Families logo

Story of Diana

Life story

By TerryPublished 2 years ago 19 min read
Like

“ The Story of Diana”

The story of a young girl who dropped out of the school owing to engage in prostitution by the influence of her bad friends , that girl was very smart, intelligent at school , everyone wanted to be like her owing to her great performance, but she was from poor family, her parents were farmers , they worked hard

,morning and afternoon in their small piece of land , so that they can get money to pay school fees of their daughter, they even cultivated for others so that they could earn money for their daughter , they did not want her to drop out of the school owing to the lack of money, but the girl was not proud of her family, she always wished to be like other students from rich families, she wished she could be like them, she wanted to wear like them

, to get the look from the town , though she was from the village, she started to behave badly, and her performance started to decrease , when she returned home for holidays , her parents were somehow surprised to see her report which was not convincing enough, for she used to be the first in the class but in that time, she was not, her parents told her to clarify the reason why she did not succeed well. But she did not prefer to say anything for she was no longer interested in her parents , she considered them as vulnerable and vagrant parents, she has really changed her attitude behaving like a naught girl, in that time her parents did whatever possible to teach their girl good attitudes and values, how to respect people.

Diana’s father: My beloved daughter Diana, you know we are poor, we do whatever possible every day to make you study well, you did not miss school fees, we worked had me and your mother. Why did you fail?

Diana: That is my private matter father you are not concerned to know more about my life, I am your daughter but you don’t have right to tell me what you want, how much money have you spent for my education so far? don’t worry very soon I will pay you your money.

Mother: What?

My daughter you know I am your mother, your behaviors are stinging me, why my daughter, what happened? Could you please tell me what is going on?

Diana: Listen Mama I told you that I know what I am doing and let me repeat again, how much money have you spent to me.

Don’t worry, I will pay you very soon, the time is about to

come, don’t stress yourself telling me the reason why I was not the first in the class.

Her parents were both about to cry, they started to look on the other side, speechless, actually they were in crossroads. They did not know what to say, but they were clever enough, they didn’t say any negative words, they did let her daughter saying naughtiest words.

It is the time to return back to school, the girl did not ask them anything including school fees. They were surprised but in

negative way because they wondered how a girl like her could return back to school without asking even soap. They started thinking deeply about their girl. The girl had already become a prostitute, she worked for money, when she was at school, during the night, her with a group of girls skipped the gate to look for men to engage in sexual intercourse and then get money, she totally became a prostitute, because she was not proud of her family, they were poor, only they gave her school fees and hygienic materials but she wanted more, hence she took bad decision to engage in prostitute for she wished many things she did not have. By the influence of other girls, they continued to do those bad actions, in the school area, she got known by everyone, she bought anything she wanted, most students respected her and started to consider her as someone from the rich family, some students couldn’t imagine how her life changed very quickly than it was before, she became very famous in school, her life had changed dramatically. One day Diana planned to leave the school during the week-end, to look for money from prostitution, she got bad lucky , on her way school, she found that school leaders were aware of her case, At the drop of a hat, she was kicked out of the school, never come back to school. It was the time to hit the road, and she was in a stew with pickle, because she did not yet figure out what happened to her, it seems that the sky was about to fall down, Deep down she was not happy, her heart was thumping with a higher pace, “what happened to me” she said.

"Where am I going? Can I go home or I can choose another way? What can I tell my parents so that I can twist their arms?

Oh, heavens who am I, my life is in trouble, why did I disrespect my parents’ advice, I remember the time they told me the reason why I did not get good grade, then the answer was to give them colder shoulder, oh no! Why did I do that, it sounds very creepy. Right now, I don’t know exactly the universe I belong to."

All those questions were from Diana asking herself what happened to her and where to go. Finally, she decided to return back home, though It was a very tough decision. She did whatever possible to set diverse answers to respond to her parents for she was expecting ballistic questions to pinch her brain. Reaching home, her parents did glare at her.

Father: What! why are you here Diana, what happened to you? Did you miss the school fees, because you left home without saying a word, we were about to come to your school to pay school fees because last month you went with empty handed?

