Families logo

The Black Butterfly

By:Sheree Harris-Brown

By Sheree Harris-BrownPublished 3 years ago 41 min read
1

Living My Truth was beginning to become my daily norm, despite all the backlash I've gotten from my family. Was I the cause of the mix-up the filled drama and constant arguments? I couldn't figure out what to do with the fact that I'm going to finally come face to face with my enemy someone I've never seen before but constantly kept putting images together. See I was adopted and I didn’t find out the truth until this year when my mother suddenly passed away it put a real damper on the family especially me. The hurt I experienced was a hurt I’ve never felt so deep as if I was running through a rose bush full of thorns dark and cold , rough & fierce. As the saltwater tears of sadness streamed down my cold cheeks I whimpered in silence wishing I could hold her and feel the warmth of her body next to my young motherless body. Yes motherless I didn't have a mother anymore and even though I had my father I really didn't have him, we found out three years ago he was diagnosed with cancer and it was beginning to eat at his brain cells. Sometimes he knows me and sometimes he doesn't it was a hit and miss but he's all I have now. Between me and my siblings we didn't have the best relationship, everyone grieves different and do I mean differently. Me being the youngest and also the black sheep is what's gotten me to let out my untold truth the mystery, the guilt and sadness behind “The Black Butterfly”

It's Sunday morning and as I'm waking up body weak and uncertain I begin to push myself to get ready for mother's funeral. I hated funerals who likes going to those my first funeral was today and it had to be my mother why! Why me! I started to get dressed I stood in the fogged mirror in a long black dress with some shinny black two-inch heels and my hair pinned up into a bun with a black headband. Black was my favorite color it fits my personality dark, mysterious and different, my sisters hated it but didn't feel like arguing with me on this day. I picked out some pink roses for mother the day before it was her favorite and I wanted her to take them with her to heaven just in case they ran out at least she knew I had her back always and forever.

I wasn't ready for this I wasn't properly prepared I didn't know what death truly was until I died along with my mother that day. It was time for us to go inside the church I held onto the only living parent I had left my father even though it felt like I was losing him as well. Feeling his hand shaking inside of mines I gently grabbed it with both hands and said “Its okay papa doc I'm right here” I couldn't understand how I was being stronger than my father but he too was losing someone he loved as well as someone who grew old with and created this life together. When I grow up I wanna have love just like my parents did patience, communication and unconditional love.

As we were being seated in the church I started to glance at the pink blush colored casket that carried my beautiful mother. Reality didn’t hit me just yet I was still young and confused , confused on how could my mother leave me on this earth young and gullible no knowledge without her I needed her. Who was going to do my hair or help me pick out a wedding dress , what about seeing their grandchildren being born. At that point I had lost all hope in humanity and also God because how could you take a young girls only mother that she’s ever know away from her.

Music begin to play miss Mahalia Jackson filled the church sanctuary mothers favorite gospel song , I felt those tears running down my cheeks I couldn’t stop them from streaming along my young innocent face. My father held me tight and rocked me the whole funeral he was definitely my rock that day, after the funeral was coming to and end my siblings pulled my dad to the side to talk. I didn’t know what it was about but it couldn’t have been good the look on my older sisters face had said it all.

We headed back to the house we’re we all grew up in so that the family can have some food and do what grown ups do gossip and talk shit & play domino’s. I had noticed my fathers energy had changed ever since he had talked to my older sister at the church wonder what she said to make him so on edge. I went upstairs to change into some comfortable clothes so I can hurry back to get some of my aunties good ole shrimp crab salad before it was all gone.

All you could hear is loud adults banging dominos on the table and the sounds of popping fried fish in the kitchen, kids running around screaming playing hide and go seek, and Al green smooth voice across the stereo. It was pissing me off because my mother has just passed and isn't this supposed to be a funeral, not a celebration. As I started making my way to the kitchen to grab myself a plate I was stopped by my father he told me he had to talk to me after the family leaves. I told him that was fine that I would be outside on the porch.

