Families logo

Thank you, Mom!

My mother is old, and time has engraved the vicissitudes in her peaceful smile. Whenever you see a kind mother, warmth is born, and there are a lot of engraved in the mind in the years gone by, and the memory of the drips and drabs opens the curtain of longing.

By Holly D SalterPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Thank you, Mom!
Photo by Sharon Carr on Unsplash

  In the bumpy journey of life, who gives you the most sincere care, who cares for you, who still works for the family day and night, who gives you selfless devotion at all times; who teaches you the truth of life tirelessly; who worries about your trifles? That's right! It is the great mother.

  My mother is an ordinary farmer but has a greatness that is different from all mothers in the world. You are so ordinary, so strong, the mother is the strong man of life, you only face the difficulties and frustrations of life, and you make this family warm.

  I remember when I was in school, to learn well, you always make a hot meal very early every day, every afternoon after school, you always look forward to my return at the intersection of home, when late at night alone to do homework, you put on a thick jacket for me. At home, my mother's care surrounded me like a fountain; at school, my mother's thoughts touched me like a silk screen; when accompanying, my mother's true love and warmth infected me at all times ......

  Although my family was not well off, my mother would not let me suffer a bit outside. Every time the school wants to buy something, as long as it is about learning, mother even if there is no more, she will be time to get together to give us, every year at the beginning of the school year, the mother will be very early for us to prepare tuition fees because mother knows, no matter how poor the family will not let us embarrassed outside, this is the mother's principle of being a person, so I feel quite relieved.

  I will never forget the day a few years ago, I was still walking home from school, I overheard the neighbors talking about ...... uneasy mood unconsciously let me speed up the pace, finally arrived home, ran into the house to see you crying your heart out, let me feel like the sky collapsed down the same ... ...I believe that no matter what any mother can not accept the fact that it seems like you can no longer stand up ...... after the pain, it is your will to give me strength and give me hope!

  I remember the scene of the first time I came out to work, you sent me to the station when I sat in the car, the restlessness was not aware of the courage of the heart, too many feelings, finally you can relieve your burden, finally, you can stop worrying about me because I carry your hope to go to another strange city to fight when I peeked out of the car window, your eyes have been incessantly leaving tears, this is the happy Tears of happiness, tears of hope. So many years, at this moment to separate, and is to go far away, you have too much reluctance, will not be accustomed to, I know you are worried about whether I am alone over there to get used to, a person can this should, a person outside to pay attention to safety. But when I embarked on my work journey, I silently told myself that I must work well and live up to my expectations.

  The car slowly started, to send off their children's relatives have a lot, but only to see you follow the car ran a long way, the car away from home farther and farther away, and finally disappeared in your sight, you stopped the pace of the chase, I cried very sadly, then the heart of the same mother and son with you, right! I sat by the car window, from time to time looking out the window, I was afraid that when home again, will forget the way home .......

  After a night's journey, we finally arrived at our destination. The first thing I did was to call you (the phone was specially installed for me), until now, basically every week will call you to talk to you about home, work, life, you will always just say outside happy life, work well, love yourself, take care of your body. In the time of dealing with people, it was you who taught me the truth of being a human being; in the time of low tide, it was her who always encouraged me to move forward; when unable to bear all the pressure brought by the outside world, it was you who held up a piece of sky for me, resisting all the storms; it was you who held up a warm home for me. At this point, I can't help but cry. Thank you, Mom! Thank you for always knowing me so well, and for always being there for me.

  The years are like water, and the years are passing, my mother's hair is all white, she hunched back is no longer the uprightness of her youth, and her hobbled pace makes her look old. Mother is old, the time to the vicissitudes engraved in the mother's peaceful smile. Whenever you see a kind mother, warmth is born, there are a lot of engraved in the mind of the years gone by, the memory of the curtain of nostalgia.

  Mother's love is selfless and never-ending. Mother's love is ultimate all the most sincere and unbreakable feelings in life - thank you, mom! You are my happiness and pride, bless you forever, my beloved mom.

  I love you, Mom! Your health, longevity, happiness, and prosperity are my greatest wishes!

parents
Like

About the Creator

Holly D Salter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.