Families logo

The Colors of Life

If I Die Tonight

By Lori DunlapPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Dear Mom and Dad, they are pretty sure that I do not have The COVID just bronchitis. They given me shots and drugs and the odds are I will be fine in the morning. But in the unlikely event I die tonight, Publish in the hope that others may be more prudent and have some care with their actions and the result on those of us with gray hair. Lets all bind together to survive, and worry about school and campaigns when we are on the other side. Please only post good news now!

I was sent from heaven to the perfect playful, musical family such a wonderful talented and loving Mom and Dad- House open to all with of course a love of animals. Then there is of course dynamo Susan - and Gordon an always unwavering support, and gentle John and Dale always loving acceptance- Thanks to Susan’s greater family for having me lovingly in your circle. I never knew we were animated until I moved away. A surrounding colorful family who taught us right from wrong always with love.

I get great joy watching the boys’ families such hope on the horizon.

Create a story of which you will be proud.

We were raised in paradise such friends Zanne gone on 911 and Heidy please be well.

We were so lucky- Coni and Sheryl and I are not really that alike , but we had parents that valued education and broad experiences. We were raised to be kind, value family and hard work, and to get along with everyone. And we were raised to be curious. I found family at Whittier, still with me today and I treasure all of them. There are/were no better friends. We spent our youth in great expectation and good intent. Ever in search of greater purpose.

State Farm - we were all young and driven and we worked hard and played well. The ACSC we were tasked a job and banded to do it with creative passionate people. We did our best to make a difference, Facebook will reach them and my beloved Toastmasters to whom many laughs on many a night we did all share, and I was better for it.

Do not despair if I do not name you, you know who you are and that we loved well. The Reiki community in Redondo Beach such gifts to receive, I wish I could have given more back.

The County and City was different forged in hours, and days, and the public -we worked, we fought, we loved we laughed, and I miss it still.

Dear Denny still missed, HEART.

To Coloradoland to discover an even greater love and more adventures, not thought possible. And adopted by truly great ladies, please be kind to one another I cherish you all. Good conversation and food and joy.

To the Colorado church and of course the band and the Songs, Thank you for fellowship and music and love.

I regret that I am not of a talent to be more eloquent to all of you whom I have loved, and have loved me for my gifts and flaws equally.

Colorado mountains and snow and sleet adventures, atop the world all and even llamas. And to say Goodbye to our little Ancho - and such friends.

And then on to an Arizona Resort to recover and heal and of course swim - and even occasionally cook! How does one re-pay a new life, and how does one love properly such a man as Mark so strong- much more than a companion, and support and wise and could always make me laugh, and of course made possible such a dog as our love Maxx.

Dad promised me that when I died you would all take Reiki I the introduction, and Reiki II if it was possible. May this bring us together on another plane.

The Angels have been good to me and I have been truly blessed for such a happy life, and I charge them to watch over me and thee.

To Life

grief
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.