Families logo

The father love

Who says only maternal love is great? I said, a father is also great, because it contains not only kind, more is majestic, is deep.

By Power niuniuPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

As a child with his father together, when he was a "toy"; When I go to school, I treat him as a classmate. On the court as his sparring partner; Go to the supermarket and treat him as a sidekick; But the word "father love" did not think about it, did not take it seriously. Until one day...

Remember that is the first semester of junior high school, imperceptibly I became A regular user of Internet cafes, with "triple A" grades into the junior high school gate, my academic performance once plummeted. My father had been aware of this for a long time and tried to persuade me many times, but those online games attracted me like magic. After school this afternoon, I stayed in the Internet bar until it was dark before I went home.

"Say, where have you been so late?"

"I didn't go anywhere, but I played football with my classmates."

"Nonsense, downstairs Zhao uncle saw you into the Internet bar at the door, he has told us."

"No! I didn't go to the Internet cafe."

When I tried to defend myself, my father slapped me across the face with trembling hands and exclaimed, "You disappoint me!" What the eyes reveal is a kind of helpless and lost vision.

With these words, my father turned and left. My heart a burst of acid, tears like broken beads, can not stop flowing down, a dark brain, only his father's words have been circling in my ears: "you let me down too!" "You disappoint me! ... My heart aches like the gnawing of a thousand beasts.

I knew I had hurt my father's feelings, so I hesitated and pushed open his door to apologize. As the door opened, a smell of smoke came to his face, and several cigarette butts were piled up in the ashtray in front of him. At that time, I suddenly found that father suddenly old, forehead wrinkles tightly screwed together, two blank eyes embedded in the deep eyes, originally not very good-looking face, coupled with this serious expression, father looked more haggard, more tired.

I was about to speak, but my father suddenly stood up and said, "Come on, I'll take you to dinner."

I'm shaking all over. What? Take me to dinner? I can't believe what I'm hearing.

I followed my father to a restaurant, where he ordered many of my favorite dishes. When the food came, we ate our own food without speaking. Out of guilt, I ate slowly and sparingly.

Suddenly, my father spoke to me very slowly, "Eat more. Today is your birthday."

Hearing this, I was stunned and time seemed to stop. I thought, in this case, my father could still remember my birthday and tell me to eat more... I could no longer control myself, and again my tears came out of my eyes like a river that has burst its banks. I said loudly to my father: "Dad, I was wrong, I'm sorry you, I'm sorry you brought me up, I shouldn't..."

Before I could finish, my father said, "Don't say that. I'll be glad if you know what you're doing. In the future, you must correct your mistakes, do what you say and be an honest person." I gave a loud "HMM".

This is fatherly love! Father's love is like a monument, tell me the experience of success and the lessons of failure; Like a lighthouse, guiding my way forward; Also like the street traffic lights, always remind me of the walk, the stop.

It was my thirteenth birthday, and it was the most unforgettable one I had ever had. After that day, I felt like I had suddenly grown up. If someone asks me, "Who has influenced you the most?" I automatically say, "Father." I have only one word here to express my feelings, and that is: "I love you, Father!"

children
Like

About the Creator

Power niuniu

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.