Wonder what did father have to tell me I hope he's improving with his health, I didn't need any more bad news after today. The sun was beaming on my face as I sat alone on the porch reminiscing on my childhood with my mother. Thinking of all the happy fun times hoping those memories won't fade away after some time I needed them to stay inside my mind like a time capsule,

With The sun starting to disappear the bright orangish reddish sun to begin leaving its blue cotton candy sky. Here came the bright pearly white moon that loves to sneak up into the dark & starry night sky, the hope I had of a shooting star so I could bring mama back.

Everyone started to leave one by one and then by groups and out by 9:00, I was so glad because I wanted the house to myself and my father, of course, we were all we needed in my eyes. I walked into the dining room where father sat in his chair the man of the house sat at the end of the table he gestured to me to sit in mothers chair that sat at the other end so I sat.

My father looked very worried it was scaring me I didn't even feel like I could even get me together to be strong enough to receive whatever it was my father had to talk to me about. He picked up his glass of brandy and took a long sip and set the glass on the table a slight whisper of a sigh left his quivering mouth. Daughter, he spoke my sweet beautiful baby girl you know that father and mother loved you extremely much and we always tried to protect you from the cruel outside world. Yes father I answered in such a soft manner, my father held his head down in despair. What is it, father! My voice got a little louder.

He pulled out a small black book from underneath him and placed it on top of the table. He then slid the book across to me as I slapped my hand on top of the book to keep it from falling off the table he begins to say “I'm sorry honey” over and over again. Father what is this about why are you giving me this black book what's in it, he begins telling me that when I was just a small baby coming into the world that I was born to a young teenage girl who was only fourteen at the time who could barely take care of herself let alone a newborn baby girl. He says him and his mother my grandmother saw me first that my mother tried to get the nurses to let my biological mother see me one last time but back in those days it was a “Snatch and Grab situation” he then proceeds to tell me that when they saw me they knew I belonged to them.

I was in utter shock speechless thinking that maybe my sibling's were right about father losing his mind, tears begin falling down my face I couldn't talk it felt as if my mouth was being closed shut with staples that's how much pain I felt every time I swallowed. As I begin to open my mouth to ask my father a question he continues to say that they raised me just like they raised their own children never treated me any different and that they gave me the best life they knew how. But that they have been holding in a few secrets from me and that it was to only keep me safe, at that moment I needed to learn more about these secrets father kept repeating.

Father motioned me to open the book so he can go into more detail he starts talking about a man who was a millionaire who was once married and had a wife who couldn't have any children. As he's clarifying and getting deeper in I see a birth certificate folded into the front of the book, he says that the man wanted children preferably a boy to continue the bloodline legacy. But during that time he was really desperate and didn't care what he had but his wife couldn't get pregnant and the couple begin to have marriage issues.

He then goes into how the wife was so yearning a child that she would go through anything no matter the consequences of the matter as long as she gets her child. So the couple decides to go and do fertility procedures but every time they went in it failed and the wife had fallen hard into a deep depression she started drinking and smoking and was out of control. The couple argued every day and night until one night the man came home to find his wife in the bathtub with a bottle of Chardonnay on the floor and a bottle of pills lying next to it she had taken her own life.

My eyes had gotten big I couldn't imagine the pain the man had gone through with trying to have a baby to his wife committing suicide such a tragic pain. Father then says the man got lonely he wanted someone to fill the hurt that he was enduring someone to come and live in his eight-bedroom house in the Napa Valley area.

So one night he went to a local wine bar in downtown San Francisco, CA and that's when he met your biological momma didn't know much about what went down that specific night but I do know that he felt like he found love again. But if you ask me he was still in the grieving process and was just looking for some comfort, well he started being with your momma every day they were attached to the hip little did he know she had a secret of her own.

