Fiction logo

13 Bites

: A Horror Story

By wania khanPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
13 Bites
Photo by Eilis Garvey on Unsplash

The night was still as the five of us walked through the quiet street. Not another soul seemed to be around. Our footsteps echoed off the pavement, reverberating around the buildings. To the left of us was the rail that lined the sidewalk, and to the right was an old cemetery stretching out into the darkness.

We had received an anonymous tip that something suspicious was going on here, and we had decided to investigate. I could feel a chill running up my spine, and I wished I had stayed home in bed instead of going on this creepy mission.

As we rounded a corner, something caught my eye. A tall figure in a dark coat was standing in the graveyard, seemingly standing guard over the many headstones. Without saying a word, the figure turned to us and raised an arm. In its open hand were 13 black stones, each with a bite-mark etched all around them.

My heart stopped as I realized what I was seeing. We were looking at the thirteen victims of what looked to be a vampire attack. We were too late to save them, and now this fiend would come after us next.

We ran as fast as we could, fleeing into the night. But as we fled, I heard a maniacal laugh in the distance, and felt a sharp pain in my neck. I looked back to see the vampire, now more menacing than ever, slowly walking towards us. We had been bitten with the vampire's curse, and it was now only a matter of time before we would become his prey.

We continued to run until dawn, when the vampire finally disappeared. I knew one thing for sure: it was time to get out of town and find someplace far away from this chilling horror story.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.