Families logo

Real mother sacrifice

The Painful Story of a Mother who spends her life in the hope of being faithful to her children

By FahimPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
1

The Painful Story of a Mother who spends her life in the hope of being faithful to her children

I belonged to a landed family; my grandfather loved the land, and he inherited it all his life that it was land; this land was a source of honor and respect for him in the area, and he always used to advise his children to take care of their property. Do not allow the land to be divided if only my father had adhered to this advice, his generation would not have to face such a bad day today, Grandfather wanted to see his children educated and educated in high places, that’s why he sent his two sons to a good educational institution in another city of Matriculation. And he was admitted to the hostel, there are lands in the area but no education even then, it does not work, because the high officials solve the serious problems of the landlords,

My uncle became a high-ranking officer and reached the post of commissioner, but my father decided to go to Europe as a student. And he left everything and went on a tour of England, he liked this country very much, he met a meme there, and he also fell in love with him. Thus, their love ended in marriage, father stayed there for some time he married a British girl and brought her to the village. She only stayed a few weeks, but she was very happy, “Two months later, the mosquito season began, she became ill with malaria, and then she repented of living here and returned to her homeland, Father also went back to England. And they settled in England.

This marriage lasted for five years, there will be one daughter, but the matter ended with divorce, Father took his mouth and went back to his house.

Grandfather was also alive, He got his father married to a girl of the family, my mother had two brothers, grandfather divided his land between the two sons and did not give it to his mother, however, there was a house in the city which was in his mother’s name. He stayed with them for only five years, after giving birth to three children, he handed us over to his grandfather and returned to England. For seven years they did not even hear from us, Mother continued to be patient with her father-in-law. She did not return because our grandparents had died, my uncles were married, and his wives did not accept his mother.

When father returned seven years later, his grandfather was quite old, he had taken care of us for so long and told father not to go back to London there is no hope in my life, and you have to take care of your wife and children.

They told the truth as if they were waiting for father to return. One year after my father returned, my grandfather passed away.

As soon as his grandfather’s eyes were closed, he sold all the land that belonged to his father for a pittance and set off for London again.

The of London seemed to be my father’s dreamland, He wanted to live there anyway, but my mother would not let him he thought that the environment there was not good for the children, and they should stay in their homeland and get a better place.

After selling this land to his father, he got a lot of money, which he converted into the pound and deposited in a bank in London. When the mother was not ready to go, Father left her and the children in the custody of her uncle and told them to leave, and he himself went to England, telling them that if I had a business there, I would take my wife and children with me.

This lie or destiny did not return, he kept in touch at the beginning, then he lost all contact, then he became there, eventually, he became there, but his life did not last long, and he died at the age of forty, I was the eldest of the siblings and had passed matriculation and entered college. My mother came from the village to the city house so that we could get a quality education. The housing problem was solved with the house given to me by my grandfather, but the expenses in the city were high and there was no source of income. My mother was from a good family, she was very self-respected, had family worries even in poverty, and felt ashamed to reveal her compulsions to anyone.

My mother had decided to give us higher education, so she was forced to work hard, with great difficulty she educated us three brothers. Being the eldest of the siblings, now all the duties had fallen on me. I performed them well, married my sister and brother, and took up my own job.

A man named Danish was in a good position in the company where he used to work, his first wife was divorced. He had no children, I will have an understanding with him, and so he proposed to me. I was 29 years old at that time, I consulted with my sister, and he told me not to reject this relationship, how long will I live alone and not live alone? The brothers also liked this relationship, so I became a supporter and thus my marriage will be with Danish, Danish was a good man, but he was addicted to alcohol, he used to drink and sleep at night, his habit ruined me, At first, I was silent but when I had three children I had to give up my job for their upbringing.

Now Danish was responsible for all the expenses, as time went on our children were growing up and their education expenses were also increased. I had enrolled my children in higher education institutions because she knew that if they were not in good institutions they would not be able to compete with the times when it was a time of competition.

I was forced to grind the mill for the sake of the wonderful future of the children, due today and night hard work and toil kept me on my back, I used to teach in school and in the evening I used to work in the academy from evening to night the students used to come to me to read tuition.

Grandfather’s house in which our mother raised us was handed over to me by my siblings. Because Danish had robbed the house and what he had was intoxicated.

I hide my head with my children in my mother’s house, if it were not for the house where would I live, and where would I pay the rent? The children were studying that Danish would die.

The elder son was doing engineering and the other son was preparing for the competition exam, the daughter was a secondary student in medical college. God knows how I was spending my money, hopefully, the world is established, I also dream of a better future for my children the mill of hard work adorned his eyes so that I can feed and clothe, my children well so that they do not consider themselves inferior to others.

Time is not always the same, time of the essence - The time has come the day I forgot myself and worked day and night, premature aging would have reached the limit.

My son became an engineer and got a job in a big firm, with a very good salary, the facilities also started getting - the other son also passed the competition exam and became an officer, when her daughter also became a doctor, all the kids became earners. Then I got involved in marrying him both of them got married together, the daughter-in-law was both sisters, the daughter also got married, so I breathed a sigh of relief.

Where can I get coins for those who are not comfortable? The daughter-in-law made him restless in old age at the time of rest, I started to get tired of the demands of the age, but she does not shake the water.

For some time, the intention of both of them started to open up. Both of them wanted me not to stay at my son’s house. The house was mine, but my daughter-in-law wanted me to name this house after her.

As soon as I named the house after the boys, the two daughters-in-law changed her attitude towards me. They made my life miserable, so for the sake of my children’s coins, I left their house and started living with my daughter.

The son-in-law was well received, but how can the mother stay with the daughter while her sons are also present, I talked to my son, and he Said-Mother, what’s the harm if you stay with your daughter? Your arrival spoils the coin of our house.

I am very sad to hear the decision of my son’s and tears came to my eyes.

The daughter and son-in-law were both doctors, suddenly they started going abroad, and they left, I became homeless again.

The daughter-in-law did not behave well when she was forced to stay at her son’s house, again he showed a lot of heart and killed his mind, but the daughter-in-law had sworn not to let her mother-in-law stay. When they started talking about tormenting life, I came back from the city to the village. Father-in-law took pity on me and kept me.

Now I am spending the last day of my life at their door, I work hard here too, I teach the children of the village and make a living, today the son of life is about to set, Dreams of love for children still shine in the eyes, I long to see their faces, but they do not come to see me.

Whether the child is faithful or not, the mother does, the mother’s heart is full of love true, not faithful to children, but children may not realize their parents, old age and suffering until he reaches old age, and there is no rest in one’s destiny the whole problem is written, maybe I'm one of those unfortunates.

parents
1

About the Creator

Fahim

I'm candid always with you :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.