Diana: No father I am very sorry ( she was crying).

Father: Sorry for what , what’s wrong?

Diana: They kicked me out.

Father: Oh my God! (Both father and mother said that word simultaneously).

Her father was very dizzy; he couldn’t see well because of those words from his daughter.

Mother: Diana, how many times did I tell you to change your tune? you know that we are poor, we struggled hard to make you at school, you are the eldest child in this family. What good example are you showing your young brothers? I am so sad , I

don’t know what to say, what are you going to do in this village, cultivating? Right, tomorrow you have to take a hoe, and we go to work for money, it is our job here in this village. (Both daughter and mother were crying).

Diana: I am very sorry mama for what I did.

In that time Diana, her new life was a bolt from the blue, nobody could imagine how an intelligent smart girl could behave in bad way, one of her Achilles’ heel was to disrespect her parents and not to consider her poor family because in the school, she wanted to behave like rich students, she was not grateful and satisfied from what she owned, and be proud of her parents.

Very soon another trouble became, after that she found that she was pregnant, she does not know exactly how she will manage this situation, it was another pain for her parents, her father became somehow dumb, since her daughter left school, he spoke less and had no hope for life, whatever he had planned for her daughter became vain.

Diana became farmer, cultivating was her main activity, every morning she got up with her mother and went to work for money through cultivation. Day by day her body started to change because she was pregnant, she was not even able to cultivate as it should be for she was not strong enough, it was the time that she should be given enough care, but who can do that, because the man who impregnated her, refused to support her, he stabbed her on the back ,saying that she is a prostitute, no one to consulate her morally as it should be, her mother tried her best but one of her Achilles’ heel is to bear the pain , it was totally hard to accept what happened to her daughter.

Finally she gave birth to a very young girl, no money, no house, no hope; actually life was totally hard and painful.

Diana had three brothers, one son named Joshua and two daughters, Betty and Claire

She couldn’t figure out what to tell her brothers concerning her situation, but finally she decided to invite them in her room and share with them her touching story.

And she said: "My brothers I want to share with you about my story, it is full of sorrow but I hope you have to cope with it because I don’t have any other choice (Instantly she started crying)

Betty:"Oh no Diana, why are you crying? You should pull yourself together, Please come down, because you can make us also cry.

Actually all those three brothers were in a great pain, after a second, Diana’s little baby was crying too, then it was a moment of a big grief, but they all did their best to pull themselves together and calm their emotions.

Diana: My brothers I really behaved deplorably when I was a student, I did not respect my parents at all, they always told me to behave well, but the feedback was to show them a colder shoulder, my brothers I engaged in prostitution at school , I had bad friends always guiding me in the wrong path, I wanted to get fancy clothes, food, and look like a million dollar person, I was not proud of my family, when I saw the way my parents were not able to give me whatever I wanted , I couldn’t bear

that, and I decided to find out other ways to get what I wanted, unfortunately it wasn’t good ways, only devils paths. Hence I

am here home full of mortifying attitude because I don’t know where my life is going to be, no education, no job, no respect, no money. I am totally vagrant and groggy, very worn out person.

My three brothers am I supposed to have baby at this age?

No, (They all said that word simultaneously) Though I should not deserve to speak to you for what I have done, I decided to do that because I love you so much and I don’t want you to have this kind of cycle path life, it is very sorrowful, respect our parents, whatever they tell you to do , do it with an open heart, because they only wish you the best things, they want to see you getting progress on regular basis. I was very stubborn girl and pretentious one, now you see the result from my behaviours; I refused to be taught by my parents now the earth decided to give me a lesson.

