sign of our friendship." Xanthippe said, handing me three sheets.

I smiled and grabbed them.

The first sheet had read:

WE ARE FRIENDS. AND WE WILL ALWAYS BE FRIENDS. SIGN YOUR NAME TO JOIN OUR FOREVER BOND OF TRUST.

Name: ๐“ข๐“ธ๐“ฏ๐“ฒ๐”‚๐“ช ๐““๐”ƒ๐“ฒ๐“ญ๐“ป๐“ช

Two BSF's names: ๐“ง๐“ช๐“ท๐“ฝ๐“ฑ๐“ฒ๐“น๐“น๐“ฎ ๐“ก๐“ฎ๐“ท๐“ช๐“ฝ๐“ช & ๐“’๐“ฑ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ผ๐“ฝ๐“ฒ๐“ท๐“ช ๐“ฅ๐“ฒ๐“ฌ๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ช

Why will we forever be friends? ๐“ฆ๐“ฎ ๐”€๐“ฒ๐“ต๐“ต ๐“ฏ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฎ๐“ฟ๐“ฎ๐“ป ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ฏ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ท๐“ญ๐“ผ ๐“ซ๐“ฎ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“พ๐“ผ๐“ฎ ๐“˜ ๐“ฑ๐“ช๐“ฟ๐“ฎ ๐“ผ๐“ฒ๐“ฐ๐“ท๐“ฎ๐“ญ ๐“ฝ๐“ฑ๐“ฒ๐“ผ ๐“น๐“ช๐“น๐“ฎ๐“ป ๐“ฝ๐“ธ ๐“ผ๐“ฑ๐“ธ๐”€ ๐“ถ๐”‚ ๐“ฝ๐“ป๐“พ๐“ฎ ๐“ฏ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ท๐“ญ๐“ผ๐“ฑ๐“ฒ๐“น

WE ALL WILL PERFORM THIS OATH TO SECURE OUR EVERLASTING FRIENDSHIP. THROUGH LIFE. THROUGH DEATH. AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN THAT, WE WILL ALWAYS BE FRIENDS, AND NOT A SOUL WILL BE ABLE TO GET IN BETWEEN THAT...

WE WOULD KILL THEM IF THEY TRIED.

That had to be the weirdest thing I think I have ever read. Those are my best friends. I have known them for all my life, and I still question their sanity on a day-to-day basis.

I gave the paper back to them, and then the bell rang, so we all said our goodbyes, and we started to go our separate ways.

My best friends made me think about our friend group and how small it has become over the years by making that small sheet of paper. I mean, we started as seven, all of us in kindergarten promising that we would be friends forever. We promised that not a single soul would be able to get in between our unbeatable friendships.

Fifth grade had rolled around, and one of our friends had to move to Italy because her dad had just won a new position. That made our group six, but it did not stop us. We still went over to one other house as nothing had happened.

Freshman year of high school rolls around, and only four of us are left. Once again, we never really brought up what had happened to our fallen members.

Then something sad happened the day we were supposed to graduate senior year of high school. Our third member, who had pulled through all these years, had sadly lost her battle to heart disease at only 18. Kendall will forever be in all of our hearts, and we will never forget her.

I finally got to my class and sat down. I was a little late, but our teacher was not even there, so it did not technically matter. I decided to start unpacking everything before my teacher got here.

I heard everyone gasp. Then I looked up, and I saw an older man in a suit. Wow. He was super attractive, like super beautiful. He looks like he was in his late twenties, maybe early thirties. I looked at his hand, and he had, and I saw that he had a hand tattoo. I couldn't determine what it was, but I noticed he had six rings on. I don't know what they are three on each hand, but his ring placement is the same as mine. Weird.

"Hello, class, I will be your substitute for today because sadly your teacher could not make it. You all can call me Mr. Jeremiah. First, I will do a roll call, and then I will have someone pass out today's assignment." He said in a deep, monotone voice.

Oh, that was hot. Very hot. I wish Mr. Jeremiah would take off his mask. So I can get a complete picture of him, you know? You know. Everything about him seems so mysterious, and to say the least, I am intimidated, but in a good way.

He took off his coat and rolled up his sleeves. And oh my God, he was so big, his muscles were giant, and he had a sleeve of tattoos on each arm. From the looks of it, they went all the way up to his shoulders. Lord have mercy on me.

I can't fall for my teacher, not even a teacher, my substitute teacher.

He was calling everyone's names until he said, "Sofiya Dzidra."

"I'm here, mister."

"Oh hello, Sofiya, glad to have you in my class. How have you been?"

"I've beenโ€”uh good, mister, how haveโ€”you been?"

"Good, good."

He said that in front of the whole class, and the entire class was staring at me.

All the girls were jealous.

All the boys thought of him as competition.

