Families logo

To you in heaven

Joanne

By Danny Campbell Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

My dear Joanne I must confess how because of you I am so blessed even when I right my wrongs my heart still aches that you are gone that cancerous disease that took your life all it does is cause me strife. From now until we meet again I pray for you not there but then. As long as you live on in me I hope you are pleased with your choice with thee I won’t disappoint I mustn’t decree because you sacrificed everything just for me. Alas the time to leave has come I bid you farewell but not goodbye for you have left your mark in me I pray that I can fill your need. Though that time has come and gone again I must accept I’m not alone , for your spirit lives on in all of us I feel your presence every day .you left when I was still a babe I cannot fathom that from you I was made. As days go by I think of you often though I feel at a loss I know it’s false as your always with me when I feel far and miss you so I just look deep in my heart and then I know there’s nothing that will separate me from you as you are the paper and Christ is the glue. Every day when the sun rises is a gentle reminder that life takes time. Time what an atrocity it can be when grieving a loved one thinking “why me”? Just as all seems to fail my faith in you will prevail. I know not why this happened to me but I believe in good spirits thy trust is with thee. I love you Joanne I know that much there is no hatred just bad luck but oppose to this I will not fret that your time came but mine just not yet . I say this now with a heavy heart I love you mom please don’t ever depart. When times get rough and I grow weary I’ll think of you and might get teary. So as I age and live my life you will be talked about as though you are here my kids nieces and grandkids too will know my mother is now not feeling blue. Your pain is gone and has been for some time now is a lesson learned oh how art thou that lesson being stay true to thyself your legacy lives in more than myself you longed to serve and help your neighbours I’m proud of you and all your labours as I think of myself and how you were I knew everything happens for a reason I’m just glad you chose me for that season I end this now with no demise as I finally think this is a reasonable compromise you out of pain and in god’s hands you will be with me no matter where I stand . Joanne Mary Martha how lovely you are your in my prayers near and far . Thank you for all that you have done if only we could partake in much more fun. As many can relate to such sorrow you made everyone feel special to each their own how you did it surely that is not known. Farewell again my dear sweet mother you taught me to love one another there’s nothing left I can think to say but that I love you especially on Mother’s Day so I will pick up my pen just one more time to say good bye until we meet and greet next time

grief
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.