Families logo

Ushered in a rare monthly vacation

The sun flows between the fingers, imperceptibly parents face was carved by years of wrinkles

By Maltbyj BBrunkhPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

The sun flows between the fingers, imperceptible parents face was carved by years of wrinkles, dyed a root of white hair. When you inadvertently found the parents' temples have traces of snow, when you found the parents' body gradually curved, when you found the parents' hands thick calluses, do you want to say "thank you" to hard parents?

Ushered in a rare monthly vacation, parents are out to work, leaving me a person at home, after a morning to relax, I felt the stomach issued a protest, but the parents have not come back, I have no choice but to make a decision: cook.

I walked into the kitchen with excitement and anxiety, but this is my first time to cook, think of my mother usually relaxed appearance, should be very easy, I gave myself enough gas in the heart.

I scooped two bowls of rice, put it into the pot, add water easy to stir, suddenly the water became milky white, after again and again washing, rice grains become crystal clear, I proudly put the rice into the cooker, looking forward to when the meal is done, the heart is full of confidence. But as it turns out, I'm a novice who's never cooked before. The problem soon came, cooking I can only say that seven orifices through six orifices, know nothing ah. See the dishes in the kitchen, I was a fool, do not know where to start, after thinking again and again, I decided to do a mother often do dishes: fried shredded meat.

From the refrigerator to find the meat, learn the mother's usual appearance of cutting meat, think of her cutting meat when a knife shadow, my hand unconsciously accelerated the speed. Suddenly a cold finger, then a pain came, I looked down, there was a blood line on the finger, blood beads are oozing out, I quickly ran to the living room to find a Band-aid. When dealing with the wound, there appeared two figures in front of him. It was Mom and dad who came back. While my father was wondering about the wound on my hand, my careful mother had found the reason, because she found the unfinished dishes in the kitchen. She reproachfully said to me, "You kid, you don't know how to call when you're hungry. Let's come back and do it."

I shook my head and said, "Until today, I didn't realize that anything is not so easy to do well. You work hard outside every day, but you have to come back to cook for me. Thank you, I want to finish this meal."

My parents looked at me in shock. For a long time, my mother slowly nodded her head.

At noon, my parents ate the dishes I made, although they did not say, but I read from their expression that they are happy.

My heart can not calm, "lamb kneeling milk, crow feeding." Animals can be so, I did not realize the hard work of parents, parents have been paid as a matter of course, I feel deeply guilty.

"The tree is quiet and the wind is not, the son wants to raise and pro not to be", parents will not give us unlimited time, let us from now on, to parents have a grateful heart, filial piety parents!

grief
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.