Families logo

The Fiftieth… as most people see it

When that mind takes a tilted curve from the limits of logic

By Samara BenPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The Fiftieth… as most people see it
Photo by lucas law on Unsplash

The fifties..the old age of youth, but it is the youth of old age..the fifty-year-old..is a young man among those who have reached seventy or eighty.. this is what our writer said. After that, life is not what a person takes from the world and adds to the formation of his mind and body. But after that he still gives a lot and loses a lot, marking the loss of everything that the dirt takes from the dirt. ." The old age of youth" is…the person who has reached 50 years of age.

If it is said that thirty is the age of collection.. and that forty is the age of collecting wealth.. then what is said in fifty is the age of liquidation and arithmetic so that a person knows his share of profit and his share of loss. Thirty is the age of collection."

This is how the writer saw the age of fifty when he reached it.. and began preparing for the end, but God extended his life. He reached the age of sixty, so he wrote an article entitled The Sixty Revelation, in which he said that it is not his habit to commemorate birthdays or birthdays.. but he found that his friends who know the date of his birth Some of them wrote in newspapers congratulating this occasion. Many questions arose in his mind, all of them revolving around one idea, which is that the sixty are turning points after which a person will have an "other than his own before reaching it.. and I don't know how?!" The age of fifty is a turning point in our lives. We undergo major changes at this time, such as leaving the workforce to focus on our family, or finishing school. We come closer to the end of our lives and these changes will happen more often as we get older.

But he returns in the same article to say: Sixty was not in my life a turning point between two eras or between two ages, but if I look at the period in which the sixty was completed and the period in which the fifty took place, for example, there is some difference between the two periods.

For example, I have increased my ability to research and study and decreased my ability to continue writing and reading. But I compensated for this deficiency by increasing the practice of writing and increasing experience by capturing the most difficult benefits from the easiest readings. I increased my enthusiasm for what I believed of opinions and decreased my intensity in quarreling over them due to the lack of indifference to the conviction of those He does not acquiesce in opinion and evidence. My desire for the good things of life has not diminished, but I have gained patience in letting go of what must be left. Knowing what is useful in striving to meet demands and what is not useful. I have raised the scale of beauty. What I liked ten years ago, I do not like now. I do not crave it more than I can bear. Twenty years ago, as I am now, I had little hope for the good of humankind. I am not discontent with what I have now.

We praise from the seventies that they give us desire as much as energy and that they give us the desire and with it their little bridle..and we praise them that we are accustomed to dispensing with what is necessary and what is not necessary..there is no necessity in the seventies that is indispensable, even life, glory and even immortality. I live, so I do not live as a burden.. nor a curiosity.. and to live as I have always lived.. from time to time, forward. People say today what I used to say tens of years ago.

What if he lived to the age of eighty. Would he have written the revelation of the eighty, or would old age have prevented him from doing so? He himself answered when asked: Where is the dementia of old age? That many before him answered: Those who thought that dementia and old age were two concomitant conditions are remnants of bygone centuries.. because modern science knows that senile dementia is a disease of the structure and not a symptom of teeth and age. It also survives germs.

The truth is that he kept thinking and writing for the last moment of his life, and none of his opponents told him that he had grown old and senile.. which many now say to our great thinkers just because they took a different political stance from theirs.

extended family
1

About the Creator

Samara Ben

Cooking, Beauty, hair and culture writer. One of Most Influential People in the Multicultural Market.

www.foodzza.com

I am a Creative Writing major I was focused on writing fiction. I have a great passion for writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.