Families logo

This life, is so!

don't let yourself leave regret

By amy dancyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

People in this life, experienced a lot of sad pain, also encountered a lot of problems, do not take things too hard, life is short, who's life will not be plain sailing, people alive, we must look forward to live well.

Life is fickle, that's what it is. Don't embarrass yourself, don't torture yourself, have to let it go, people want to move on, because life still want to continue.

Work hard, live a good life, everything a little bit, don't get into the doghouse, to learn to change a kind of Angle and vision to look at everything, do more things that can make you happy, learn to adjust their mood and state of mind, read books, listen to songs, please yourself, better than to please others.

At a certain age, you will understand that life is your own, the world is your own, and has nothing to do with others.

So, we have to live the way we like, don't have to please others, go your own way, live your own life, that's all.

People in this life, not regret, is so.

People alive, is the greatest blessing. Life is impermanent, don't think that the future will be long, to learn to cherish the present, cherish the people around you, don't let yourself leave regret.

My sister and I have been getting along very well. In the same year, we got pregnant. That year, she asked me to help her with a lot of troubles, maybe because of morning sickness or the hot weather, which made people upset.

Since my month was old and I had to work hard, we decided to go back to my mother's family, so my husband came to pick me up half a month earlier. When I left, I prepared some food for my sister and asked her to come to my place to get it when she was free.

I remember going to her house to cook a meal for her the day before I went back, so I went back early.

She said she didn't go back without a date and went straight to his house after she quit.

Later, when we gave birth to our daughter and went to apply for the certificate for our child, we accidentally found a secret of my brother-in-law. Out of kindness, we told my sister about it. Because of this, our sisters had a disagreement, and she did not call me or video for a week.

Three days before her accident, she made a video call to me. We talked for a long time and a lot. We agreed to take our children back to our parents' home for Chinese New Year after giving birth... I didn't realize it would be the last time we'd see each other and talk.

I did not expect that she suddenly died of cerebral hemorrhage. I had a habit of clearing my chat records or cleaning my mobile phone from time to time. Until she passed away, I tried my best to find out whether there were any audio and video recordings of her in my mobile phone, only to find that there was no record of her in either my computer or mobile phone.

I shed tears of anguish. After 5 years, I still can't forget the little bits and pieces between my sister and me. I miss her very much.

After this incident, every time I went back to my parents' home, I would take photos and videos. I was afraid that my relatives would leave me, but I did not leave a little record of them.

Life is not easy for anyone right now. Life is so impermanent, we must cherish the people around us, be kind to the people around us, whether it is family, lovers or friends, because tomorrow and accident do not know which will come first.

So the next day is not long, want to do things, we must do as early as possible, want to see the people, we must seize the opportunity to see, do not say later, time waits for no one, things are unpredictable, live in the moment is true.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

amy dancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.