Families logo

Who am I?

The Basics

By Nai NaiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hi, Hello. Is that how you start something like this?

I want to write about my current day to day. As a WFH (Work from home) wife whose husband is currently out of the state due to work, I am struggling. Maybe if I can get out into writing what I feeling, it can help me feel better. Not only that but if by some miracle someone other than myself reads this, they can know they are not alone.

A little about myself and my family. I am a 29 year old who live in Los Angeles (so cliché) and I live with my husband, our two dogs (Great Dane 3, and Golden Retriever 1.) We both enjoy gaming and I am obsessed with painting my own gel nails. If I paint my nails one more time, I might not have anymore nail left to paint though. Haha. We want out of Los Angeles but that is a story for a different day.

I currently work at home and my husband works outside in the real world. That means my human interaction is limited. Especially while my husband has been gone, it has been next to nothing. Luckily, he comes home end of August (2022) so I do not have too much longer without him here, but life does like to remind he is gone. Whether that is having no one to help me reach something from the top shelve or wanting support while my Retriever chews up ANYTHING he can get his mouth on. Sadly, not only are their physical reminders he is not here, there is also a mental reminder. We can get into that later as well.

Life can be so tricky and we often see social media and review how perfect others have portrayed themselves. We then think maybe something is wrong with us and causes more issues. The honest truth is though, we all struggle with someone. Some people are better at hiding it than others. That doesn’t invalidate anyone’s struggles. I just want to be real. If that makes me not likable, that is okay. But again, if someone, somewhere happens to see this and they can go “Wow, she’s struggling like I am, I am not alone.” That is what would make this for me. With that same breath though, we also have to remember on social media, we see a glimpse. You see what other people want to show. Things might be rough, things might be great, we don’t know because we only see a 3 minute video on Tik Tok or a 600 word blog. That is such a small amount of who someone is. Anyways, I have gone off on a social media tangent. Just please be kind and remember you never truly know what someone else is going through.

All in all, I am just a woman who is missing her husband trying to survive her mental thoughts. Hoping that sharing these thoughts here will make some sort of difference in myself or others. I would like to leave each post by sharing a tip I have tried and how it worked for me. Now, do NOT knock it until you try it because it honestly is kind of soothing. Take a breath in through your nose and count to 4. Then breathe out through your mouth while counting to 8. I like to do this with my eyes closed. You can really start to focus on your breathing and it’s like for a moment you forget about what was bothering you because you’re so caught up in your own breathing.

Until next time,

Xo Nai Nai.

married
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.