Families logo

Welcome to the crazy life of Momboss

My story of my crazy life! Legit!

By Megan MoorePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Lake Michigan

Hey ya’ll! Thanks for taking the time to visit my story! I am a mother to two little boys who are 9 and 11 so we’re hitting those attitude ages! I have a bf I’m madly in love with. We are currently looking for a new place to call home. It’s been exhausting searching for a new home. We’ve been together for a year and 3 months almost. We have been through he** with each other. If you come back and read my daily stories about my crazy life and how I should have died twice but the Lord saved me. I’m here to tell my story. Let’s say we’ve been to three funerals within a year. That seems like bad luck. Then we’ve both had serious surgeries this year. Those are crazy stories I will soon tell! Sneak bit.... firey car crash and a broken penis. Yeah! Crazy life like I said!

I’m also a 32yr old mother that struggles with addiction everyday. I’ve been clean for awhile now but once an addict always an addict. It’s always there in a tiny box in back of your mind. A song could trigger. A memory. A smell. A house. A person. I’m doing great. I keep myself busy with my kids and house and work and starting college November 30th for medical billing and coding. I’ve always found my home church. I feel so whole when I’m there. I try not to get too religious to avoid any different opinions regarding religion.

Anyways! If you’d like to hear about the fiery car crash that I walked away from and the boyfriends broken man part. Or if your wondering how I deal with addiction or work from home and take care of the house and kids all at the same time then stick around and I will share those stories or answer any question.

Being a single mom working from home and fighting addiction daily make any life crazy! Did I mention I’m also bipolar. Yeah so imagine what my life is like. It’s like riding a roller coaster with myself.

This is my first post. Let me know how I did with grabbing the audience attention and story tell. I take criticism very well! No hard feelings criticizem is a chance for me to better myself. I would love to share more stories with you that are real life and give advice to help addiction. If I got any work at home moms reading this then we can relate. I’ll post things about parenting and working from home.

I work for a company that works for commercial comcast company. I do data entry for technicians and time travels and track equipment. I start college on November 30th for Medical coding and billing. I would love to work from home doing coding. I should have my degree in about a year and half. I am very nervous but excited.

Till next time!

Momboss

humanity
1

About the Creator

Megan Moore

I am a mother to two boys. I work from home. I’m an addict in love with an addict. We have both been clean for some time now. I’m also here to talk about parenting and working from home. My life has been crazy but exciting!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.