Families logo

Unforgettable Memories

A Painful Cry

By Bernadine JarmonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Fee and Britney

Fee you are a special scar beyond the rough rock, of one wild song. The scent of dried roses and silent grief had you chasing death from malignant sadness. You were dying to be free from a silent grief of suicidal thoughts. But you were in too deep with your thinking, catching fire, like the last falling leaves, on the edge of time. Your troubled mind was ripped from the headlines of shattered glass with a mirage of feelings, that cuts like a knife. Those shallow grave images touched the surface of your fractured mind, until it was torn away by an unforgivable death.

You had a history of secret silent screams that were pitch black from the big shuffle of childhood madness on a suicide watch. You were already dead to you, walking in a dead man’s shoes, driven by an endless hate, on a freewill of death.

You were beaten by an eternal grief of low self esteem and a demise of insecurities that kept you in a low vibration of an never ending cycle of violence, chasing shadows. You were loud awake and lost by a shadow of a doubt, on a road to nowhere holding onto a painful cry.

You were in a dark place the perfect time for a heart to heart conversation. I tried my best to save you from the parade of life and death, miles away, because you were falling from grace. But you pushed me aside, not realizing life is a precious gift from The Most High.

Your lack of response seized me with a sudden feeling of terror. Rocking back and forth, head bowed in prayer. I began to pray like I never prayed before.

A coldness flooded my entire body so quickly that the pain was almost unbearable. My soul screamed in great agony; while my heart was painfully distressed, as my spirit struggled to gain composure from a critical painful cry.

Every moment after that was seriously crucial. Why did Britney have to die in order for you to commit suicide? You two were the picture perfect couple fractured by death.

A painful cry is all you left, along with a trail of blood at the barrel of a gun. I was lost for words, as I stood on the rooftop overlooking hills of memories. My heart shattered into a million pieces, hanging on a second wind. “Kiss me Kill me” is all I heard from an invisible painful cry, from a rock that broke in half.

All the bright places were filled with sinkholes when the lights went out. I was completely wrecked by how you both died at the end of the journey. Fifty-six pieces of me were scattered like straws, in the wind, on fragments of death. My thoughts were running loose on a wounded name. The beauty that remained were photographs showcasing the ghosts you kept, from the deep blue sea of a painful cry. My imagination was teased by glimpses of Britney and you, by spontaneous impulses from a violent end.

Your groan brought an echo from the depths of my soul. No more us for you. That’s all I could think about on this truly, madly, deadly, escapade. My breath became airy, from pockets of blind spots. What a price to pay from a boy in pieces?

Now that Britney and you are gone. All that is left is an empty bed of painful memories. Fee and Britney you two were truly a perfect pictured couple. I will always love you from the bottom of the ocean, to the top of the mountain.

grief
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.