Families logo

Years are merciless, and the heart is getting old

Years are merciless, and the heart is getting old

By geri robinsonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Some things do not dare to mention, full of sadness; Some people are reluctant to give up. They are indeed separated by Yin and Yang.

Brother, at the age of 51, you left in a different place on the 14th day of the lunar calendar in 2016, leaving your elderly parents and asking the white haired man to give you the black haired man. War, stabbing the hearts of all relatives, all kinds of calls can not get your response, and can no longer feel the warmth of you around.

The younger sister complained only one sentence: "you are too weak to protect yourself. You should be happy when the children of the small family just got married, but you left. But the parents of the big family need you more, and you left the important task behind. How can you make the big family feel, who should shoulder the important task, and who will settle it.

In the past, when I was sad under pressure, I talked to you to relieve my mood. Now, I miss you. I can only look at your photos. I can't say anything except tears and runny nose

Other families are celebrating the new year, but our family is shrouded in a mass of sadness.

Afraid that your parents will see you parked there and grieve too much, they will take you home and rush to the ground in two days. Seeing you off in front, the little sister with the back feet is busiest to go back to her own home at the end of the new year. It's better to be busy with business during the day. When there is no business for the time being, you can't help crying.

In the past, I didn't get up until 7:30. At noon, I had to take a lunch break to feel comfortable. Now, I dare not sleep during the lunch break for fear of no sleep at night. I stay up until 11 o'clock at night and always wake up at 4 o'clock in the morning. I can't sleep anymore.

In a few days, I suddenly felt old for many years, had the problem of forgetting things and loved to cry. Think about all these years, my little sister has worked hard outside. Now, she has experienced all kinds of wind and rain, and she is not as sad and sad as she is now.

On the second day of junior high school, I walked into the yard and first saw my mother, who was busy making dumplings. Mother is thin again and her face is sad. Walking into the parents' house, I saw my father's sour nose. My father was dressed thinly, bent, stood up and staggered

Controlling his mood, he called out "Dad" sweetly, sent a red envelope and said, "I'm hungry. I want to eat the taste of home". The father said again and again, "right away, right away.".

Family reunion, only without your "brother". Turn your back on your parents and talk about you. Your sisters are all in tears. Such a good person, let's go

Alas, losing a loved one will cost your family half their lives. What if you complain that you can't protect yourself? Complain about you and leave ruthlessly? We should also comfort everyone to be strong. There are elderly parents and the next generation who are young and immature.

When I came home for a week, I had to rush for more things. My father refused to give up and asked me to stay again and again. I was still determined to go. Just because there is no economy, what can we do to honor our parents? What to support the big family, the small family. The car started. Looking at my father's back, I knew what was in my eyes

Thousands of words, you won't respond again. Then rest in peace, brother. Parents have all sisters to support and have been arranged. Your little family and sisters will not stand by.

Sad, it's hard to talk with a piece of plain paper. I intend to give you another ride: "peace of mind, brother. You must protect yourself and be good to yourself in reincarnation".

Postscript: if you don't want to stay, some people won't leave; It's not that when you want to cherish, the person you love is around. Love, the people around you; Cherish, living relatives. Love, don't be stingy; Filial piety, as soon as possible. Don't wait until your son wants to raise him, but your relatives don't wait. It's too late to regret.

grief
Like

About the Creator

geri robinson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.