Families logo

Women's desires

relationship

By Caleb GoldPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Women's desires
Photo by Luis Machado on Unsplash

What's happening here?

Oh, it's just a moment of misunderstanding and miscommunication. But it's nothing serious.

Good night.

It's a big day tomorrow, Aarti. Please, let me sleep. I need rest.

There's something I have to help you sleep better.

Oh, God! Why don't you understand, Aarti? Let me sleep, for God's sake! It's not always on my mind. Don't you think about anything else?

Aarti, where is my watch?

It's kept on the table.

It's not there.

Just a second, I'll come and check.

Oh, sorry!

Hey, how about we go out for dinner today? It's been a long time since we spent quality time together.

I forgot to tell you. Actually, we have an after-party at the office today. I don't feel like attending, but I'll need to have a few drinks with the bosses to connect with people. I might be a little late today.

You were saying something? Sorry, I didn't hear.

Nothing, have fun. Okay, bye.

Yes, mom.

He cares a lot about me.

Yes?

Hi!

My name is Hriday. I live in apartment 1001.

In Rashmi aunty's house? That's right.

Please come in.

But I have never seen you before.

I am her son. I have been working from home for a few months.

I see. We went to Shirdi, so my mom sent you some offerings from there.

I have heard so much about you. It feels like I already know you.

Thanks. Please, have a seat.

Rashmi aunty is so sweet. Please, tell her thanks on my behalf.

Sure.

Would you like to have something? Tea, coffee, a protein shake?

No, no, I don't want to disturb you. Actually, I was about to make tea for myself.

I'll do one thing, I'll call Rashmi aunty. Let me ask her if she would like to join us for tea.

Mom is not at home, that's why I came here.

Then let me make you a cup of tea. Thanks! Let me help you.

Are you newly married?

Yes, it's been 6 months.

Love or arranged?

Arranged.

Well, you are so beautiful. Your husband must be very caring, right? You must be getting a lot of attention from him.

Tea is ready.

Thank you!

The tea is just amazing!

Actually, I have some work...

Sure, I shall take your leave.

Okay. Thanks for the tea.

Thanks for the offerings. And please tell Rashmi aunty that I will send over the box.

It's okay, I will come to take it.

Okay, this way. Bye.

If you ever need anything, I am here. Bye.

Oh, be careful. Watch your step.

I was waiting for you. It was an amazing day today.

Really? We had a lot of fun at the party.

How was your day?

Hmm? It was great.

Easy! Be careful!

Sit here.

You look so beautiful today. I am so lucky to have a wife like you. I love you.

Aditya has no interest in me. I mean... He hasn't even touched me in months.

If he's not showing any interest, why don't you take the first step? Tell him how you're feeling.

Sometimes, instead of having feelings, we need to act on them.

Meaning?

Remember that film we watched together? Let me try something.

Welcome home, handsome.

What's all this?

You're turned on anytime and anywhere! Why are there so many candles here? It's a hazard.

valuesmarried
Like

About the Creator

Caleb Gold

"Creative wordsmith crafting captivating stories to inspire and entertain readers on a journey of imagination."

Please Don’t forget to tap the tiny heart, comment, & subscribe for more content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.