I was just stuttering and trembling. Mr. Jeremiah did all that to spite me. He was just smirking at me.

He finished calling everyone's names, and then he said, "okay, everyone, who would like to come up and pass out the papers?"

"Me."

"No, I want to do it."

"No, that's my job. I always do it."

Everyone was fighting back and forth when suddenly he said, "Sofiya, why don't you come and pass out all of these papers."

"Okay, sir," I said, getting up.

As I walked up, this girl tripped me, and I fell hard on my face.

Everyone, and I mean everyone, started to burst into laughter. At that moment, I just wanted to die.

I just tried to wipe it off, but as soon as I got up, Mr. Jeremiah hit the desk and said, "Class! Stop laughing at her, or the whole class will get detention after school."

Suddenly everyone was quiet. Mr. Jeremiah came up to me and picked me up. Not like bridal style or anything. He just got me off the ground and helped me sit at his desk. I was blushing so much. I didn't know what to do with myself.

"Come up and get your papers. No, you can't work together. If you need help, just skip it and come back to it. I'll help you all in a minute." He said with a boom in his voice that shocked the whole class, including me.

I was scared for my life. This man probably kills people for a living; I probably shouldn't say that. I'm just perturbed at the moment. He turned around and came to me as soon as the first person came up to get their stuff.

He opened a door that was behind me and said to the class, "I am going to go treat her wounds in the back room. If I hear a word from anyone, that's detention for all of you."

He picked me up with ease and brought me to the back room. This moment reminds me of something I had read on Wattpad. Oh my gosh. He had shut the door behind us and placed me on what I think is some sort of medical table. That's when he took off his mask, and I saw his face. I think I'm in love. He is so attractive.

"Why are you staring, Darling? Is there something on my face?"

"No, mister, there's notโ€”I just didn't imagine you would look like this."

"Hm, that's weird, Darling."

Why does he keep talking to me like he's known me for years? I only just met him 5-10 minutes ago.

He started cleaning up my bloody nose with a napkin, and then he said, "Oh baby girl, I didn't know you had a septum piercing, how cute. Does your dad know? He wouldn't be too happy if he did know, would he?"

"My dadโ€”why didn't you say, parents?"

"Your mom is not alive. Why would I say, parents?"

"How in the world did you know that?"

"I know a lot of things, cutie."

How would he know that? I feel like I am in some dystopian universe.

This can't be real, right? I just met him. How could he be so expressive with me and know so much about me? I don't know. I can't even think straight. Not with him so close to me. Taking in my scent as I took in his.

I looked down at his arms as he fixed the rest of my face because I didn't want to make any eye contact with him. I saw all of his different tattoos until a name caught my eye. I squinted my eyes and realized that the tattoo said my name. I went over it and realized that it was how I wrote my name: the same style and everything.

I am slightly panicking, but I just thought it was a weird coincidence until I looked at his hand, and it was my favorite flower, a sunflower. Then on his arm was my birthday. I looked up into his eyes, and they were silvery. A gorgeous kind of silver. They were the prettiest things I've ever seen.

"What are you looking at?"

"Why does that say my name!"

"Oh, don't worry about that, hun."

"No, I'm worried about it. Why the hell does that say my name?" I said, jumping off the table.

He trapped me. In between his muscular arms, and smirked, "Sof, what's wrong? Why don't you remember me?"

"I don't think I have ever met you, mister."

"Oh, but you have met me. We were lovers, we are lovers, and you told me you'd come back for me. So why didn't you?"

"Mister, I don't think I have ever met you. Besides, the age gap between us shows that I would never be with you."

"Oh, darling. My love. You'll figure it out soon. Now you go back into that room and sit down in your chain like a good little girl."

"Yes, mistโ€”" I said as he slapped my ass.

I turned around, and I saw him smirk as he rolled down his sleeves and put back on his mask. I was so embarrassed. I don't know how I would look at him the same anymore.

I just felt like I had no other choice but to be completely ashamed. Mr. Jeremiah found out about my secret piercing that my dad had hidden. He cleaned me up, and he's acting like we've been together for years, but I don't remember him at all.

I opened the door and ran to my seat. Then suddenly, I ended up face down on the ground. Again. Again! She tripped me and humiliated me again. Oh, I could punch her.

This is a story that I made for Wattpad so please go check it out [NotCompleted] :

More Stories [On Vocal and Wattpad] :

FantasyHorrorMysteryLove
1

About the Creator

Ceo Of Dying

Join my Roblox group: https://www.roblox.com/groups/3771416/Dance-Battle-Group#!/store

Subscribe to my YouTube: Ceo Of Dying

Discord Server:

Twitter: Briarisdaddy

Discord: Briar is daddy#1761

Instagram: briarlynnx

Roblox: WsgBriar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.