Families logo

True to love

How deep my love is

By Rinah RPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
True to love
Photo by Galina N on Unsplash

My name is Savannah Johnson born January 28 1985. I was born during a blizzard. This blizzard came out of nowhere, my mom said she was on her way to the the hospital. All of a sudden it started snowing as normal then it got very heavy really quickly. She was so nervous cause she was driving alone. My dad was meeting her at the hospital. By the way let meet me introduce parents, My Dad his name is Quentin Johnson he is the United States Attorney General. My beautiful lovely mother name is Zaniyah Johnson. She is the chief of staff to the President of the United States. My parents meet in high school and been together from 9th grade till they now. They got married right out of college. Got pregnant with me the next year. By the way did I mention my mom is the first black woman to be chief of staff and the same for my dad first black man to be US Attorney General. I , Savannah don’t see myself doing the same thing as my parents. I’m more of a wild child and I like to have fun I also love to be in the hood where the bad boys are. This is where I meet my boyfriend Shaun Williams aka S dot. He is very muscular and I love it. My parents don’t really like him at all. Ok ok they don’t like him period, they don’t like him because I got arrested with him. The reason I got arrested was because we where smoking some weed in side Central Park and having sex outside and the police seen us. So my parents had to come get me and make sure they didn’t get it in the paper. They try and hide everything I do so it won’t get on the news. Sometimes I feel they are ashamed of me. I really don’t matter to me tho I just wanna have so fun. I wanna go to parties and be with my friends and their friends and get drunk and smoke also. Do what kids do I’m only 17 and I wanna have so much fun. My parents want me to be like a pastors daughter sorry I’m not and can not do that. The biggest thing my parents are ashamed of as of right now is with me being pregnant at 17. They want me to give my baby up for adoption. They feel as if I have the baby Shaun will leave me for someone else. I told them he wouldn’t do this to me and guess what they was right. He left me for my best friend sister cause she had a job. He didn’t even come to the hospital while I was giving birth. He missed the birth of his baby girl Zayshauna Marie Johnson. She was born November 9 2000 at 6:35 am weighing 8lbs 6 ozs. I called him serval times today let him know I was having the baby no answer. He called me the day I was leaving telling me he was coming up. He also go the nerves to tell me that she ain’t his daughter. Lord knows how fast I called the nurse in to see if we can take a DNA Test she was like know cause u still here. So we took the test and she said it will be mailed to my house. Guess what with me waiting for the test to come he still has not done anything. Guess what the test can back as YOU ARE THE FATHER. I’m like we should of went to Maury to get this test done.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Rinah R

single mom of 3 boys trying to make my way at this point in time

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.