Families logo

Tips and Ways to Save on Baby Items

Tips and Ways to Save on Baby Items and Receive Free Samples

By Tiffany HowardPublished 6 years ago 8 min read
Like
Samples and coupons from using just one of the tips listed

👶Ways to save on baby items👶

As a mom on a budget I made it my mission to seek coupons and samples for baby products my child uses on a regular basis mainly to save money and not having to penny pinch as much. I searched online and signed up for many and many sites promising to send samples out and never received a single item! So I took it upon myself to personally call companies and ask for any samples and coupons they may have and researching and sign up for many baby registries. In this article I will list tips and ways to get valuable coupons and samples on baby products such as baby formula, baby bottles, diapers and much more.

#1.) Baby Formula

(Enfamil, Similac and Gerber)

Similac Infant Formula

For my son all he drink is Similac Pro Advance formula so I called Similac and did research and found out how to receive a small sample of formula along with coupons! This tip works on all types of Similac. The coupons work on all Similac products however the sample formula they send is either pro advance or sensitive (they will ask you your preference.)

The first step is to sign up for the strong moms program found on their website.

Make sure to include the correct spelling of your name and correct address and shipping address along with your phone number and due date or child's birthdate.

Sometimes it takes up to three days for your information to reach their system so I recommend wait three days after you sign up for the strong moms program to call customer service. Once three days you will need to call Similac customer service (1-800-515-7677) and select the button to reach the Strong Moms Program. After you're connected to a Strong Moms representative simply just ask for any coupons or samples to be sent to you. They will ask for your name and address and search for your Strong Moms membership (which you completed on Step #1).

They will then send you a small can of Similac formula either Similac pro advance or Similac sensitive then a couple of days later after receiving the small box with the Similac you will receive an envelope with Similac coupons which can be used on any Similac product. Coupons vary on what they have available but I usually receive seven coupons at a time with deals like “$3 off any Similac product” or “$2 off any Similac product” also I have gotten coupons that look like a check with my name on it saying “$5 towards a Similac product.” I love this tip and use it very often and I'm sure you will love it too.

Enfamil Formula

This tip is very simple and similar to the tip for receiving Similac formula samples and coupons. The only difference is you will need to sign up for Enfamil’s rewards program at www.enfamil.com and then call their customer service number asking for any samples or coupons at 1-800-222-9123. However to receive coupons you may not even have to call! When I was pregnant with my son before even choosing to use Similac, I signed up for the Enfamil mom rewards program and literally every two weeks got a couple $5 off Enfamil check coupons at a time! I literally had more coupons I knew what to do with so if you're a mom whose child uses Enfamil this will be one of the best tips for you!

Gerber Formula and Gerber Products

This tip will get you coupons for Gerber formula and any other Gerber product such as Gerber infant water, gerber snacks, and more! You will need to sign up for their rewards program online then call their customer service number at 1800-284-9488 which they are available 24/7! If you are pregnant they will send you a prenatal kit which is stickers of the months to put on your child each month for a picture perfect photo showing how old they are along with the prenatal kit you will receive coupons however they no longer send paper coupons but digital coupons you can print out so they will email you coupons which you can use either by showing the cashier attendant or by printing them out. For moms who already have their children the same thing applies, you will receive an email with coupons you can either use as is or print out! I personally wish they went back to paper coupons that were sent by mail but who knows maybe they will switch back! In the coupons you will get $3 off baby formula and then a whole bunch of different values off of any Gerber products such as (.75 off) or ($1 off any gerber product). I usually use the coupons towards the infant water which saves me money on an item which is relatively cheap making the water almost free!

#2.) Johnson & Johnson Products

(Desitin, baby wash, lotion and more!)

This tip is as simple as calling their customer service number and asking for baby Johnston coupons and samples! They will mail you any samples they have in stock at the moment along with a couple ($3 off any baby Johnston and Johnston product). Personally for me I received travel sized body wash as a sample which actually lasts a good time! If you use Desitin or any other Johnston & Johnston product on your child this is a perfect tip for you! The number to call is +1-800-526-3967.

#3.) Arrangement of Samples and Coupons Such as Diapers, Wipes, Baby Bottles and Pacifiers

To receive a variety of samples such as diapers, wipes, pacifiers, and baby bottles you first need to create a baby registry on www.target.com. Sometimes when you make a registry they will send you a baby catalog along with a free $20 gift card but it's the luck of the draw. Next simply go to your local Target and stop by gift services or customer service and show them either on your phone that you have a registry or a printout of your registry and ask for the baby welcome bag and they will just simply hand you a grey bag full of goodies and coupons. I will post a picture of everything I got but keep in mind that samples vary on store and availability.

#4.) Free or Reduced Price on a Car Seat

So this tip varies from state to state so I will list a couple of ways to receive a free car seat or reduced price on a car seat. First thing I would do is go into your WIC office and ask for help to get a car seat for your child. When I lived in Missouri I didn't have WIC but the WIC office in Mountain Grove, Missouri still gave me a free new convertible car seat! All I had to do was watch a safety video on car seats and sign some forms that said I received a car seat from them. If your WIC office doesn't have a car seat available to give out like the WIC Office at my current state DSM Iowa, they will most likely refer you to call someone who has a car seat available for you or numbers to apply to get a reduced price car seat. I called DHS and asked if they knew of organizations that helped with Car Seats and they referred me to a hospital that has a small baby store that will pay for most of the car seats price and I would pay for the rest. Also I would check for any local pregnancy centers, this tip is very helpful for me not only to get a car seat but many other items! My local pregnancy center has already given me a free new infant car seat for my daughter along with a bassinet, diapers and clothing for my son, all I do is attend their parenting classes once a week which is only one hour long! I know most states have this but have different names for example in Newton, Iowa they call it “pregnancy center” but in Des Moines they call it “Agapi.” So I would simple ask your WIC office for contact information. Also many churches have children items and baby items so I would call your local Salvation Army Church or local church and ask. It doesn't hurt to ask and you might even find more items you can receive from these organizations not only a car seat.

Above I said to contact WIC for a car seat but WIC does so much more like give checks or a WIC card to get items like baby formula, milk, cheese, fruits, veggies, cereal, juice, peanut butter and a lot more! You simply make an appointment to be seen and apply for benefits and if you qualify they instantly give you a card and load your benefits (I'm not sure if they give you a check instantly if your state only does checks). This “tip” is very helpful and a number one thing you should do once you find out you're pregnant or just had a child.

I'm constantly finding new ways to save money so if I come across a way to receive samples or coupons and if I haven't updated this page I will most definitely post it on my Twitter so make sure you follow me on twitter so you don't miss out on an opportunity. Follow at @MissGuyanaQueen.

Thank you for you're the time you took to read this article, if you find a savings tip feel free to message me on Twitter and share your tip.

pregnancy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.