Me leaning in closer to hear more because for some reason this story just seemed to unreal, my father continued to say she was only fourteen and she told him she was 21. I could have passed out of my chair at that moment I felt a bit of anger press against my chest knowing that a man took advantage of a young innocent girl such as myself. Father says that the man went and started showering her with gifts she soon ran away from home to live at his & she too had a mother and father that loved her as well. Father she asked, didn't anyone of his friends and family see that she was a young girl coworkers, butlers anybody! my father soon continue speaking let me finish my daughter. Well this lovefest went on for months until his assistant one day went to the young girl and asked her what was her motives with the millionaire man that he didn't truly love her that he was still in love with his wife and that she should go back home. But the young girl refused she was young and naïve and thought that she was in love not to mention the millionaire man was her first she had never been with anyone else before him.

So that Evening while having dinner with her new love she started smelling something funny and all of a sudden she started vomiting out of nowhere in shock to see it was from the smell of her favorite salmon it raised a bit of suspision for your mother. That following day she called a friend to come with her to the local clinic just to make sure everything was fine with her, well her and the friend went to the doctors and found a huge surprise.

She got pregnant with you in total and utterly shock and happy mixed emotions she was happy to get back home to tell your million dollar daddy my father begin snickering, father what’s funny. Well what happens next was the reason I was able to become your father, anxious to hear what came next I got up and set at the seat next too father. The next morning she asked one of the maids to get some baby balloons and set up the living room for her to announce the surprise pregnancy to him when he gets home from a business meeting.

You're Nervous mother sat on the edge of the couch for hours watching the clock tick away she started to worry because he was super late than usual. She wanted to call the office but she didn't know where he worked or even what he did for work all she knew was that he was rich and had no worries in the world so she thought.

It was hitting close to midnight when she heard the front door swing back and the sound of his business shoes hitting the pavement of the marble brown floor. She prepared herself poured him a glass of Chardonnay and herself some apple cider she was shaking and sweating but this was the final show.

He slowly approached the living office were he seen pink and blue balloons everywhere he dropped his glass on the ground in a total panic it shattered in pieces he began to ask your mother what was all of this about. She uttered in total shock and in a silent small voice she said with tears coming down her face “Where having a baby”

His eyes got really big and told her was she sure that he was the father he started pacing back and forward confused and lost he motioned for her to leave his home immediately. She begged and pleaded until he grabbed her by her shirt and threw her out of his home. Your mother was confused and lost and didn’t have anyone She didn’t know what to do she went into a deep depression she couldn't go back home pregnant. So she decided to go to a friends house where she felt excepted, Months and months went past your mothers belly grew bigger and bigger.

Your father decided to start sending her money hush money she didn’t want that money she really wanted your father. she was in love with him he was the only man she knew And it killed her inside. She was in her eighth month and she started using drugs the depression was killing her and at that point she didn’t care if she killed you. Her friend told her that if she didn’t stop that she was going to call CPS and get you taken from your mother but she still kept doing it not caring about the small precious soul in her body. It was August 16th when she went into labor with you yeah small tiny brown fingers you weighed just a wee 6 lbs. 8 oz. with the most beautiful light brown eyes. I looked at Papa and asked him how did he know he then proceeded that the friend of my mothers was actually my grandmother Papas mother, He said that she had found her at the clinic that she worked at and tried to help her the best she could.

That day that your father had came up to the hospital your mother thought it was to see you and her but he was really there to give her more hush money bigger than before. Your mother wanted him to just take one look at you just to see how beautiful you were and how much you look like him but he couldn’t stand to look at you he handed over a black book your mother didn’t know what it was but it contained a trust fund of $20,000 that he had left for you The day he decided not to step up and be a father. your mother through the book said she didn’t want that hush money but for you to be raised by him and that he never has to worry about your mother again but he refused to take you. So your grandmother my mother decided to tell your mother she’ll take very good care of you and take you to a good home that she knew would love you unconditionally. That place happened to be the home that you grew up in your whole life the only home that you’ve known when granny was passing away she handed me the black book and told me to never let a soul touch it. That it was rightfully yours and that nobody else has the right to it. I looked at myself in the Table reflection I wasn’t worried about a little black book I was more worried about what happened to my mother because I noticed that papa skip that part. Papa what happened to my mother why did you not finish the story about her he told me that it was too much for me to handle right now but I told him I wanted to know.

