Families logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Tony Sound on Playing Beyoncé's 'Castrated Companion' in Verizon's Super

Bowl business and concealing the Job from his girl

By Ananta Kumar DharPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like
Tony Sound on Playing Beyoncé's 'Castrated Companion' in Verizon's Super
Photo by krakenimages on Unsplash

Beyoncé sent her fans a stunner on Super Bowl Sunday, utilizing a Verizon promotion to declare "Renaissance Act II" and drop two fresh out of the plastic new blue grass tunes. Yet, individuals from the BeyHive with a propensity for half-hour comedies got a two-for-one arrangement, as the pop star showed up in the business inverse an unforeseen accomplice: "Veer" and "Captured Improvement" star Tony Robust.

Sound has gone through long periods of his vocation playing abnormal, unique beta guys eclipsed by influential ladies: "It's a strength of mine," he expresses, considering what his freshest colleague might share for all intents and purpose with Lucille Bluth (Jessica Walter, "Captured Improvement") and Selina Meyer (Julia Louis-Dreyfus, "Veer"). He felt comfortable next to Yonge, however, he isn't absolutely certain the amount she had some awareness of him consequently. "We truly didn't have a lot of opportunity to visit," he chuckles. "I didn't ask her, 'Have you seen my work?'"

Related Stories

How the Entertainment world Is Allowing Robbery To win

Beyoncé Shows Her Blue grass Music Cards With 'Texas Hold Them' and '16 Carriages': Tune Audit

Verizon initially began implying about a Beyoncé promotion in the days paving the way to the Super Bowl. In one mystery, Robust takes a stab at a lemonade stand, expressing, "Hold up — she believes me should just barely get this multitude of lemons without help from anyone else?" concerning Beyonce's 2016 collection "Lemonade" and the tune "Hold Up." In another, he gets talkative with Reweigh, the goliath precious stone pony highlighted in 2023's Renaissance World Visit.

Then on Sunday night, watchers got to watch Solidness attempt to stay aware of Beyoncé's tenacious endeavors to "break" Verizon's 5G organization — uncovering a Beyoncé robot, a Beyoncé show in space, Beyoncé's Jerk record and that's just the beginning — prior to setting out to give individuals what they need. "Alright, they prepared. Drop the new music," she says toward the finish of the business, so, all in all "Texas Hold Them" and "16 Carriages" were delivered onto real time features.

Robust addressed Assortment only about being there for Beyoncé's defining moment.

I can't say you and Beyoncé are a matching I've envisioned previously, however I'm fixated.

We're the undeniable pair!

I see that at this point.

I love the difference of, as, simply the most remarkable symbol, and afterward … me! The person who normally plays undermined companions!

How did this meet up?

It happened pretty speedy. I got the call from my representative, similar to, "There's this likelihood to do a Super Bowl promotion." I was like, "That is perfect." And afterward they said it was Beyoncé, and I was like, "What?" My girl had hit up her show and was filling me in regarding it. I didn't go, however she and I had recently seen the "Renaissance" film. I'm clearly a fan. The situation was unbelievably cool and energizing.

The crucial step was that I was unable to tell my girl. My better half is a cosmetics craftsman, so she worked with me on the business, and for the three weeks after we were unable to specify it. We were like, "This is killing us." She had inquired, "What are you all doing?" I said, "Goodness, we're simply shooting this modern for a tech organization." She didn't mull over it.

When did you at last tell her?

They conveyed these mysteries over time. I get this text. She goes, "Father?" I was like, "Yes?" She expresses, "I'm with my companion, Lola, and we're separating this, and … Father?" She coded it. She's a major Taylor Quick fan, as well, and everything revolves around clues and coding. She got on the lemons and me expressing "hold up" in the start of the secret. I sort of didn't maintain that she should see the secret, since I needed to tape her when she was watching the Super Bowl, however these teens are simply excessively savvy.

Be that as it may, I had one companion [who saw the lemon teaser] and said, "Is it Martha Stewart?" I'm like, "Buddy, you are off track."

How could it meet Beyoncé on set? What did you discuss?

She's the very most caring individual. Clearly, she's unimaginably capable, yet she was unable to be more rational. That is why is this business: When you truly do meet these symbols, you see the humankind cool. She's actual ordinary and sweet.

We shot such a huge amount in a day. She had seven or nine ensemble changes — from a Barbie outfit to the official outfit — she was so occupied. I was simply in a similar outfit, lounging around eating make administrations. Be that as it may, in the time I got with her, she just couldn't be kinder.

CONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Ananta Kumar Dhar

Welcome to my corner of Vocal Media! I'm Ananta Kumar Dhar. Drawing from my background as a Contain Writer & Graphic Designer a dedicated wordsmith fueled by curiosity and creativity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.