Families logo

off my damn chest hh

frustration and peace

By MrBake WavePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
fun fact i like dank memes p.s i will put a fun fact every time here .

Chapter One

The setting takes place at the house aside from my earliest memory instead I’d say I was about 9 years old when the cruelty and torment started. I was very rebellious and willing to stick up for myself to my dad and my mom. My mother is a tricky person to describe she was both real and fake at the same time. even now she is the same, but I guess she is more free spirited these days.

My father descriptions is this my reader. Standing 5’6 tall buff on the arms and legs but fat on the stomach. Voice is between soft and deep, but you can definitely recognize it by the unique sound of his voice. Like close usually smells like old spice and bud light lime. To this day I do not dare to wear that aura of a smell to it reminds of so many bad memories of him. Aside from me knowing him as a my father his public personality meaning when I saw him talk to anyone outside in public like someone at the store or maybe a neighbor he would act confident and almost quick witted with a pinch of his laugh and smile to get out of small talk or to just end a conversation. In short, he is hella fake most times.

For his face he looks like me but older and fat, I guess. He has a rough porcupine sharp beard. When ever he hugs you you almost feel it cutting your cheeks ever so awkwardly making you feel very uncomfortable.

Memory

My grades were bad and I knew it. it was the 5th grade; I was very depressed at both home and school. Both affected me greatly, but I still pushed through it but what I didn’t want was for my father to find out my awful grades. I knew he’d beat the shit outta me if not it would be some cruel punishment. I did not want him to find out at all was the goal, however I knew it was inevitable, but I still was avoiding it because I didn’t want to think about it. I knew I always get the worst of the hits and yelling but I don’t know why I still took them without running away really.

It was the end of second semester I believe and that’s when the grades came in the mail. As a kid I didn’t think about this for reasons being … well I just was a kid so I guess I wasn’t a prodigy. The only time when I had any joy in school at that grade was when we all played football at the play ground when school ended for the day. We would all go there running to see whos gonna be on whos team. However as soon as I got to the playground I saw my mothers van waiting. I thought to myself strange as she is never here so soon. I readjust my backpack and start to shake. My gut was telling me something bad is going to happen. My gut is my best friend and today I wish it wasn’t. I walked to the car and opened the middle door and sat. my mom looks at the rear-view mirror and says “You know what came in the mail?” she says wittingly, “no…” I reply. “Why are you failing all your classes you’re not passing a damn one , you know I can’t afford you being held back and paying for your summer school!!” . “I don’t know” I replied. “Hmph you don’t know huh? well when your father comes back were all going to have a nice talkkk”.

I take a deep gulp and say nothing back. It took us 20 min to get home every school day. But that day…

It felt like a eternity......

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.