Families logo

Poor little Rich Girl

I've been through hard times but I'm still Here!

By Shanta SomervillePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
My Spirit will give U JOY!

Start writing...I was born in CHI.. May 15 to LaVerne Williams and Charles SOMERVILLE, I was a Premature baby 3.5 ounces.. I had to be helicoptor to Micheal Reese hospital! to go their Facility for the first for premees. After I was there for couples weeks my mom say they came to visit and my feet was bandage.. Why!!!! They did something to me.. I can't tell u I was a Baby.. but I still can show u the Mark for life! My Mom is my Inspiration she try to sue, but they told lawyers they had no record of Me.. 😪 I was suppose to be Rich, but they did something to Me and lied about it! Saying I was never there. My Mommy has be threw so much before I was born that her Strength and Resilence is so remarkable! I also stay postive! She Say I'm her lifesaver! And all I want to do was be just like her! Beauty, Grace and Sweet caring ❤ she would help strangers.. feed u and u could stay with her forever if u like! Now my Mommy is going thru.. She has kidney Failure.. I just want her to live and not worry.. she is adored by many because of her Warmth, Spirit and Joy she brings.. I watch her getting together and somedays she weak! But she never gives up! She is so Rich her beauty of skin and voice.. she is rare! She is my only Parent and I just want her to Be happy! Because she made Us happy! Me and my two Sisters Yolanda and Diamond! We may not have it all! But Our Presence will Enlighten You! I give people advice on Health and Wealth! You Are Rich! The less Worry and More Positivity U Shine! Through Meditation Creating New levels of thinking! I encourage others and my Mother! She said I'm the Mom. As a lil Girl I seen what she went thru just because she was so Beautiful, people rob and tried to kill Us for Real. MY Mom is my inspiration because she never give up! I want to show her life can be joyous! We have create our own skin and hair just using stuff we eat! I created a mask for hair! Called Bannana Silk. It overnight treament. Avacados, honey, bannanas,eggs,Aloe vera and lemons mix and apply to hair. Put on plastic cap leave for 1hr or over night! Soft and Shine hair🤩 We inspire to be loving and Beautiful inside and out! I'm a singer and songwriter. I grew up poor sometimes each just cheese. I have park benchs and cold days no heat, but I knew I had to be Strong for my Mother.. She is 5.1 and 71years young, skin of teenager! SHE will make u feel like your one of her own, if u need to talk she will always be the Grankids Fav.. My Mom has Took care of kids that not relate but they love her as Grandma ICY! I have friends that don't like Me! But say How your Moma doing? My SoN Paris adores her! She was a fashion and hair designer with Flare of Diane Ross and Chaka Khan! Skin so pretty they say what type of make up u wear . She say Nothing is my Skin☺ My Mommy is also funny and light of the party.. My Mom and Dad Born Dec.2 and Dec 3. I was a loved Child, My dad told my Mom I wanna see that shape in a tall frame. I WAS NOT IN WOMB AND HE KNEW I WAS A GIRL 1ST BORN OF HIS! I have a song called Real Good by SOMERVILLE. I just wanna make my Mommy proud! And Son Inspired! Being the 8th Child, my mommy lost twins and 3girls. I'm the baby and l look out for my Mom l'm the reason she here, your Mom and Father are Priceless they will Forever be Missed if they leave so love them to the Fullest even when they make u Mad! She has made me stronger because I know she has gave her all for her children and Grankids! She need her own Mama's House! When I was liitle Girl she use always put me in fashions shows and plays I was the Fairy God Mother in Cinderella! Always wore velvet suits and black and white baby doll shoes! My Mommy always like to be Glamourous and think outside the box. She went to Pivot Point hair school and when she walk across the stage.. her teacher called her ICY SPICY and her nickname ICY was born. A brillant soft spoken lady u would love to meet. She has impact lives and gives her last to her family, she doesn't care about money she rather give to see JOY on others makes her happy! Chritmas is her favorite time of the year.. she became santa one year, she had accident and got money gave it all away to family and friends! Her value is love, Peace and harmony! The World would be so much Better is there was no Greed and Envy! My Mommy shows u value is love for each other makes a whole difference to the Mind!🌠

parents
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.