He slowly grabbed my hand and asked me was I sure I told him yes. Well after your grandmother brought you to us your mother went back into the streets started using drugs more heavily so bad she didn’t even look herself anymore.

Well One day she went up to your fathers house just to now see that he had ended up getting remarried and had a son with his new wife oh that killed your mother so much that she went back to the little motel that she was staying at and she Shot herself in the head leaving a love letter to you And your no good million dollar other daddy bastered ! He didn’t even care to go to the girls funeral, your mother on the other hand went she felt that she should giver her respects to your mother for giving us you.

Slowly tears started running down my face in silence I sat and asked my father why did he wait so long to tell me and was this the family secret everyone has been keeping in for so long. He noded and said yes part of it, I looked at my papa's eyes and slowly mumbled what else could there be. Well he started pouring more of his drink and this time his hand was shaking and he closed his eyes what he says next almost made me faint. You have to go you have to take the book and leave to start a new life your almost nineteen and baby girl I'm sick and I don't know how much more time I have left. Leave papa why do I need to leave where am I gonna go what about you come with me, papa.

No my child you have to leave there is a plot a plot to assassinate, assassinate who papa who! My hands got sweaty my throat was dry and the tears started flowing more and more. Papa begins to tell me when I was in 2nd grade that my siblings found out about the money and knew that if something was to happen to me and your mother and that if you were underaged they will be the Guardians of you and the trust fund. And I once found a diary that contained a plan to harm you when you turn nineteen. I couldn't believe what papa was saying I knew my siblings hated me but not to the point of harming me.

Now in the trust fund it says that you can't have the money until 21 unless you are in college. Papa but I decided not to go to college because I needed to take care of you and why didn't you tell the police about their plan to kill me why papa. Because my dear at the time me and your mother thought they were just being older sisters annoyed by the younger sister they were teenagers at the time we felt they were lashing out.

But you need to leave fast and take this book and what’s in it and don’t look back not even for me. I was puzzled and confused and sadden that all this time my siblings wanted me dead for the wealth. My mind was racing my thoughts were raging just so many emotions were coming over me. I wanted to face them I wanted to tell them how I really felt all these years and now to finally know the reason why they really hated me my whole life.

I looked at my papa and I told him to not worry that I will come back to get him that I had a plan and that I wouldn't let anything happen to him or me. I was almost 19 and in my state, you can buy firearms, I use to dream of being a spy, and those years of watching my favorite spy show are now going to be put to the test.

I got up from the table and kissed my papa he didn't ask any questions he just set in pure silence. I ran up the stairs and started to pack a small duffle bag as I started rambling through my closet I grabbed my signature color black if I was going to war I shall fight in my peace of mind color. I picked up my little black book and I opened the birth certificate and then the check I thought to myself before I do anything I must take my savings money which only contained 2,500$ money that papa and mama gave me for graduating High school and buy a few things for my battle of war.

I grabbed my belongings and headed back downstairs we had a personal driver Bo he hated my sisters. So I knew he wouldn’t say a word I signaled for Connie our maid to call him and let him know I need to run some errands. I waited outside a stream of tears started coming down my face I couldn’t believe all of this transpired today let alone the family secrets I just enderured.

The black tinted suv pulled into the long driveway I hurried and whipped my tears from my face and seen Bo get out the vehicle and approach me as he opened the door “Hello Munchie” I smiled he’s been calling me that since I was a kid because I was so short and he was 6’6 we had a good relationship but since I started driving he didn’t come around as much like he use to. But he said I could always count on him I got into the vehicle and buckled up. When I got in the song by 50 cent many men played through the car “Many men wish death upon me blood in my eyes now that I can’t see” sorry Bo said as he got in I’ll turn it off. No it’s okay turn it up please that song did something to my spirit something came over me.

