Families logo

The deep feeling and longing that can not be expressed any more

Cherish every day you have

By Wing SunPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1
old man selling

When my mother came home from office, she bought a lot of longans that looked average and didn't taste very sweet.

We tasted a few and complained that they were not very delicious, why did she buy so many?

Mom said in a low voice:

"I saw that the old man selling longan is too old, just like your grandpa, he stands there alone, waiting to sell out and go home."

We fell silent instantly. It had been almost a year since my grandpa passed away.

There are many deep feelings and longings for grandpa that cannot be expressed anymore. Event though after crying, you can't just let it go.

Maybe time can smooth away sadness, but some deep-rooted love may be remembered in heart for the rest of life.

...

My grandpa had some symptoms of Alzheimer's disease before his left.

...

One time, my mother took my grandpa to eat. There were two dumplings left on the plate. Grandpa grabbed the dumplings with his hands and put them in his pocket.

My mother was stunned.

Grandpa said, this is reserved for my daughter, who loves this most.

Many times, parents will grow old and their parents will get sick.

Even if them doesn't remember himself, they forgets everything, but they never forgets to love you.

Even a small contribution can make parents' hearts warm.

As you walk through life, you might as well turn around, give your parents a tight hug, and say loudly: "I love you."

Behind every successful child is the hard work of his parents.

Every child's ability to spread his wings and soar is inseparable from the hard work of his parents.

Prompt filial piety is the best reward for parents.

...

I remember that my grandpa disappeared on last Valentine’s Day.

That night, the hospital called me and said that an old man with this phone number sewn on his clothes was standing in a certain ward and refused to leave.

When we went to pick up my grandpa, my mother cried as soon as she entered the ward, because it was in this ward that my grandma passwd away.

When I saw the rose that my silly grandpa picked from nowhere, I suddenly thought of a few years ago on Valentine's Day, when I asked my grandpa why I didn't give my grandma a rose, my grandpa said that the silly old lady didn't match the roses.

There are always unexpected things in life, and there are also unexpected precious losses.

Discover more what you have around you, cherish every day you have, and your life will be more warm and beautiful.

...

On the evening when my grandma passed away, my grandpa accompanied her in the ward through the last journey of her life.

Before grandma left, she said to grandpa: "School is over."

After hearing this, my grandpa, who had always pretended to be calm, trembled and said, "Okay, go home, go home." Then he couldn't hold back anymore and cried like a child.

After the funeral, I asked my grandpa the meaning of these three words. Grandpa told me that this was what my grandma often said when he and grandma were still in middle school: School is over, let’s go home together.

Hope there will be time to look back and grow old together with deep affection.

...

Life is short, cherishing the people around you, you will reduce some regrets.

Spend more time with your family, sit quietly together, look at the familiar faces of your family, and listen to their happy laughter, it is very beautiful.

grandparents
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Wonderful! Great piece m!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.