Families logo

Nkechi Blessing Reveals Only Thing That Can Chase Her Out of Her Marriage

Nkechi gets honest.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian actress Nkechi Blessing is a Nigerian actress best known for her roles on movies such as Kafila Omo Ibadan , Omoege Lekki, The Ghost and the Tout, and Fate of Alakada.

Nkechi Blessing

The actress on the 10th of June 2021 confirmed her marriage to Ekiti politician Falegan Opeyemi David through her Instagram page. Now, in a new interview with The Sun Nigeria, Nkechi Blessing was asked questions about infidelity in a marriage and the effects of social media. In answering, Nkechi Blessing made some statements that some may agree with and others may not. Either way, I'm here to tell you exactly what she said in the interview so without further ado, here is what Nkechi Blessing said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

During her interview with Saturday Sun, Nkechi was asked about the adverse effects of social media on a marriage and about infidelity in a marriage. Speaking about social media specifically dealing with the fear of home wreckers breaking up her marriage because of how much she flaunts her husband online, Nkechi said:

Me, afraid of home wreckers? Never! Let them come and break us now. Is it that easy to break a home? Well, we both don’t have skeletons in our cupboards; that’s why we are simply doing us and minding our businesses. Social media doesn’t scatter relationships; it’s the lies that partners tell themselves that scatter it. Diggers can dig all they want, we have no nothing to hide.

Nkechi Blessing was then also asked about how she would deal with a cheating partner. Responding to that, Nkechi said:

First of all, God won’t give me a cheating partner and if eventually he cheats, it is never enough for me to leave my marriage. I do not support cheating because no woman wants to share her husband, but these are things that one cannot control. Men are polygamous by nature. If I see signs, I would have a heart-to-heart talk with him and also adjust my ways. I know humans cannot be satisfied but I have to keep doing my best. There are a lot of attractive females everywhere, so it takes the grace of God for a man to stay faithful to a woman. However, the only situation that will make me pack my load and leave is when a man hits me.

Not everybody liked her response. When the story was posted to The Sun's Twitter, a user quoted the tweet saying "What kind of nonsense is she talking about". Her stance is one that a number of people agree with and another set of people stand vehemently against. I'd like to know what YOU think. Do you agree with Nkechi Blessing when she says that "men are polygamous by nature" or do you think she's talking nonsense as well? Let me know what you think by leaving your thoughts in the poll below. If you wish to elaborate on why you picked the response you did, then please feel free to do so by leaving a comment on my Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

married
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.