Where do you need to go Munchie ? Take me to Forest Bank first now that was my original bank I had to withdraw all of my money but before I do that I need to make a detour. Well before we hit Hunt Ave can you go to the Bell Apartments please Bo ? He paused ma’am that’s on the south side are you sure you wanna go there. Yes I do I’m sure as we drove from out of the bougie area into the south of what they call the hood my heart begin to race so fast and I didn’t know if it was guilt or fear.

Your probably wondering why I’m in the hood well I have a friend who can make fake ID’s and paperwork anything you need he does and I need his help so I can cash this $20,000 check. I need to be 21 ! As we turn into the parking lot my nerves stopped I only had $100 on me so I step out the car and walk up to door 205 and knock twice then three times but in a pattern that’s how he knows I’m not the cops. The door slowly opens and it was dark I see some eyes and a shadow it steps away so I walked in. As soon as I stepped into the house the room was lit up with gadgets and computer software I was so amazed.

A loud voice filled the room if it isn’t little bougie I smiled everyone had there own way of identifying me and I sorta loved it , made me feel like a important in a way. What can I do for you today ? Well I said in a soft voice speak up child what you need. I need a fake ID something that states I’m 21 ans another that says I’m 28 and a fake birth certificate as well and a passport. Damn girl what you do murder somebody ! My eyes got big and my stomach turned No ! I said just tryna grow up that’s all.

He looked and me with a smirk and said aren’t all these kids these days, well that will be $500 I looked at Him and said that I only had $100 on me and the rest was in the bank. He suddenly said no half payments here I’m sorry I slowly started to look saddened because I didn’t wanna back track I grabbed my bag and headed to the door. Until he said wait come here lil bougie He then opened his hand and said give me the $100 kid you better be glad I like you. A big smile ran acrossed my face thank you thank you so much yeah yeah this will only take 15 mins wait here.

The clock was ticking and 15 mins was up he came over to me handing me a yellow envelope and said to get out and I instantly hugged him he was puzzled and pushed me and said bye lil bougie.

I went out to the car and told Bo to drive me to first bank it was only 15 mins away as we were driving I started thinking of my plan and was it going to really work. As we approached the bank my nerves I had earlier were gone and I was ready for a new me. I got out and walked into the bank there was no line and that was such a relief meaning I was still on schedule.

I walked up to the teller and asked could I withdraw from my savings she asked for my ID as I handed her my ID she asked how I would like my cash I said all 50’s she then looked puzzled and said ma’am you only have $100 in here I said that’s impossible I have $2,500 where could my money have gone she said your authorized user made a deposit two weeks ago. I said authorized user who is that Mrs ......... I dropped everything my sisters emptied my account how could they do that I asked the teller for the $100 and I walked out mad with rage I was ready for war my heart turned black as soon as I walked away from what I thought was a sister hood.

I got into the car opened the book and got the check out it said it was from “North Bank” I told Bo to take me there it wasn’t to far away as we were driving Bo looked back at me and asked was I okay and I said yes I’m fine Bo just drive. I didn’t mean to sound like a bitch but the war had began and I wasn’t sparing no time. We pulled up to the bank and I got out in a hurry I rushed in and I was approached by a nice lady who said she’s available to help me out today: I handed her the check and she said ID please I motioned to her I didn’t have a bank , she suddenly said I need and account with them , I got nervous but stayed in character and handed her some forms stating that my father had given me this, she asked my fathers name and I handed her the birth certificate my original one that my hookup guy made me he even had my millionaire fathers real signature.

The ladies face suddenly changed i thought I had been caught but she then smiled and said yes ma’am you don’t need and account sorry for the confusion would you like this in 20’s , 50’s or 100’s I told her all 50’s ma’am.

Time was ticking I was looking at my watch and then I felt a tap on my shoulder I turned around and it was the lady asking me to come up to the teller. So I walked up there and had to sign some papers and then she counted my money after seeing $20,000 in front of me she placed it in a bank money bag handed it to me and I walked out.

