Families logo

The advice of an old teacher: be willing to use children, children can become great!

Educational policy

By Fausbs BaishekhePublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

Educating children is a subject of knowledge, and it is worth learning that all parents are "never too old to learn". However, today's parents have a misunderstanding in falling in love with their children: they only know how to pity their children and are not willing to use them!

To this end, an old teacher who has been a teacher for 40 years, a head teacher for more than 30 years and a successful mother put forward the advice: if you love your children, you should be willing to use them. A person can feel his own worth only when he is needed and paid for by others.

Only when a child is used and needed by an adult can he feel how great his young life is, and then feel a deep love and a strong sense of responsibility.

Some parents keep their sons as "pets", do everything for their children, and never let their sons do anything for themselves. In fact, the mother's affirmation of her son can best stimulate the boy's potential. In order to surprise his mother, a son can create miracles. This kind of motivation can make a weak boy grow into a brave man.

So, how should parents use their children?

Making tea and stir-frying

The mother of a boy used to say this to her son from an early age: "with you, it's just different."

When my son was 3 years old, I once hugged him to squeeze the bus, but my leg was so weak that I didn't get on the bus and almost fell on the side of the road. My son immediately asked me with concern, "Mom, what's the matter with you?"

I seriously said to my son, "Mom can't get on the bus with you."

As soon as the son heard this, he jumped to the ground and beat my leg with his small hands. I stroked his head and said with relief, "it's just different with you!"

My son was so proud that he would never let me hold him again and often beat his legs for me.

In the middle of summer when my son was in the second grade of primary school, one day when I came back from work, my son excitedly brought a cup of tea: "Mom, have some tea!" I poured it for you. "

Tea has been cold, I have a bad stomach, do not like to drink herbal tea, but I still drink it, and then said contentedly: "with you, it is different!" It would be better if the tea were a little hotter! "

The next day, I "enjoyed" a cup of hot tea poured by my son.

When my son was in the fourth grade, one day his father was going on a business trip and his son was happy, but I was embarrassed and said to him, "you're happy, I'm miserable, and I have to hurry home after work to cook for you."

Unexpectedly, the son patted his chest and said mysteriously, "Dad is not here, there is still me!"

Looking at him like that, I seemed to have "rely on", and immediately "suddenly realized": "right!" Yes! And you, you're a man, too! "

To my surprise, the next day, he came home early after school, fried two dishes, put them on a plate and covered them with a bowl. As soon as I got home, my son immediately said, "Mom, go and wash your hands, and I'll serve you dinner!" I was very obedient, washed my hands and sat at the dinner table. When my son brought me a meal, I ate it in big mouthfuls.

The son watched and asked in the tone of the TV commercial, "how does it taste?"

"it's delicious!" I also used "slogan".

"how does it compare with my dad's cooking?"

"it's much better than the food your father cooked!" I exaggerated.

As a matter of fact, his craftsmanship is far worse than that of his father, and he is a little unfamiliar with it. But a few years later, my son was a good cook.

How eager the son is to be needed and affirmed by his mother. The greatness of a mother lies not in whether she can send her son to college and study abroad, but in giving her son a sense of achievement, finding self-confidence, finding himself, and finding the needs of his parents and society. When he found the needs of his parents and society, he found a kind of responsibility, a kind of happiness.

Parents who really love their children should show weakness in front of their sons and give their children a chance to love others. Don't always regard yourself as a mountain, treat your child as grass, let your child lean on you, look up at you, and fear you; let alone be a big umbrella, treat your child as a chicken, protect your child from the wind and rain, and make your child vulnerable.

The five elements of bus congestion

If you want to train children to adapt to the future society, they must be "stocked", not "captive" and willing to let go. In particular, we should cultivate the strong and resolute manhood of boys, give them a free and independent space from an early age, and provide opportunities for exercise, practice and display of skills.

The daily journey to and from school is an excellent opportunity to cultivate children's fortitude and the ability to endure hardships. Let the child exercise himself to and from school, can let him find a lot of fun on the way, but also can increase a lot of knowledge that can not be learned in textbooks.

When my son was in primary school, his home was far away from the school and it took more than an hour by car. From the third grade, my son began to squeeze the bus to and from school by himself.

One day, he said to me mysteriously, "Mom, I found that there is philosophy everywhere in life." Let's say there are five elements to squeeze a bus. "

I was very interested: "since when did my son become a philosopher and squeeze out the experience of squeezing cars?" Go on, I'm all ears! "

The son talked excitedly about the "five elements" he summed up: "first, when waiting for the bus, you don't have to stick your head out and look in the direction of the car. In that case, your neck will be so sore!" Just look at the person next to you with your afterglow. If there is any movement in the crowd, it must be a car coming! "

"that makes sense! What about the second element? "I listened with great interest and teased him to talk.

"second, the bus is coming, so don't follow the crowd. Just go to the front of the car with the help of the car, grab the handle, and you can get on the bus! Third, if there are no seats on the bus, you will stand behind the driver's seat, which is more spacious. "

"you have sharp eyes! What else? "I can't wait to hear more.

"listen to me slowly: fourth, although the back of the driver's seat is spacious, it is far away from the handrail of the seat. You should open your hands and put them on the glass of the window so that you can stand firmly. Fifth, when you stand up, your feet should be separated, so that you can have room for two feet."

After listening to the "five elements", I laughed until I burst into tears. I think, without squeezing the bus, how can he sum up so many "elements"?

After my son went to middle school, he cycled to school every day for six years, regardless of the wind, rain and sun, never complaining. I admire him from the bottom of my heart.

Give the child a pair of brand-name shoes

Why not give him a pair of walking feet?

After graduating from university, he offered to work in Shanghai, saying that he wanted to feel the atmosphere of a modern big city, so that he could be in line with international standards. On the day of departure, I was going to see him off at the airport, but he refused: "No need to see him off, I can do it myself!"

He took a taxi himself, smiled and waved at me before getting on the bus, and said in the tone of a kindergarten child, "good-bye, Mom!"

I had to wave and say "good-bye!" I can't beg to go with him! Watching my son travel far away, I was relieved that I knew he could do it.

The process of my son's growing up has made me understand: let the child do what he can do by himself, and never do it for him. Doing what they can do for their children is the biggest blow to their enthusiasm, because it will make them lose the opportunity to practice. If you always worry about getting involved in everything, it is tantamount to telling him, "you can't, I don't believe you."

From

children
Like

About the Creator

Fausbs Baishekhe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.