Families logo

Super Mum

My Excellent Mother

By Jennifer LindsayPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Gorgeous Mother and Me

Hi my name is Jennifer and this is my story about my hardworking mother. My mother is one of the most incredible people in the world, she’s generous, independent, beautiful and if I didn’t have her as my mother I would have chosen her as a friend. She has done so much for me and has been through so much. And she has been there for me every step of the way helping me grow and grow. I am so grateful for what she has given me which is my life and which I am so grateful for. At the moment she is teaching me piano which I am so grateful for and she has taught me how to cook clean and many other wonderful things though I do not say that I am grateful I most definitely am and I will never forget that although I mess up sometimes it’s always part of life learning right from wrong.

My mother and I have been through so much together .Such as at the moment me and my dad have been fighting so I ran away to my mother and she is now looking after me and I’m so happy and now every time I wake up I don’t feel scared you know I feel happy and safe.

Here is a photo of me and my mum when I was little. These are memories from all the wonderful times we had and I hope you think the same too.

My mum has also helped get away from my dad for he was an abusive father towards me at I am only 12 years of age and I am very thankful for that. She of course feeds me, provides me with clothes and a place to sleep she’s one of the best mothers I could ask for. When you are reading this I want you to know that my mum and I have been through so much and she’s has a sickness which she hopefully gets better from. She is also in a lot of debt because she has to feed me now and the rent has gone up for us so we are trying to get through that together. Such as the other day she gave me this gecko lizard statue to say that we can get through this and she also got one too and I thought that was sweet because before when I was little I had one she gave me and one she had too as a promise we’d see each other again.

All I know is that we will get through this together and nothing will stop us. I didn’t really see my mum that much because of my father taking over and not letting me spend time with her just now since I have grown up I have had the guts to come to her and fight to live with her. I have always wanted a hair straightener because my hair is curly so my mum saved up for one to buy me one. My mum worked really hard over the years and every time she had me for a week or so because she would play with me till I was tried then stayed up till midnight studying. She also has done another I’ll never forget you thing with bunnies. It all started when I was very little and we found a white rabbit that she played pick a boo with and I loved it so she said I could keep it and since then she has bought me all types of those bunnies, purple ones, big and small ones and many different colours and sizes. I love my mum so very much and am proud she is my mum and I will be with her until the very end of time.

Jennifer

parents
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Lindsay

Dancer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.