Families logo

You grew up with me, I take care of you

when your old

By Han LeonPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

No matter how old the children grow up, they will always be children in the eyes of their parents. We share very touching articles about family relationships and tell everyone that we must honor our parents in a timely manner and accompany them more.

Maybe you are really not a good person. You are not magnanimous when you hold grudges. I dare to do anything unscrupulous, without any scruples. A bad temper, can't hold back anything, it is always easy to offend people.

People around you always say that I am like you. Actually, I don't want to be like you. Because, I really didn't see what compliment this was.

However, you like this took root in my heart one day 20 years ago, from the moment you kissed my forehead. I never miss you deliberately, and I never forget.

When you were 26 years old, you were still confused, you had nothing, you met the most important woman in your life. Under your chase, finally got a wedding photo. At that time, you were young and handsome, with your arms around your equally beautiful mother, full of happiness.

When I was two years old, you were 28 years old. Your father's career has changed a lot. You start working hard to earn money to support your family. I have racked my brains to start a business, sleep and sleep in the air, and have been despised, but I have never succeeded in my career. Of course, I became a left-behind child. I can't understand a man who goes home once a year. Every time I go home, your hug does not make me nostalgic, only the toys and snacks you bring back in my eyes.

I was 11 years old and you were 38 years old, and you hit me for the first and only time. I brought back the test papers full of red crosses. I didn't care and watched the cartoon with relish. You got angry, tore the test paper to pieces, and slapped me hard. I covered my face, rushed into the room, and cried all afternoon. You knocked hard on the door outside the room, and I was still indifferent. I don't understand your good intentions. You smiled and said, promise never to be again, it really doesn't take you. Later, I never hit me again.

In junior high school, I was 15 and you were 42. You pick me up every weekend, rain or shine. My friend and I agreed to go to the same high school, but you firmly refused and insisted on letting me go to another middle school. The environment affects the future, and you are not willing to take risks. Although 10,000 were unwilling, I did not disappoint you. Later, I entered that high school as you wished. You smiled and greeted the teacher. I parted ways with my friends. I have resentment in my heart. I still don't understand you.

In 2013, I was 18 years old and you were 45 years old. At this time, you can understand chemical equations, but you can't help solve a problem. Can read a few words, but can't tell the meaning. You cook for me personally, you take the trouble to instill chicken soup for my soul, and my grades are erratic, I can see your anxiety. On the last day of the college entrance examination, when I stepped out of the examination room, you suddenly appeared in front of me and gave me a hug without asking anything. I can't see your expression clearly, I just want to hold you tighter. When applying for a volunteer, you said that it is good to study medicine and teachers, but I said that studying forestry and Chinese is good. As a result, none of us convinced anyone.

This year I am 20 years old and you are 47 years old. I am far away from home. I have gradually got used to the school life, and I haven't missed you often. You still care about the weather in Changchun, and call me every now and then. Tell me about the recent blood sugar drop, the phone number changed, and the driver’s license test was over. I will tell you that there are competitions and sports meets in the 4th grade examination recently. I will not tell you that I often sleep in at school, sometimes cry when I am wronged, I will only say it well, because you will feel at ease. But in fact, if you have a father, you have a daughter. I always learn from you to report the good but not the worry.

Now I still can't learn to act like a baby in front of you, and I haven't said a word I love you. Every time I go home, I know at the exit of the train station that there is someone waiting for me forever. I beg you to make boiled fish, and then praise you, you will tell me if you are the one, I will stay at home obediently for a few days, and then I can't run home. You still have a bad temper, and sometimes quarrel with your mother, making your face blushing. I will still be angry with you, and then every time I take the initiative to apologize.

Now you are starting to take the initiative to listen to my opinions and no longer be dictatorial and domineering. I leave home and go to study far away, but you still don't worry, I will always be a child in your heart.

I used to say that if one day I can meet someone, I will go with him. You said you were very sad, then I complained that you didn't understand romance. Later, when I watched a father hand over his daughter to another man at the wedding scene, I just said, I have been in pain for so many years, don't let her be wronged. The bride began to burst into tears. At that moment, I understood that in this world, the love of parents would never be repaid. No matter who you meet, no one will tolerate you and love you more unconditionally than your parents.

I have written a lot of articles about you, but I have not been able to write them well, and I don't know how to write even the gorgeous rhetoric. I'm such a lazy and stupid person who can't do anything well, yet I have been loved by you for so many years. I have no big dreams, I have always let you down, I like to work against you, and I haven't brought you much pride.

The love of the last life is deep and shallow, and the flesh and blood of this life are connected. I cannot participate in your first half of your life, and I will accompany you to the end for the second half of your life. I will grow up slowly, maybe, 5 years from now, 10 years from now, I will get married and have children, and you will grow old slowly, but I will definitely work hard to be a happy person, let you rest assured, and will definitely make you happy.

Dad, you grew up with me, and I accompany you to grow old.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Han Leon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.