Families logo

The daughter of the first year of junior high school exposed the real life of the school, poking her heart: never raise the child too honestly.

Educational policy

By Fausbs BaishekhePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Kindness is a good character, but it is not a reason to be hurt by others. I hope our children can say "no" kindly and firmly.

Two days ago, my daughter and I had a big fight.

The reason is that I called her several times in the morning, but she still refused to get up, tugging at the quilt corner and asking me, "Mom, I seem to have a fever. Can I not go to school today?"

I touched her forehead and measured her with a thermometer several times.

It turns out that there is nothing wrong with her.

I was furious when I saw that my always clever and sensible daughter not only did not go to school well, but also lied and lied to others.

She lifted her quilt and dragged her up in spite of her struggle.

"how old are you? why don't you know anything at all?"

"I can't believe you learned to run a train in your mouth. How do I usually teach you to be an honest man?"

Unexpectedly, my daughter broke down at my words and growled at me:

"it's just that I'm too sensible and honest to be like this. You don't know anything at all!"

Looking at my daughter's hysterical appearance, I suddenly froze.

After my daughter went to school, I quickly contacted her head teacher and found out:

It turned out that there was a naughty boy in the class who found that his daughter spoke with an accent, so he often made other students laugh by deliberately exaggerating when her daughter answered questions.

Recently, under the influence of this male classmate, several more students began to give their daughters various nicknames.

At the end of the conversation, the head teacher told me:

Although the teacher will stop these behaviors, sometimes, it is inevitable that some students will take an inch because their daughter is too soft.

That night, when my daughter came home from school, she was still extremely depressed.

It was not until a few days later, when I thought about it and solemnly apologized to her for what happened that morning, that she finally opened her heart and cried and told me:

Usually, the father and I always told her repeatedly to be obedient, sensible and friendly to her classmates at school.

She did what we said, but as a result, some classmates often "borrowed" her things, gave her ugly nicknames, and always made jokes that made her feel uncomfortable.

And when she faced all this, she dared neither refuse nor lose her temper.

In the end, their goodwill not only did not win friends, but in exchange for the intensification of others.

Looking at my aggrieved daughter, I was both distressed and regretful:

It is distressing that a 13-year-old child has endured so much in silence.

What I regret is that my self-correct way of education has made my daughter so humble and weak.

If time could start all over again, I would have told my daughter these six words earlier.

Add a sharp edge to her kindness and add some edge to her gentleness.

Don't be afraid to refuse.

You haven't wronged anyone.

Allow people not to like you.

But don't allow others to treat you impolitely.

People attack you verbally.

Be sure to fight back on the spot

You can pretend to be confident in front of outsiders.

Until it becomes a habit.

Friendship can not be reciprocated.

But there must be a response.

Take the time to please others

Spend it on improving yourself.

Professor Li Meijin once said in a program:

"many families make great efforts to train girls in the direction of girls, but beautiful girls have no ability to protect themselves once they meet hooligans.

Because the education she received when she was a child was very civilized and polite. "

Therefore, as a parent, you must tell your daughter as soon as possible:

The best appearance of a girl must be easygoing without losing edges and corners, soft but without losing edge.

Know how to be kind to others, but better know how to protect yourself.

Last night, I told my daughter these six sentences and told her:

I will contact the parents of the male classmate who made fun of her and ask the male classmate to apologize to her.

But my daughter shook her head and said to me:

"Thank you, Mom, but this time I want to try to solve it by myself."

At this moment, seeing the sadness on my daughter's face and showing a smile that I hadn't seen for a long time, my tortured heart seemed to have finally fallen to the ground.

I hope all parents with daughters will learn from my lesson.

Don't turn your child into a good girl.

Let her have light in her eyes, but thorns on her body; she is willing to hold an umbrella for others, but she can also take care of herself from getting wet.

Sometimes, it seems that apart from studying, we don't know how to communicate with children.

However, it is the "trivia" behind learning.

Weave the child's complete school life:

Sometimes, it can nourish children and make them more motivated.

Sometimes, it also suppresses the child and makes the child lose confidence in learning and the future.

Sign up to participate in the 10.9 yuan "Learning motivation Special training Camp", walk into the children together and go to the future!

children
Like

About the Creator

Fausbs Baishekhe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.