Families logo

True Divorce Story: Little Sally's pair of Shoes and Grilled Cheesed Sandwich cost $5,000!

Let me tell you a story about Sally’s pink shoes and grilled cheese sandwiches that cost $5,000.

By Divorce by RosePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Join our Divorce by Rose Community App ANONYMOUSLY

So, I left Sally’s pink shoes at the father’s house and the father refuses to give me back the shoes. So, I argue back and forth and say, “give me back the shoes- I bought them”. And he says, “no, not giving you back Sally’s pink shoes”. So, I go to my lawyer and I say “he won’t give me back the shoes and I want the shoes back, I bought them, I paid them. Here’s the receipt and I want them back”.

So, his lawyer sends my lawyer letters and his lawyer responds back and we go back and forth and back and forth and back and forth. And guess what happens? We end up spending $2,000 in legal fees, going back and forth with the principle that if you take something from me, I want it back. And I want Sally’s pink shoes back that only costs me $20. Then I argue over a grilled cheese sandwich. I’m used to giving grilled cheese sandwiches on whole wheat bread and he gives them on white bread. So, we argue back and forth about the health dangers of eating white bread over whole wheat bread.

We show have a whole slew of statistics and research and whatever saying white bread is not healthy for children. They should be eating grilled cheese sandwiches on whole wheat bread. So, my lawyer calls his lawyer and his lawyer writes back a letter to my lawyer. And my lawyer writes back to his lawyer and his lawyer writes back to mine and we go back and forth and back and forth and back and forth over the health dangers of eating white bread. So, over two slices of bread, a slice of cheese and Sally’s pink shoes that cost 20$, we just spent $5,000 in legal fees. WHERE’S THE LOGIC IN THAT? How does that make any sense? And the craziest part of this is that people don’t realize how ridiculous some of the fights are and the person who perpetuates the fight in order to ”win” the war and “win” at whatever they’re arguing about is honestly, in my opinion, the dumbest human being on this planet. I think it’s completely ridiculous to argue over $20 pair of shoes and two slices of bread and a piece of cheese. I think it’s ridiculous that it’s gone to the point the parents have to battle it out over something as insignificant and unimportant as spending $5,000 on legal fees over these two ridiculous sagas.

And what I say all the time is divorce comes with looping sagas. Whether you want it or not, whether you invite it or not into your life, it’ll come to you because we’re not privy to it. No one has this special power or special boundary that protects you from these stupidities and these kinds of useless sagas, they just happen. Instead, you HAVE to prepare yourself with the right answers, the right strategies, the right solutions, and know how to react or just respond and not spend $5,000 on these useless situations, because it’s just not worth it.

So, if you’d like to learn tools and strategies, if you want to learn some wisdom and experiences that all of us are Trusted Coaches, experts, and professionals that are all part of Divorce by Rose have all to share with you, please join the Divorce by Rose Community APP. This community was specifically designed to put parents together with coaches, experts, and professionals. So, you have questions, concerns and worries, you don’t know how to do that while we have the experience, the wisdom, the strategies, and the actions and the guidance that you can take in order to help you move FORWARD with your life. So we don’t have to spend $5,000 on grilled cheese sandwiches and Sally’s pink shoes, but you can take the $5,000 and invest it in yourself and invest it in your children.

The Divorce by Rose Community App was inspired by Ravit Rose: Divorce Coach & Mentor | Author of “Unwanted Nasty Divorces” | Founder of the Divorce by Rose Community App designed for parents who are either contemplating divorce or newly separated and wondering “Should I stay married or should I get divorced”?

We are not pro marriage. We are not pro divorce either. We are a select group of coaches, experts & professionals from various industries offering you realistic strategies and solutions and support to help you find the LOGICAL answers that YOU need to help you decide whether you should stay married or get divorced. And then, regardless of your decision, we provide you with your next steps.

Join us ANONYMOUSLY in this powerful social networking app- simply use a fake & fun name and take advantage of all the 24/7 access to support.

divorced
Like

About the Creator

Divorce by Rose

Divorce by Rose brings together parents who are contemplating divorce or newly separated WITH coaches, experts and professionals who have the tools and strategies to guide you towards finding your answers. https://www.divorcebyrose.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.