Families logo

The Feminine Essence

Finding ourselves through the reflection of what our mothers were or were not able to give.

By MooreaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Feminine Essence
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

The goddess within all of us as women has been greatly misunderstood for centuries. The nurturing and flowing state of a women is the physical form of beauty coming to life. Within this essence women’s souls combine as one to guide all women archetypes into a peaceful and joyous flock of beauty. Not yet a mother of children myself but always in gratitude for those that came before me. I stand strong knowing that all the females of one’s lineage have done the best they could to emerge from the shadows. They worked to be seen, heard, respected as they hold wisdom that heals. For myself – the relationship with the mother has been one of many trials. First being the journey to seeing the feminine within me – healing the emotions that are carried from generation to generation. I once looked upon my mom as a child seeing a woman of strength and resilience. She was a hero in a human suit. My mother was a loan parent, the provider, the caretaker. The individual that my life had depended on – the one I depended on to teach me the ins and outs of life. Though looking back there were times of pain, insecurity, fear – I began to overcome and forgive all that the mother had not provided me knowing that she gave all that she was able to give.

My relationship with my mom was tough just as I am sure many other experiences are similar. The impact of being a child in a home with a lone mother and no siblings is one of struggle to be seen. She worked, she cleaned, she made our life a solid and stable setting. As all these things are necessary, I felt as though I missed out on the emotional availability that little girls crave to receive. My heart hurt knowing that my mom was working hard – I never thought to think that I was missing out. It was not until I become an adult, a woman who craved relationship – one of depth, vulnerability, and availability where I realized I was unsure of how to receive such love. I processed and I forgave. I knew that this time the mother within me was meant to stand strong in holding space.

Reparenting is a commonly talked about idea where we as adults become the parent, we as children craved and needed. It allows us to see clearly what we need and be responsible to take steps to achieving the balance of the feminine of the mother. The process is healing not only for us as children but also for our mothers who are always wanting to see us happy. We take the need of validation off their shoulders placing it on to ourselves. We gain the independence that our mothers were able to show us. We work toward no longer needing to blame, fear or chase.

My mom and I have a bond that will never be broken. We went through the younger years of my life side-by-side – the two of us. She has also been the most supportive figure through the transitions I have made in adulthood. She remains open to hear about the healing I have set out to do and she never seizes to amaze me with her ability to let me explore.

It is the beauty of the feminine that gives us space to move and be free to work through all that we wish to see blossom in our world. It is the mother who nurtures, holds, and speaks to the lightens we all hope to carry. Weather we speak to the love of our mother, grandmothers, or the mother we call nature, she flows in to be the creative aspect to our heart. She allows there to be a sense of vulnerability and peace in finding who we are. I move forward in life knowing that mothers and the feminine essence is about receiving all the fullness life has to offer. The fullness of learning, creating, and exploring self.

My mom allowed me the freedom to become me. She was exactly what my soul needed her to be.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Moorea

Moorea is a mentor, friend, student of life and lover of all things beautiful. For more about Moorea you can follow her on Instagram @mooreabea and visit her Website (mooreabea.com)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.