Families logo

Two

My Dads Girlfriend: The She-Devil

By Dylan DanfordPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Have you ever been the victim of complications that pre-date your existence? If so, you may be able to relate to my life. This all started because my Dad was not honest with the women he dated, and all of the women he simultaneously hurt. My mom was a long-time friend of his and amid their long-time relationship, my Mom was one of many other women my Dad was seeing before I was ever born. My mom did not care much about it because she did the same when it came to the men she dated. The problem surfaced when I was born and another one of my Dads girlfriend’s had a problem with the lies my Dad told. I have a big reason to believe she may have even wished maliciously toward me and my mother before I was even born. Moving on, this woman, I had seen her from time to time, I was a kid I didn't think much of it until my Dad moved her into our home when I was Ten. As a kid, I only ever wanted to see my parents get back together so it internally did not sit well with me that there was someone else. This lady is 23 years younger than my Dad, she DOES have “Daddy issues” seeing as her parents did not want her as a child (so I am told), and it caused friction in our house because she would compete for my Dads attention and I would get robbed of the time, energy, love, and finance, that should have been spent nurturing a young boy to succeed in his dreams. Soon, my life had become so invisible to my entire family that there were days I can tell I was going completely unnoticed. The only good that came from that, is that I stood quiet and watched what we call “generational curses” unfold within everyone. My family is not in any way a great influence for my mental or general health, and what kept my mind to be intact was listening to my biggest inspiration and hero on the radio, Beyonce, and Mariah Carey and the Legend, Miss Mary J Blige. Mary was the only connection I had to my Mother while she was in Prison. It made me cry, but it was therapeutic. Well, back to my Dad’s Girlfriend, she is the most vindictive, evil, condescending and pessimistic individual I have ever encountered in my entire life.

I have never witnessed a mother of one treat someone else’s child in the way that she treated me. She called me all types of provocative names, she does things around the house, very weird things like leaving plastic gloves on doorknobs, not cleaning after herself, and in the middle of the night almost nightly, she goes on her phone and speaks ill of my entire family including my Dad and my Mom and she would make an effort to he so loud that I would lose sleep because she would wake me up. There is an existing resentment toward my Dad because he has not ever done anything to defend or protect me at any cost from her. She continues to slam every door, stomp on ever ground and I am worried about the refrigerator we share because I believe that she is mentally capable of poisoning me or my Dad (if she hasn't already). We have gotten into physical altercations where she has kicked me in my stomach ( she is 33 years older than me by the way) and I know better than to hit her but I will defend for myself as I learned through the physical abuse I went through, that never again will I allow someone to disrespect my temple, my body. She has gotten into fights with my Dad which is elderly abuse. I have tried my best for the last Ten years to not be in this house throughout the day, whether it meant working three jobs or just avoiding to go home until I was certain they were sleep, because the environment does not allow for my growth and as a man now, in my twenties it is crucial that I one day get my own environment where I can finally have a door with a lock, where I can feel safe while sleeping, where all of my belongings are where they need to be. I'm trying my hardest to reach out and become a singer songwriter, even if I'm not the best, I want to do something I know I love doing and I pray that it gets me out of this house with this never ending nightmare. I'm at a point where, when I was going through this abuse as a child, there was never enough time in my day to process my emotions. I taught myself to stay focused, be optimistic, and never let those things get to me. The more I ran away from.it, the more it bottled up and now I am feeling all the years of the pain I am still currently going through. The next story will he about my attempt to GET OUT. Stay Tuned and feel free to follow my Instagram IAmSoDylan, and you can find my other socials from them and see and hear more in-depth about my story and about who I am and what I am capable of.

THANK YOU.

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.