Before leaving the bank I grabbed a white envelope and I placed the check in the envelope and when I got into the car I put my favorite pink bloom lipstick on and I kissed the envelope and on the front I wrote “Was it worth”

I felt like such a bad ass ! I asked Bo did he know any gun shops he looked at me and said yes but ma’am I told him not to ask me any questions I pulled out $500 worth of 50’s and handed it to Bo this is for you driving me around so we have and understanding now. He nodded yes ma’am. We finally reached the gun shop I knew exactly what I wanted from watching my spy show. I walked in now this specific shop only allowed 21 and up I couldn’t go to the one that allowed 18 and up because he knew my family so I had to play it safe.

Welcome little lady a voice from over the counter said , how can I help you today? Hello I would like two glocks and a ouzzie please he then put his glasses on and said that’s a lot of heat for such a little lady. Sir please I have the money. Okay okay the man said can I see some ID please I took my 21 ID out and handed it to him as he was processing me in I asked him for three cases and some extra bullets and a bullet proof vest & a silencer. He laughed and said well little lady are you going off to war I told him something like that I’m going to my old cabin to shoot. He handed me my ID and said I’ll be right back , I don’t know why I had that uncertainty in my head but when he returned he had three cases in his hand.

Here is two glocks and there extra bullets and this beauty right here is a ouzzie 200 brand new it’s pretty pricey but could put a hole in someone’s chest my eyes lit up I’ll take it. Your total will be $3,898.50 I pulled out $4,000 dollars and told him to keep the change I grabbed all of my stuff and walked out.

I needed to go to three more places next Bo please take me to William Drive that’s where my older sister lived before leaving our parents home I grabbed a red rose from the garden I opened my duffel bag and took out another folded duffle bag placed my guns in the bag and then reached looking for my fake blood from Halloween last year and I poured it onto the envelope and rose. As we arrived I took a deep breath as we drove into the driveway I got out and set the rose on the the porch along with the envelope rang the doorbell and ran to the car and motioned for BO to step on it. I told him to hit the corner that I wanted to see if someone answered 5 mins later I see my older sister come outside looking down at the envelope and rose in shock grabbed it and ran inside.

Next I needed for Bo to drive me to a local store but in the south side no one would ever suspect me to go there nobody again it was the hood. He pulled into a small 7/11 store I got out and before going in I stepped on my phone and broke it and threw it away. I walked in the store I grabbed some chips and candy and some lip balm and then I walked over to the counter as the store guy rings me up he asked will that be all. I told him to give me two prepaid phones and his highest minute cards my total came up too $125.00 I gave him $150 and said keep the change.

I walked out and got back into the car and handed Bo some BBQ chips and a Gatorade, you always remembered munchie I smiled okay Bo take me to this address he said Munchie this is in the hills you sure you wanna go here. I looked at him and said no questions Bo remember, yes ma’am

My hands started to sweat I can’t chicken out now I’ve came to far to back out now I closed my eyes because this was a further out ride and as soon as I closed my eyes I started to day dream of my childhood and memories of my family. I dozed off until I felt the car come to a complete stop I opened my eyes and we were there it was a delivery truck in front of us and I motioned for Bo to follow it.

As we begin to look for the house I grabbed my glock out and put it in the side of me I then took out my black ski mask from my senior Toronto trip and I grabbed my original birth certificate. I told Bo as he slowed down in front of this big mansion that if I’m not out in a hour to look under the seat and grab what’s underneath and come get me but don’t look until after a hour in a half he shook his head yes ma’am.

I got out and walked up the long driveway before I rang the doorbell I placed the ski mask on my face and took a deep breath I took out my silencer and placed it over the gun. I seen a figure moving towards the door I was ready the door slowly opened and it was a butler I pushed passed him and knocked him in the head I didn’t wanna kill him he wasn’t who I wanted.

