Families logo

Sue Sue

Rescue Angel

By Titan GodessPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Bronson and Sue Sue

..I found her in the WYONG Sydney markets , little bundle of fluff just waiting for us to love, a healing gift for my sons. Some people believe that our pets, especially dogs, are divine and they are sent messengers and companions to lead us through life for a reason. It does not matter if you are a believer or not, she is the canine companion that cannot be explained. Perhaps it is her divine intervention and unconditional love for my sons . She became family, blessed our own angel in disguise a pure spirit who chose to manifest physically into SueSue .

 Her first travels across the Null arbor Plain travelling back to Western Australia sitting in the back seat in our yellow Galant , just the three of us.

Arrived in Coogee Perth to my family's home ,our presence wasn't really celebrated ,the prodigal daughter with her son and a fluffy stranger. My friend from Sydney arrived weeks later hoping to start a relationship with me, life was already strained living in Coogee as my mother wasn't happy with the baggage my son and my dog . I started looking around for a small home. I found a small duplex ,my friend Glenn decides to move in.

Before a month was up I was with child to Glenn a another beautiful son ready for the next chapter in our lives, little did I know what a journey it would be. The abuse started early with Glenn he caused so much loss and damage but then having my sons was his greatest gift to my world.

 How many times did Sue Sue come to the rescue lets start with the pool story Bronson the second son just maybe 2 years old as Joseph the third son was just born and I would of been breast feeding as usual I was stressed to the point of being numb , a few days from hospital but the ride from home was stressful Glenn insisted on buying Tabaco at the shop,little Bronson was sitting in the front seat and I was in the back of the car with my new born Joseph all I wanted to do was go home and get the children too sleep. In his anger he swung his fist at me and hit my little Joseph instead so it would of been so harrowing for little Bronson sitting in the front seat seeing his mother have a meltdown not knowing if his little brother was alive or dead.

 The next day I was in the bedroom breastfeeding baby Joseph , Bronson went to the glass sliding door to the pool which he unlocked and jumped into the pool without his floaties he went under quickly drowning his beautiful golden curls sinking to the bottom of the pool . Sue sue was watching and jumped in to save Bronson. SueSue swam next to him and he grabbed her fur she took him to the ladder . I was inside with no idea my son was drowning and rescued by our Angel Sue Sue. To of been so close to of lost my son it would of been a terrible tragedy one that I don't think any one of us could recovered from. There is many more precious times with Sue Sue many more times did she rescue my sons from Danger as the danger was sometimes close to home.

So we did not say our farewells w hen she was around 10 years old, she just walked away never to be seen again. But forever in my Four sons memories and mine the pain was cruel to not know were her last resting place was.

Do you think we could forget Sue Sue? NEVER...The humble little friend is gone to watch us in spirit.

childrengrief
1

About the Creator

Titan Godess

Researcher Poet Artist Tea blender dancer Alchemist My greatest Blessing is to be Mother Of 4 Sons

They make my heart sing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.