Families logo

"The Last Time I Saw You"

"The Last Time I Saw You, My Heart Broke into a Million Pieces" "Memories of The Last Time I Saw You Haunt Me Every Day" "The Last Time I Saw You, I Knew It Was The End of an Era" "The Bittersweet Goodbye: The Last Time I Saw You" "The Last Time I Saw You, I Wished I Could Turn Back Time" "The Last Time I Saw You, I Felt My World Crumble Down" "The Painful Farewell: The Last Time I Saw You"

By Munib MalikPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
 "The Last Time I Saw You"
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

The last time I saw you was on a summer day in August. It was a day that should have been filled with joy and laughter, but instead, it was filled with sadness and tears. I remember the way you looked at me, with your deep brown eyes, filled with a mixture of sadness and regret. We both knew that it was going to be the last time we would see each other.

We were sitting on the beach, watching the waves crash against the shore. It was a beautiful day, the sun was shining, and the water was crystal clear. But despite the beauty around us, there was a heaviness in the air. We both knew what was coming, and we didn't want to face it.

You reached out and took my hand, and I felt a lump form in my throat. I tried to hold back the tears, but I couldn't. They flowed down my face, and I saw the pain in your eyes as you tried to hold back your own tears.

We sat in silence for a while, just watching the waves. I wanted to say something, anything to make this easier, but I couldn't find the words. We both knew that this was it, the end of our story.

Finally, you spoke. "I'm sorry," you said, your voice barely above a whisper. "I never meant to hurt you."

I looked at you, and I could see the pain etched on your face. "I know," I said. "I never thought it would end like this."

We sat in silence again, neither of us knowing what to say. The sun was starting to set, casting a golden glow on the water. It was a beautiful sight, but it felt like a cruel joke. How could the world be so beautiful when everything in my heart was breaking?

"I'll never forget you," you said, breaking the silence.

"I'll never forget you either," I replied, my voice barely above a whisper.

We sat there for what felt like hours, just holding each other's hands, not wanting to let go. But eventually, we had to. We both knew that it was time to say goodbye.

You stood up, and I did the same. We looked at each other for a moment, and I could see the pain in your eyes. "Goodbye," you said, and then you turned and walked away.

I stood there, watching you go, tears streaming down my face. I wanted to call out to you, to beg you to stay, but I knew it was pointless. Our time together had come to an end, and it was time for us to move on.

That was the last time I saw you. I've thought about you every day since then. I've wondered where you are and what you're doing. I've wondered if you ever think about me, if you ever miss me.

But most of all, I've wondered if we made the right decision. Was it really time for us to say goodbye? Or could we have fought harder for what we had?

I've tried to move on, to find someone else, but it's never been the same. No one has ever made me feel the way you did. No one has ever made my heart beat faster or my stomach fill with butterflies.

I know that life goes on, and that eventually, I'll find someone else. But for now, all I can do is remember the last time I saw you, and hold onto the memories of what we had.

Sometimes, when I'm feeling particularly lonely, I go back to that beach. I sit in the same spot where we said goodbye, and I close my eyes. I can almost feel your hand in mine, and I can almost hear your voice saying goodbye.

I don't know



SendessageStartriting

valuesliteraturebook reviews
Like

About the Creator

Munib Malik

Hello. My nme is munib and i love to write i am here for increase your and also my knowledge hope you like my work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.