A women’s voice filled the room “Honey is that you” I walked towards the kitchen and seen that it must have been his wife I took another deep breath and I approached her “No it’s not honey bitch” ouuu that felt good to say. She screamed I told her if she screamed again her brains would be in her pot of spaghettis tonight. Who else is in the house I grabbed her by her arm she was shaking nobody but me and my son and the butler. I let her know the butler went on vacation and to take me to her sons room , as we walked towards the stairs she seen the butler laying at the door.

I pushed her up the stairs and we went down the long hall , nice house you got here she then said that I can have everything that her husband had money and he’s willing to give me any price I then told her to shut up and that he couldn’t give me 19 years of my life back. As we approached a door I hear loud blasting rock music shaking the door she turns the nob as I held the gun against her small back she opened the door and told her son to turn the music down.

He turned it slightly down and called her by her name and I pushed her into the room and said “That’s no way to talk to your mother now is it” his eyes got big and then turned into a straight baby by grabbing his mother and stating are we getting robbed mom. Funny how when he feels like he’s in danger so now he’s a mamas boy pathetic piece of shit.

What do you want the son yelled ! Shut the fuck up you roach you was just crying. I’m looking for your no good father that’s why I’m her , and when he gets here we are going to have a nice family dinner together.

I told them to get dressed up put on there best finest black outfits , after they got dressed I told them to meet in the living room so I could tie them up hands , feet and tape up there mouths. I needed to go get dressed I went into her room and her closet was as big as the bank and I found a glittery black dress I looked at the tag it was $6,000. Ha I laughed the bitch got taste I immediately got dressed and glammed up for the family dinner of a lifetime.

As I walked downstairs I seen the butler was waking up I stormed down in my heels and knocked him out again and dragged him into a small office next to the stairs. As I walked in the kitchen I grabbed a glass of red wine and the salad and spaghetti and walked into the dining room I poured me a glass of wine and I served myself and the family but there was no way I was untieing them so they can eat they have been eating for years without me so they gone watch me eat for once.

I got up and walked over to them and pulled the tape from their mouths as I took my black ski mask off. Bent over the son shouted “Damn you got ass” I suddenly turned around and slapped him and said you might wanna erase that image after I get done explaining who I am. Who are you his mother muttered “Ask your millionaire dollar bastered husband”

I sat back down sipping wine and eating my salad but then a sudden ding filled the room. What the hell was that , the mother answered that it was in fact her husband coming into the garage. I smirked as I grabbed some fresh tape and placed it over there mouths I grabbed my gun and made my way to the garage area. The door nob was twisting and in walks a nice built man who looked just like me I was shook but had to stay in character I didn’t grab my mask because I wanted him to see his creation he made but got rid off.

I placed the gun to his side temple and said “Hello father” ! I motioned for him to put down everything and to walk towards the dining room he slowly started walking asking many questions of who I am. I begin to get more agitated and angry and I mushed his head with the gun telling him to sit at the head of the table. I could see his wife crying in fear and his son rocking in his chair to get out, I checked my watch I had exactly 35 mins to get my point across and what I came for.

I tied him up his feet and hands and I took the tape off the other two. He asked me who I was and what I wanted with his family. I smirked family huh well did you tell your family how you got my mother pregnant when she was only a teenager and then you used her and paid her off $20,000 just so that she would be quiet so you wouldn’t make the headlines and how she committed suicide because she found out that you had a new wife and your precious baby boy. And then I was adopted off to a new family and they kept this secret from me for 19 years.

The wife turned to him what is she talking about dear , You sound crazy said the son. Crazy huh I pulled out a piece of paper that he had wrote to my mother and a copy of the check I got up from the table and went over to the wife and told her to read it out loud as I held the gun to her head. “I no longer want you in my life you were nothing but a small booty call hell I was drunk half the time that baby isn’t mine and if it is I don’t want anything to do with it you both ruined my life my money is more important than the both of you so take this $20,000 for her trust fund and here’s an extra 20,000 for you go back to being on drugs that’s what you’re good at” sincerely MD

The wife looked at me and then she looked at her husband this is most definitely your hand writing I took the gun away from her head she looked at me with watery eyes and told me that she was sorry for the loss of my mother. I told her I never even got to meet her the son looked at his father and told him was this true. The sons voice got louder is she my sister or not answer me goddamnit! The father looked at his family and held his head down and looked at me and said I couldn’t have claimed you your mother lied about her age and I had just closed that million dollar deal I couldn’t let the scandal get out didn’t know she would kill her self.