My brothers be honest, engage in good activities, don’t frequent bad friends, be close to good friends those with positive mind

and good attitudes, don’t let bad people be the master of your destiny, it is better and prominent to be selective, otherwise your life can be in vain, and be proud of your family, work hard every single day to give your share to this world, helping one another to make this world a better place and make our parents be proud of you. And I hope you will achieve everything because you have every package of knowledge and skills which can allow you to navigate in this cosmos, I see them under my nose, do not let your potential be lost in bad behaviors, fight for being honest, obedient, smart, polite.etc. My life story is not only

between my parents, you and the lamp-post but also with everybody especially teenagers because our life is totally fragile, and when there is no advice and tangible decision from us, we stay behind the blue eyes. You have to share my story with your colleagues, and this will help them to think outside the box when they are in pickle, they can behave better, and not to involve in prostitution like me, I really had bad friends, I was not mature enough to take strong decisions, I did not have experience about life and cosmos in general, I did not consider my parents as my role model for I did not give them value, I thought value is reserved for someone who is economically strong. Is that true? It is not right, respect everyone from his piece of mind and value as well.

My brothers fight for being smart in any decision you make,

think positive, don’t be slave of other’s things, just work hard and get your own materials, have the spirit of seeing the world with three eyes, respect your parents and people around you, don’t join bad friends, as I said many times, because I know how life is bitter when you get negative result from your immature decisions. If I get a chance to restart the school again, I can even burn the midnight oil and hit the books at a higher extent, right now my life is just sour of grapes, I am at the loose end, I don’t have any occupation, I have a kid to feed, where do you think I will get money? Nowhere, only God knows.

After all those out of world remarks from Diana, her brothers were out of breath and they were speechless. Then after this touching story, everyone was wondering why all these things happened to Diana, they wanted to be in a stew but this cannot

yield any positive change, so; they have decided to behave well as her sister Diana advised them to be, and be grateful from what they own, because when you want fancy stuff and there is no tangible source of income, mostly you decide to engage in immoral acts. So, to accept who are you are and work hard to get what you want, it is a strong fruit to hit the jackpot.

From that time all those brothers started working hand in hand so that they can make their home better place that whirls with great zeal and marvellous spirit. Each one takes responsibility, They should move on, enjoying their family however they are.

In that time Diana started also to look what she can do to help her kid grows better. It was not easy for, to find any occupation for a young girl who did not even finish secondary school. Too much bunch of questions were swaying in her head, "what can I do?" She said. "Oh heaven, I don’t know where to start, I don’t have any capital to run at least a small business and I don’t want to make anyone to carry my heavy luggage containing problems. I did this alone, and I don’t want to implicate anybody in my situation. Right now I am mature enough, and I didn’t behave in a good way. So, this is the time to come to the drawing board and start from scratch. Well, I have found something very crucial that I can do to raise money. I can lend a piece of land to

my neighbor and I hope, they will not deny my proposal. And after this, I will exploit that land, and I should sell my harvest to gain money, it will be little money but I know step by step I will save big, I should be patient one day great things will happen, hardship should be my motto. No more childish behaviors, focus must always shine and rally around me. I should love my family too much, accepting and be happy of what they own, who they are, because are my parents, and when I do that, blessing will come at ease."

Diana put in practice what she said, always getting up early morning and then goes to cultivate, she can even burn the midnight oil , for she has put hardship first.

Diana has become very kind, respectful and brave as well, her neighbor was totally chomping at the bit to see Diane how full of beans she is, he decided to lend her another piece of land.

Diana was very compelled to find that spectacular opportunity, she continued working hard, then after certain period of time, she has started to get heavy pocket, and she opened account on bank, saving money in every season. Then her mind has started to peer into the future, she has started to think how to open a small business like a shop, then after a short a while ,her deal was done, and she has opened the shop, and of course farming remains steady and strong. In that she has started with some people to take care of the farming because her business has started to grow, now she is managing shop, she can’t wear many hats, hence she has decided to hire other few number of people as her backup.

