Families logo

Puppy love

By: Jakayla mcgee

By Jakayla mcgee Published 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
This is the beginning

Puppy love

Let’s say this year has been rough like super rough. I fount a lot of battles within myself, I hurt the person I love and the worst thing about is that today is her birthday. Her name is annicia we been broken up since before thanksgiving. We met in may this year what if I told you I came home and she was in my living room sitting on my couch would you believe me? Well it’s true come to find out my mother bestfriend is her mother crazy huh?! I started seeing her every once in a while when her mom visited my mom and it was like the more I seen her the more I realize she might be everything I been looking for. After a while I couldn’t take it no more I had to get her phone number or something so I asked my sister for her Snapchat and come to find out she been asked for my snap days ago , that’s how I knew it wasn’t just me feeling. A month or two passed by and we ended up getting today. Things seemed so perfect seemed like some type of fantasy love story like we spent everyday together every second every minute every hour, it was incredible. .. well it was until life started doing what it wanted. Everyday it seemed like we was going through something like sometimes it was her, sometimes it was me and sometimes we both was going through something at the same time. Believe it or not life was becoming too much , it caused so much frustration , pressure and confusion that it made us argue a lot like everyday , it got real bad. I was so stressed between my family and my relationship I didn’t know how to cope so I started drinking heavily thinking that would ease my mind from daily things I had to deal with in my life , well I was wrong..it just made things worse. I was ok having one drink until I wanted another and another it became a big problem in my life because it was like I didn’t know how to stop and I have to admit I would drink and end up forgetting what happened the night before due to the fact I was drunk and it ended up being more nights like that than anything else. What happened to us ? We was so perfect.. yea we “was” past tense .

November 10 2021,

I been in my mind lately and I’m starting to think Its time to let this relationship go and maybe move on. I really didn’t know what else to do like this year has been too much. So I broke up with her , and gave her back the ring she gave started giving her space day by day . We text here and there but it was barely a conversation honestly it was really heartbreaking.

November 25 2021,

Yea It’s thanksgiving and Just to be clear just because we’re not together doesn’t mean we hate each other. We ended up spending thanksgiving together , we visited my family and her family. It was ok but it just didn’t feel right and me being me I couldn’t help but to pop the question “will you be my girlfriend?” Of course she said no even when I asked two more times after that. I didn’t understand, why would she decline me? You don’t love me no more? I couldn’t do nothing but accept it even though I didn’t want to.

Thanksgiving with her family

Nov 30 2021,

The days are going by quickly than I thought. Her birthday coming up and that’s the only thing running through my mind . Like what am I gonna do? “What if she spend it with someone else she loves” I just knew December 3 was gonna be hard for the both of us. I’m having mixed emotions and I don’t know what she’s having all I know is she won’t take me back. Later on through the night I decided to text her not knowing her bestfriend had her phone. It took me a minute just to build up the confidence to hit send but after 10 minutes I finally had it in me. While I’m sitting here waiting for a response, there goes my phone “bing bing” it’s her. Oh lord I’m finna have a heart attack smh. Palms sweating , face sweating got me thinking someone turned the heat up on me. When I opened up the message I instantly started reading and it had me so confused, come to find out it’s her bestfriend texting and she was definitely in her feelings but who cared because I definitely wrote texted her back with a ten page letter that had more words than a thesaurus in it.

December 3 2021

2pm “happy birthday “ like who would I be if I didn’t tell her happy birthday.

December 15 2021

I get a text out the blew saying “Hey I’m in hoptown can I stop by?” Could this be true ? Could she really mean this? She must really miss me? That message had my brain going a 100mph tryna figure out why she sent me that. She ended up pulling up, me being me I’m keeping it simple can’t have her thinking I been over here in my feelings, so I say “hey how u doing come in” she comes in we go to the back to my room to talk. We on the bed laying side by side just talking, But in reality I’m really holding back on what I really wanna say like I miss her so much she just don’t understand but I know I can’t. “Kay I miss you” did she just say she missed me? Ain’t no way. I know I’m tripping , then she say “Come here” now she really working me up like I’m on fire! So I scoot closer to see what she wants and as I’m coming closer she slowly starts coming closer , we made eye contact , and kissed. It felt so good felt so magical I just knew there was hope. After this day we began texting more and seeing each other more, it’s like we was becoming whole again.

This is Me and annicia

10 days till Christmas

Everything has been great lately I’m feeling a lot of positive vibes , me and annicia back talking , Christmas in ten days like it’s a lot of good energy. Days went by and Christmas is getting closer, everybody gave me a list of what they want and for some reason this year I think ima be able to get all the things they actually want besides one thing ,”a puppy” she keep talking bout wanting a puppy and the more I look the less luck I’m having on finding one. But I almost forgot about my bestfriend Janelle dog having puppies a month ago, I ended up talking to Janelle and she agreed on giving me one on the 24th the day before Christmas just so she would have it on Christmas Day.

December 24 2021

I’m so nervous I hope everyone likes their gifts.

December 25 2021

This is it , this is the day, hope she love everything I got for her. She ended up not being able to make it on Christmas Day because she wanted to spend Christmas with family. I understood but I was also a little sad that she wasn’t here to open her gifts.

December 26 2021

It’s 8am “annicia here” I hop up out my sleep just to meet her at the door where she was standing with all types of gifts in her hand for me. I wasn’t to worried bout what she had for me I was just excited to see her because I got the main thing she wanted. After I opened my gifts, she opened hers , I waited after she open her small gives to give her the puppy, “close your eyes I got one more gift for you” she says “what is it?” I respond “You’ll see , be right back” I run to the other room where the puppy was and bring it to the living room , standing infront of her I say “you can open your eyes now” when she opened her eyes she was so amazed she didn’t know what to think she was so happy it was like she couldn’t believe I actually got her a puppy like she asked for . I say “ do you like?” She says” yea, thank you” I say “your welcome “ she says “ I got one more gift for you” I’m thinking to myself what could she possibly be giving me now . She gives me a box and says “hold on I just wanna say I love you,now you can open it” I hesitate, I shake the box trying to guess what it is because I’m super nervous we’ll I began to slowly remove the top of the box and I finally open it, I look in the box and there was my ring like I was so speechless because I never woulda thought she would give it back to me this mean so much more. We spent the rest of the day together and it was amazing.

This is kooda

The next day, she finally decided to give him a name , she looks at me and smiles as she says “kooda” I look at her with a confused face and say “kooda?” She grabs my face and says”yes ..kooda..kooda Mcgee” I couldn’t do nothing but smile she didn’t understand how it made me feel knowing he had my last name even though he’s a puppy I felt like he was my kid. It meant everything to me.

January 28 2022,

Last year was something else it started good and ended good. After all that and realizing that she still is here for me I have to say she my dog, my everything my boo. Now Me , annicia, and kooda live together and for some reason I figured it would turn out like this , just a big happy family ..we have so much going on this year with the three of us I would say but I think I’ll save it for next time.

To be continued...

Ps. Life unleashed

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Jakayla mcgee

I’m a 22 year old female rap artist from my and I’m also a story writer , a dancer, and a entrepreneur.🤷🏾‍♂️😌🤌🏾❤️🙏🏾

YouTube Channel: “Kay way-thinking out loud “ 👈🏾👈🏾

#lbgt❤️🤫

#rap artist

#writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.