Families logo

The lady of our lives

Boss mom

By Keila MartinPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Boss mom with her grand babies

Life lessons you showed me was never put your full trust in man. Rather it’s negative or positive I’ve learned so much on what to do and what not to do. You showed me how to survive but also how to live your life. All that we been through in our lives made me the woman I am today. I’m strong, independent, a very good mother to my babies and hopefully I’ll have one more. You showed me stability when it came to men, lol 😂 they either had together or be gone. When you except my babies your earn my heart, that’s the type of woman you were. Coming up as a child I didn’t see it like this before and still sometimes today. You was a working wife and working mother too, still made ways to follow through. Going through all that you did, it was for a reason and the reason was your kids. Sometimes things was done out of spite, by the end of the day we knew you was right. The main thing you showed me in life was how to fight to the end. You fought, you cried , even yelled out the words I’m sorry and I tried. Still today I’m thinking why? What you sorry for you did your job. You tried to do what’s right and I understand that too, but without all that you still my mother and I love you. I forgive you and grieve every night wishing you was near. The water on my face is an ever lasting tear, everyday I wake will be another breath I take. Missing you 😔 and not hearing your voice. This situation made us make some life changing choices. Your shell may be gone but your soul will carry on, we love you forever boss mom we will see you in another time.

Boss mom lives through us

Boss mom lives through us, meaning her children and grandchildren we are like the wind beneath her wings. You free from worry, you free from bills, you’re an angel watching over to pick us up when we fall. I’m glad I’ve had my closure and said my final goodbyes. There still will be tears 😭 and still will be pain but in our hearts 💕 you will remain. Fly high little angel but look down below , you still have loved ones that needs you more than you know. Boss lady and boss mom you are, didn’t matter the day of the week or time of day you let them know whose in charge either way. You forgave, but never forgot you brought it with you to your resting place. You still boss lady and boss mom , never let no one mess over your family not even if you’re gone. You have made a way to show us we’re not alone, even if it’s by the pictures of you on our phone. Things has changed since you passed on, your husband is a mess, still never changed. Your kids are now united as one to keep your memory alive. We forever love you momma the lady of our life.

grief
Like

About the Creator

Keila Martin

My name is Keila Martin and I’m a mother of two beautiful girls. I’m a true believer of god and everything he do. My spare time I love to read, watch movies, sing and even write poetry. I’m to myself most of the time but Love family alot

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.