Families logo

The Life!!!

The Beautiful Journey of My Life

By Karthikeyan Varma S RPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

It all began on an unexpected summer day in the year 1990, when I was born into this world with a smile on my face and an eagerness to explore everything. Growing up was never an easy journey and my life was full of 'try and learn' type of moments. From my very humble beginning in London, I had a strong drive to break the stereotype of the 'ordinary' and create something a little extraordinary.

My parents were the first ones to recognize this creative side in me and encouraged me to explore my passions. As a young kid, I was very fascinated by the stories of people who challenged life to make something revolutionary - such ambitious people inspired me and still influence me in life.

From my very first day in school, I was determined to make a name for myself and achieve everything I set my mind on. From a little kid who used to take part in swimming and music classes to an independent ambitious adult, I have seen quite a transformation, and I thank my parents and all the people I have met in my journey till now who have encouraged and supported me to be the person I'm today.

Unlike my friends and family, I always felt like I had a purpose in life that was different from the mentioned but I chose to explore the higher possibilities.

Soon after joining school, I became more and more active in indoor and outdoor activities. I laid hands on gardening, allotment, painting, cooking and a lot of other activities - to the point that I had to let go of some activities as my plate kept filling up day after day.

Back in the middle school, I remember always saying that I wanted to become an artist and pursue it as a nation. Little did I know that my dreams would soon become reality and I would end up traveling internationally to showcase my pieces of art. Everything seemed impossible at the time but opportunity and unique experience always seemed to find me.

I was lucky enough to attend one of the most prestigious schools in the country and pushed myself to stay within the top 3 of my class. Although I was focused and disciplined, I never gave up on having a social life, where I could meet different people and learn more about life.

My university was a major chapter of my life, where I learned a lot, both when it comes to my social life and my academic life. Pushed again by my parents, I pursued a professional degree in Psychology and obtained my masters degree while working full time. I was a student who believed in making a change and the urge to learn something new every single day. I was certain I wanted to help people and make a difference in my society, 4 years of studying and hard work later, I was more than ready to pursue my dreams.

Nevertheless, what motivates me the most in life, is the goal of making a difference in people's lives, through the wonderful journey of learning, teaching, and understanding the beauty of life.

I have been able to overcome a lot of obstacles in my life, thank god of all the obstacles I have encountered until now, and I’m proud of all the hard work I’ve done to get to where I am today.

However, what kept me going were my supportive family, friends, and a journey of learning, to continue to gain knowledge and take part in initiatives that help promote the awareness of mental health issues, as well as a journey of giving back to my community.

As the saying goes “Every day is a new opportunity” I find myself looking forward to the future and nothing could stop me from achieving my dreams and setting my goals higher. In the past years, I have come a long way - accomplishing so many tasks and experiencing an array of valuable memories. I have also managed to build an even stronger sense of self by surrounding myself with positive and ambitious people. I take pride in being able to look back on all my efforts and see where I am today.

My life has been an adventurous journey with so much to look forward to and my story is far from over... I am grateful for each and every experience I have had so far and I am ready to tackle new challenges that life throws my way.

travel
Like

About the Creator

Karthikeyan Varma S R

My name is Karthikeyan Varma S R and I'm a story writer. I have a passion for story telling and I love taking ideas and turning them into engaging stories.My main goal is to create stories that captivate and inspire.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.