I grew with rage I started to see read I walked over to him and I slapped him over and over I told him that he could’ve gain custody of me and just forget about her. I asked him why he didn’t claim me because of the money I told him I didn’t want his blood money because my mothers blood will always be on it and even though I was raised by good family they weren’t so good the siblings actually put a hit over my head. They’ve been wanting me dead since I got there I just recently lost my adopted mother and my adopted father is dying.

I don’t want your pity I want revenge I want you to feel the pain that I felt all these years of steel feeling unwanted even though I had my parents love but there was always someone on unloving to me. I want you to feel pain like my mother felt pain when she gave birth to me the pain she felt every time she took those drugs the pain she felt when she seen you with your new family the pain she felt when she took her last breath.

The red range begin to grow I shot him in his foot , I told him I needed to get away I need a private plane to Moscow and I need $900,000 I told him he needs to make this happen in 15 minutes he was in pain I told him to suck it up that pain he feels is what my mother felt. He told me to get his laptop from the small office by the stairs I ran and got it time was ticking I didn’t want Bo to come in here and see what I have done I grab the laptop and went back to the table , his wife looked at me she said she was sorry that she didn’t know I looked at her and said that I was sorry that she had to go through this because of him and I hope that they both can forgive me but I have endured too much pain from him.

He opened up the laptop asked if I can get his phone out of his pocket I told him not to try any funny business or everybody’s brains will be in the spaghetti tonight. He open the phone and he asked the phone to call someone he told me to put it on speakerphone and A male voice answered he asked the man for a private plane to Moscow and then told the man to hold on he put the man on hold and asked me when do I want it to leave. I said in the next 15 minutes that’s how long it would take for us to get to where we need to go, he told me to take the man off hold and told the man in the next 15 minutes the guy said yes sir right away And he hung up.

Now I need you to make an offshore account with the $900,000 and I would like for it not to be traced back.

If it does if you tell if any of you repeat what happened here today I will come back and I’ll be feeding your dogs bring meatballs do you hear me. They all nodded.

Before I left the dining room table to hurry up and go get dressed my no good million dollar father looked at me and said happy early birthday I said how did you know my birthday is coming up he said I never forgot I always thought about you I just couldn’t come to terms with what I did all those years ago and I hope That one day you can forgive me.

I looked at him and this time I seen all black I whispered in his ear you better hope that the next time I’m around I don’t have that little black book. I ran up the stairs to get dressed and when I came back downstairs I told them that their butler would wake up in the next 20 minutes and he will untie you when he does call the ambulance and tell them that he fell when he ask you why you were tied up tell him you were playing a game.

I ran outside and got in the car with Bo and told him to go to the private airport 15 minutes away from here he asked me if I was OK I looked A little shaken up I told him I was fine when we arrive to the small airport I looked in my duffel bag and I got out another $5000 I told Bo that he meant so much to me and thanks for always being there for me all those years and thanks for running me around today and then maybe one day I’ll see him around. He got out and he open the door for me to grab my bags and walk them over to the private plane the pilot introduce his self and Guided me onto the plane.

I waved at Bo as the plane started to takeoff I couldn’t believe that I had done this all in less than 24 hours I was shocked at myself I didn’t even know who I was anymore here I am on my way to a whole different country with a whole different identity. I pulled out my tablet and checked the offshore bank account and there was $900,000 in my name couldn’t believe that I had to go through all of this to get my closure but did I really have closure.

I pulled out the black book I opened it up and I wrote the chronicles of the black butterfly part two the hit list.

grief
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.