Families logo

My Mother

through the dark there is light

By Autumn BeatyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hey Mom. I never told you this before, but when you tried to home school me, and it didn't go well I never blamed you I know you had a hard time. You didn't really know what you where doing. I appreciate that even though you where having a hard time you where always trying your best. I was mad for a long time but I relied no one should be mad for long because we never know how much time we will have. I know now that in the time i was mad I could of done it myself but I was being selfish. I never told you why I was mad I was mad because you where always spending time with your wife. I am not going to lie I didn't like her I didn't like her because I felt she was taking you away from me I didn't get to see you for years. when she had you but when I moved back with you I thought I would be able to spend more time with you but I couldn't and I was ferrous . Now after years of not liking her and trying to split you guy up I am glade you never listened to me or my siblings. I'm glade she is there for you. I don't like it when she makes a scene but if she didn't then life would be bland I am not only writing this for one mother but for two. One that was there all my life and one that showed up and took care of us even if she never had kids of her own she help you rise four kids that was pretty awesome and pretty brave we weren't the biggest fans of sharing you nor where we nice and i would love to apologize on the behalf of me and my siblings because if she wasn't there helping I don't think we would of turned out the way we did. I think we would of been spoiled with no sence of judgment nor would we know anything about law she has help all of us in ways that we all lacked in. I never said it to you or her but I'm glade you guys got married even if it isn't official yet of her. Sure she was and is strict with a couple of things but who wouldn't be. this was her fist go as a parent and I'm glade she would make sure that we wouldn't get sick even if that means drinking that horrible vitamin c drink. You picked the right woman to be with she might beget over protective of you and she might get mad fast but I'm glade you didn't listen to me when you asked me if you should marry her and I said don't that I already have a mom and didn't want another . But if you did listen nothing would be the same everything would be different. It would be boring we wouldn't have done a lot of the things we done we also wouldn't have the block busters movie marathons we had when i was younger. we wouldn't have gone to the arcade or gone on rides that where pointless but where full of laughter. I would of never tried different types of food or drinks but most of all I don't think I have seen you so happy in all my life when you weren't with her. In all of what I say I wish one day you will see the bright side of things. From where you started to now you have gotten better and I will forever love you. you are the best you and no one can tell you different. No matter what I've seen you go down to your worst and come out fighting. Every time we need you you will always be there for us and I'm glade I can call you both mothers.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Autumn Beaty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.