Families logo

Welcome to Parenthood

Family beginnings

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Tre Posse.

Cause we can take it there :)

http://chng.it/BfS8mSWX

The link above is to our petition to get our son back. If you have kids or want kids you would want what’s best for them. It is best for him to be raised in a home with his mother and father and not just his grandmother.

For years now there has been single home families. I waited 27 years to have a baby. My son is not a spare in the moment baby. He deserves to be happy in a home secure and safe with us. I’m willing to write and let it be known my situation.

💙

Our first addition to our family.

This is my son and my fiancé.

My loves.

My babies.

My world.

My earth and wind.

The fire to my soul and the water to my breath.

Each breath I take is for my future and my family.

We are going through a legal battle with getting our child back. As first time parents not being able to demonstrate our love to our son has been very frustrating and upsetting to us. Vocal is where I go when I need to vent and be heard. Sometimes I let my thoughts wander off instead of writing them down. But now with this new channel I have a way to express my feelings and concern.

Since this is my first child it’s been hard being away from him. I do call him everyday. Even tho he can’t talk yet I still wish we didn’t have to go through this. But everything happens for a reason . Whatever may happen may it be positive. I know I’m trying my best to stay in positive in an unfair situation like this. Taking a child from their parents is not right nor fair.

We are both independent individuals seeking to open our own business. Running a business and taking care of baby is hard work yes we know but it can be done because it is being done. Of course with support. “It takes a village to raise a kid.” That I do agree with.

There is other mommies who have kids in my family and we have no problem helping each other out. Something like a mommy care. When all mommies hang out with their children and do activities and go to events and do in house things, etc.!

Daddy care can happen too lol. I just think it’s funny when dads are taking care of the babies, it’s just so cute. 💙

If you read any more of my vocal stories I use the blue heart a lot. The blue basically represents my boys. If I had girls I would use pink or yellow to emphasize girls. It also emphasizes love of course as well. There is nothing more in this world that I love more than family.

Now that I have my own family it’s actually sinking in now. I have to be more family oriented and make sure my son knows family is important. I’ve always been family oriented with my family before my own.

My stories are like continuances of things that go in my life and how I feel in the inside. Even though I have my mental health issues I am happy. There is nothing that deters me from moving forward with my mental health treatment and seeking the correct mental health treatment/s.

Most people like myself yearn for nothing more but to be happy and be able to live a life of longevity.

Our visitation.

Through it all I still, we still....

smile, laugh, love, ❤️💙

My biggie boy is a crybaby when he knows it’s almost time to part ways 💔

Seperating family is a cruel thing to me. Most days I refrain from crying but I know it’s good to do so. Just the other day I had a good cry and voiced how I felt. Most of the times people like me are unheard. It use to be okay but now that I’m older I’m realizing it’s not.

For my son I am willing to take the extra mile to give some insight into our situation as well as highlight our precious moments. 🙏🏽💙

immediate family
2

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.