Families logo

Person from whom I still have a lot to learn

My dad

By AlexPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
Like
Person from whom I still have a lot to learn
Photo by Brittani Burns on Unsplash

The person I will introduce to you today is my father. His figure is tall and broad-shouldered , he has black hair and beautiful green-blue eyes in which even in adulthood I can still see mischievous sparks. I see him as the person who has so far taught me the most about practical, love and family life. It was never that he gave my sister and I lessons every Sunday about how to love mom or how to fill up the car. It was just the way he treated the people around him and helped where he could without asking unnecessary questions. He was my role model since I was a child, because I was always fascinated by his approach to life and also how he managed to keep a cool head even in a difficult situation. Many people say that I am such a small copy of my father. Yes, we are exactly the same in character, probably thanks to the same sign in the zodiac. Even though he was not the best student in school, he still surprises me with his knowledge and qualities that he pulls from his sleeve like a magician. He is a dedicated, hardworking and loving father, son or husband. For the sake of the family and the family background, he would do anything just to make us happy. He has an amazing sense of humor, which is why I sometimes feel like I'm going to die out laughing. My fathers job is transporting supplies from one country to another, but he spends most of his time in Austria. As a small child, I was interested in this work, and I went with him every summer for a few weeks to different states. We always spent pleasant moments together and I think he was always happy to have me with him, beacuse he spends a lot of time alone. We always had a lot of laughs on our trips together and dad never let me get bored. Now that I'm older, unfortunately, I don't have the time to travel like this. Even so, it amazes me how he manages this position even with the fact that he often spends long periods of time alone. But I think that thanks to that, he always overflows with love for us when he returns home. Sometimes when I look at him, I see tiredness in his eyes, but he manages to mask it very well with a smile that lights up the whole room. Not all children know that feeling when you're just ticking off the days until daddy comes home and really squeezes me. Ocino works hard so that we get along and we really do... I am forever grateful to him for how he raised me and how he still prepares me for life, I am grateful to him for accepting me as I am and I never have to doubt that that he loves me. I sincerely hope that one day my children will perceive me the way I perceive my father. Sure, sometimes we argue, but that's part of life and I think my life wouldn't be worth it without my father in it.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Alex

I am dancer, student, part of our big family and also person with big heart. Writing is my biggest favourite hobby, where I can express my feeling or just my imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.