After all, Diana has engaged in renting big land so that she can get huge harvest. She has started investing a lot, too much saving she has gained every year. And after that you can say that she is rich. Diana’s life was dramatically powerful, she has started to help her parents , giving them whatever needed , and their parents were totally excited to see how their daughter is giving them tremendous backup , and they were somehow excited to see how things are running well without any impediment , and they started to flash back about the behaviors of Diana , how she did really behave badly without listening to any two cents from her parents, and after getting problems , now she is the one to support them, giving them anything they want, and then they wonder, is there any relationship between struggle and wealthy? May be someone to be rich should pass through miscellaneous challenges, obstacles, pains and then cut the mustard. Those were some questions asked by Diana’s parents, after observing how their daughter was dramatically changed, maybe drastic actions give drastic measures, and life is a circle. Nobody know what tomorrows brings,

Diana’s Father: My wife, could you imagine how our daughter is getting wealth day by day? Have you ever imagined that these things will happen, you see, now she is the one to help her brothers, everyone gets school fees without any problem, they are pursuing their studies at ease.

Mother: My husband I am very surprised and delighted of course to see how my daughter is doing all these things to us, this is a blessing from heaven, and how things can be changed in

a short moment? I think this good circumstance actually happens once in a blue moon. Diana is completely doing180 She is all set, I don’t know how I can express my feelings; I am beside myself with joy. My husband this is our time to let our hair down, and enjoy this impeccable life from our daughter Diana, she is actually good girl, she has really twisted our arms, she cajoled us that she is able to get the hang up of everything and make tremendous change in her life, I think the one who did impregnate her and thrown my beautiful daughter under the bus, he will regret this, he couldn’t act in that bad manner because he will always be with just sour grapes after seeing that Diana has struggled herself to get better life, maybe one day the boy will ask her to tie the knot with his full of baloney words and then Diana makes him down, he will regret for real!

Diana’s father: Yes you are right my wife, you know on this planet, there is lot of lessons to learn from people so as to help us grow wise. Imagine if we were the one to stab on the back our daughter Diana, when heard that news that she was pregnant and we become unable to bear the pain that we had and we did evict her in house and we hit below her belt, how could we be right now? actually we could be in a great sorrow with too much regret but now thanks heaven because we were not bad parents, we did our best to understand her and then did whatever possible to help our daughter, thought we didn’t have money, of course, we were impoverished, but we tried our best to live together in harmony with our daughter in that vulnerable life. Now she is the one to support us in every situation. Life is a circle because we never know what tomorrow brings, the one whom you

consider being vagrant, worn out or groggy, he may be the most prominent person in the future, like what is happening to our daughter Diana. My wife I have got a big lesson after what happened to Diana. Let’s respect everybody, whether rich or poor for we don’t know what tomorrow holds, and respect brings blessing as well.

Mother: You are absolutely right my husband; we should respect everybody. That is the key towards a successful life.

Diana’s parents were totally excited about the achievement of their daughter. From what happened to Diana, it was a blessing in disguise because she did really think outside the box and open horizons so that she can peer into the future, then she has started working hard and finally she did really hit the jackpot and she is in good books with her parents because she showed them how strong she is and able to bear the pain of this earth and be able to monitor her future and now she is happy. After that Diana did begin again her unaccomplished studies, he did finish secondary school and then pursued university, she got bachelor’s degree in Business. In that time Diana has improved a lot in term of knowledge and skills , and then she has started her own manufacturing company where she hired people to work on her own company. After that impeccable change from Diana, everybody was eager to approach her, yearning to be her friend, even people who did criticize her, the time she was in deep water; they wanted to approach her because they have found that she did really hit it big. Diana was in deep sorrow after finding that people were totally excited to approach her with bunch of

questions about she did reach on her goals, but before they used to criticize her a lot saying that she is a naught girl. Even the man who was behind the issue of Diana, he impregnated her but he was not able to take responsibilities, and then he wanted to apologize for what he has done, and you can wonder why he did not recognize his bad behaviors before and he came after seeing that Diana is very rich. Diana was totally sad after observing behaviours of the father’s son. She was speechless with too much sorrow.

When someone is economically strong , it is a dime a dozen to find huge number of people in his compound, everyone gets absolutely excited to approach somebody with better life, but when the times become dark, you will stay alone with few friends.

Life is a circle and full of mystery, let’s respect one another, We are all human and live in the same cosmos.

-END-

pregnancy
Like

About the Creator

Terry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.