Families logo

Your eulogy.

Faith, Hope, and Love.

By Jannai CalderonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Me and my mama

Her kindred heart, her kindred soul she had her own unique little way of making the little things count - and she didn't just make the little things matter but, she also showered your soul with caramelized kisses and added marshmallow hugs and honey drew praises. She was my inspiration, my role model one of a kind woman. She was only 75 when she passed. One month before her 76th Birthday. I was devastated. heart shattered in a million pieces. As this memoir depicts her life on this earth- I would like to share some wisdom words she passed on to me. ''Don't wait for time, for time will end up wasting you". Her kindred spirit allowed her to experience life with an open heart besides her hardships that she endured.

She had so much life to give that sometimes she overlooked herself way too many times. I recall on this one memory- she was a woman of hope and love. She was my rock, my mama, and truly my best friend. There was no one like her! She was very involved in my life. I had a close bond with her kindred soul- Her spirit bonded with mine. We shared laughs. We shared tears- tears of sadness ever since papa went away. Joyful tears like for instincts when I got my High School Diploma or when I graduated from that one college. The biggest life lessons came from her mostly from her experience that soon her kindred soul turned into hope and love. that's the way I'll remember her. She learned how to toughen up though life but, her battle scars were always visible- in her heart as well as in her kindred soul. I recall her biggest life lesson she left me out of the many. "Life waits for no one".

"Not even for me, mama" I asked. As she replied, "Nope, mija not even for you". Her kindred soul explained that time and life go hand in hand with one other and we have to give them the respect their deserve. In other words, we must begin to live with Hope and Love- like she did. Although, she's not here. Her kindred spirit is traveling through my veins and pumping my heart with Hope and Love. Her Kindred spirit, my innocence really formed a soul tied. Our soul ties fired up my kindred soul in a way that not even real mother could. You played a big role in my life- you had a huge positive impact in my life from the way I build relationships to the way I behave. Your soulmate ascended to heaven first than you. You kindred soul knew that your mission was not done in this earth until your soul had no reservations of what so kind.

I believe that from the minute we are born our kindred soul intertwines with our innocents and stays with us until we decide to choke it out from our soul drown it out- Yet, you stayed the same with you innocents untouched by the evil spirits. Although, their wanted your soul to eat. You had the one by your side. Fighting all your soul. Now, he has your soul to keep. May you rest in peace in his almighty heart. Because here on earth we need guidance.

This space between is just a illusion of my daydream. Because, I kept hearing your name, smelling your perfume- sweet amber with a hint of sunflower to get you though the day. Indeed, was her own unique scent.

immediate family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.