Families logo

What is Life

What is love

By S. SpencerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Four Person Standing at Top of Grassy Mountain

Is life defined by the oxygen we breathe or the breeze we feel on our human skin? Is it the individuals we meet who we come to love and appreciate, or the human souls who torment our worn-out hearts?

Hope, joy, and suffering are all brought about by love. When I'm in love, I imagine myself on top of a mountain, the hills on cloud nine, surrounded by my friends and family.

Can you imagine a world with no trees, or a bird with no wings? What is love with no heart?

My mother used to tell me that everything in the world has a purpose. When she died in her sleep, I didn't want to continue on, but I know I have to now. I have two brothers and a father who is there for me at all times.

The decisions we make now will determine our legacy and purpose. I want to be remembered as a pleasant individual.

"You are loved."

"I know, father, because I have all of you."

My father gave me a warm smile. I've decided to appreciate every moment I have with my loved ones, both happy and sad, and simply live life to the fullest.

Because we all must take the voyage to the other side, spending time with our loved ones is essential. My mother would be incredibly proud of me right now. She's looking down from heaven, smiling at us.

Her smile is what I remember most about her. Her laugh was priceless, as was her expression. Her smile jolted us to life. She always said that life is what you make of it. Each blessing must be counted. Everyone is here for a clear purpose. It's just that we don't always recognize it.

But then I'm confronted with reality. She possessed a one-of-a-kind ora. My father and mother gave us life by the might of the most high. They were the ones who brought me into this world. God joined together two beautiful souls to form the perfect family.

I used to be irritated with my brothers. I just wanted someone to join me in playing with my Barbie dolls. They couldn't focus on anything else since they were too preoccupied with climbing trees or chasing girls. But it worked out fine because if I fell, someone was there to assist me get back up, and if I needed a new perspective, they would provide it.

Love and appreciate your family, no matter what. The earth never stops spinning, and time continues to pass. If we had limitless time, I would express my gratitude to my mother and embrace her for hours just to watch her smile or laugh.

But there is one thing I can control: concentrating on the positive memories. Thanksgiving dinner was my favorite holiday when her only brother, Chance, would visit and bring Tom, another one of my favorite couples. And there was always some kind of challenge about who could cook the best dish.

My mother would never admit it, but Chance could cook better than her. Not to mention, he was a certified chef. Of course, we made sure mom always won.

What I learned and witnessed from her was acceptance, which means that it doesn't matter what others say as long as you have the support of your family and friends.

I'm grateful to have family and friends who love and accept me for who I am, flaws and all, and who can provide me advice or correct me when I'm wrong for failing to see the other person's point of view.

It's all about relishing every moment with the people you meet along the way. It's a thrilling adventure. We're just passing by. Our bodies age, but I believe our spirits live on, and that the love we provide will be sown throughout the world.

We are created to love, share, and teach life's manifestations.

Life is love.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

S. Spencer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.