Families logo

My Mother

The woman I looked up to, who got took from this earth way to soon.

By Sara BevinsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
4

This picture means so much to me, you see this is my beautiful mother. She got took from this earth way to soon. I was only nine when she got killed. Mom was my best friend, she taught me so much even though I was young.My mother was the most kind hearted woman I have ever known. She would give someone the last penny she had, if she knew it would help someone in need. She always loved helping others.

I can remember one time she fixed our family a big dinner, but she made extra. There was a man she knew very well that was homeless, my mom would always make him a plate and take it to him. Seeing the happiness on his face ment so much to my mother, and she didn’t ask for anything in return. My mom just wanted to make sure he didn’t go without eating. She would even give him extra cash for the soda machines.

My mom was the best mom I could ever wish for. She always made sure me & my brother was took care of before anyone else. My mother was definitely my role model. I wanted to be just like her, a caring kind hearted woman that helps people.

She was such a wonderful person inside and out, always helping others, and never asked for anything in return. I hope I am half as great as she was. People tell me I remind them of my mother and I know mom would be so proud of the woman I have become.

I try to help others when I can. I don’t ask for anything in return, but I simply smile because I know mom would do the same thing, and as for my children, well I strive to be the best mom I can be. I know mom would would be so proud of the mother I am. I just wish my kids could have met their grandmother.

Even though I lost my mother at such a young age, I’m reminded daily that I am just like her. My looks and my actions are so similar to my mother. At least that’s what other people tell me.

I know when I see someone asking for money, I go to the nearest restaurant and order them a little something. There’s been times I’ve paid for someone else’s meal. Just random acts of kindness, because that’s what my mom done.

I try to show my kids random acts of kindness can help someone gain happiness and hope in life. My kids know how wonderful their mamaw was, and all the stories of how sweet she was to others. I want my kids to know that when you help others you may not get anything in return, but someone’s happiness means a lot!

Even though my mother isn’t on this earth physically, she is always in my heart. She made me into the woman I am today. With every act of kindness I show to my children, I think of her and simply smile. I know my mother would say I’m doing a great job at showing my children what she showed me. With every act of Kindness comes a great reward! I remember those words very clearly, and I tell that to my children daily.

We do one act of kindness everyday, rather it be at school or out in the world. We show others that kind people still exist. So I just want to thank my mother for being the amazing woman she was. Showing everyone that good people still exist in the world. Love and miss you dearly.

grief
4

About the Creator

Sara Bevins

I am 25 yrs old. Love to write romance and children stories. I have 3 beautiful babies. Started writing about a two years ago, but recently started writing more!! Enjoy my stories and would love any feedback.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.