Families logo

Why do we people miss our beloveds; when they go far from us?

"Love never goes on vacations but it just we become busy in other businesses"

By Sayed SumairPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
4
We never start missing our beloveds, wherever they are (Image by author on canva.com)

A Discussion…

I know such topics are highly debated & discussed by several psychologists & experts. Nevertheless, however, I’m here to pin up my prerogative, as I say, It’s not mandatory that our beloved ought to be a so-called mysterious woman or a girl. Belovedness is extremely far beyond the reach of genderism as well. I know folks, it looks strange to you… due to my boldish tone of interpretation. Acknowledge it or not? But that’s true, we people always show strange characteristics all the time. Likewise, we explore ourselves more precisely, especially when we’re all alone. Intriguingly we went through several unnoticed values like characteristics, attachments & emotions, and all that.

Past life…

Eventually, we people always kept us busy with a myriad of chores, office work, family well-being & social connectivity, etc. Among these, we almost forgot ourselves, i.e; exploring ourselves and all.

For instance: I was attached with a girl that much with whom I decided to marry but she rejected me or somehow denied my proposal due to our caste differences, or I don’t know why. Maybe she had her own reasons which she was hiding from me.

We can’t forget our first love till our last breath. Basically, after that, I got some other girl who arrived in my life. She loved me a lot, even we were attached so much we became far beyond friends. She admits me as her soulmate, but ironically after some time I got married, I’m not saying we aren’t besties now anymore. But priorities & concerns are expanded.

"Likewise, The relationship of friendship is immortal ever and after.

But it is just a timeframe of fortune. These people still exist in this world. I can meet them whenever I want."

Photo from pixabay.com

The real irony is….R.I.P

Far beyond all this, I lost my most beloved & loveliest personality with whom I couldn’t even find in my life now any longer. “My sweet Mumma” died a few years earlier, due to her kidney failure. She regularly went for dialysis to filter urea from her blood as she couldn’t urinate. Doctors recommend not giving her a lot of water to drink otherwise, the chances of dialysis sessions would be increased.

“You know in a weak financial situation we people need to consider everything.

That is why mother got able a little amount of water even though she got the extreme desire for thirst.”

Yeah, that’s an irony once we people could live on a short supply of food but a shortage of water is substantially considerable & out of imagination. Certainly, no one gives you true love & care other than your own parents. Her condition was deteriorating day by day.

Remorsefully, one day at noon, in the holy month of Ramadan, I lost my mother after being dealt with extreme pain along with a huge shortage of water & oxygen. She died but I’ve never stopped missing her. She went infinitely far from me where I had to give my own life to go into her universe as well.

We got married happily ever & after (Image created by the author on canva.com)

Anyways now currently…

Some years later, I got married to a simple, typical girl. I know no one can accomplish a mother’s loss. But now my wife stands with me to resolve every problem. She never makes me feel my mother’s loss. It’s a great thing we both share our problems with ourselves without bothering each other. Folks do you know? we’ve our life-like we both fighting like friends & love like lovers, cuddling with one another..we adjusted the ups & downs confidently.

As per my theme “Why do people miss their beloved when they go far?”

For example, for a few days, she went home to meet her parents. It’s me here missing her a lot despite the presence of my siblings & my father as well.

It doesn’t mean I’ve to stop missing those who loved me but it's all according to the situation & scenario intact.

I love my Mumma from the bottom of my heart (Photo from pixabay.com)

Conclusion…

I would opt to say feelings & emotions like love & affection always reside somewhere at the bottom of our heart (mind). Due to the huge distribution of our consideration as well as concentrations. Our feeble mind couldn’t focus on the lovers & beloveds. It doesn't mean they are erased from our memories; rather they play a role in a pattern of life then our brain becomes familiar with it. Our mind always kept us busy with other chores but it always arouses abruptly when it felt that something went wrong into the pattern and it gonna make us disturbing as well as restless temporarily.

Therefore, it triggers the part of considerable memories. That is the reason we miss someone who goes far from us permanently or temporarily.

“I love my Mumma”

Thank you for reading.....

You can also read it on 'Medium' as that is already posted there medium.com, https://sayyedsumair.medium.com/why-do-we-people-miss-our-beloveds-when-they-go-far-from-us-fcf097afeaa1

values
4

About the Creator

Sayed Sumair

Hey there folks..!

I was being a tutor for 9 yrs by my profession, there i espionage a concealed author inside. I often a passionate, fond of words Since my teen age. It's a sort of indoor I often enjoy writing several scenarios.

Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.