Families logo

Thankful Thoughts

Blessings in chaos

By Sabrina Weigel Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I’m thankful for my son. For his giggles, his creativity, and his random hugs. I’m thankful for having his unconditional love.

His dependence on me keeps me motivated to wake up every day and give what I can. I’m thankful for his I love you’s and him jumping into my bed and snuggling in my blankets in the morning.

To his pride and his joy when he creates something new for the first time. I’m thankful to be his mama.

To be able to witness his innocence and the world through his eyes. It keeps me grounded in my jaded mind.

I’m thankful for my own mama, who is just…a beacon of strength and beauty. She is unwavering in her support for me, and so very poised and compassionate. She is full of kindness and is made up of all the things the world needs more of. She is my rock, and I am thankful for her love.

I’m thankful for my sister and her words of wisdom. I’m thankful that I have her to look up to and I am thankful that I have wonderful guidance as to what a mother and woman is supposed to be. I’m thankful for my family.

We are like a pride of lions and we always stick together, through thick and thin. I know that if I fall, they will not leave me behind.

I’m thankful for my chosen family, my friends, my roots. I’m thankful that so many wonderful people have gravitated towards me and I have built an army of love with them.

I am thankful for the sunshine, the rain, the nature that just…never stops. It’s a constant reminder that I am not the center of the universe and there is hope beyond the four walls of my mind.

I am thankful for my history.

Those who loved me who have passed on, and still whisper words of wisdom to me in the times I need them the most.

I’m thankful that despite all the ugly in the world, there are still so many shining examples of love and grace.

I am thankful for my health. In a world of uncertainty, I am thankful that I can move my body, that I can walk, that I can breathe deeply and smell the roses.

I am thankful that I have the resources to nourish my body and my mind, spiritually and emotionally and physically.

I am thankful for my job. Although it has been uncertain at times, especially during this year, I remain grounded and supported and recognized for my strengths.

I know that if I keep on my path and continue working on myself, I will be welcomed more opportunities. I will be able to build a life I have always dreamed of, even though all the stress and chaos can seem impossible to navigate through.

I am thankful for myself. I have not given up nor do I intend to. I’m thankful that I have something inside of me that keeps loving life, even through all the moments of sadness.

I am thankful for my desire to grow and learn and become better.

I’m thankful for all my lows so I can recognize all the highs.

I’m thankful for my heart and compassion and I hope I can pass that on to my boy.

I am thankful for convenience. For technology. For medicine.

For love. For hope.

I’m thankful for long drives to nowhere, with music blaring and windows rolled down, thankful that there are ways to keep my sanity even though many opportunities have been taken.

I’m thankful for the chance to slow down and truly appreciate what I have and what I’ve been given.

I’m thankful for ice cream and candles and bubble baths and White Claws.

I am thankful for warm blankets and socks and the comfort of home.

I am very blessed.

I am truly thankful.

immediate family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.