Families logo

My father, My backbone

My hero

By stephanie cetoutePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My father, My backbone
Photo by Brittani Burns on Unsplash

When I was growing up my father was not there. He went to America to give us a better life. My mother had to raise me with my siblings. Nut my dad always called us every Saturday through my neighbor's phone. At that time cell phone was not popular as now. He sends us money for school and upbringing for food. My mother always talked about my dad. He was in the military in my county. He lost a lot of friends during the war. I was lucky to be alive.

In my neighborhood, they had a lot of respect for my father. He helps a lot of young boys when they get in trouble. He had a good heart and he loves his family dearly. I will never trade my dad for anyone else. He is the best dad ever. Even though he left back home when I was younger. I have a good relationship with him.

We are lucky to get visas to go to the USA. We have reunited again as a family. I live there for 3 years and left to come to Canada. My father was good to us. I have time with my dad. We go out together and have fun. My father takes good care of us. He is present in all activities at school and social.

My father cook for us when my mother had to leave early to go to work. My father loves to pray and has to go to church every Sunday. He gives us advice. My father is really quiet and tolerant. But he did not play with our school. He wanted us to do our best. I remember when I was in 1o grades, I came with my report card. He had to tell me every subject I can do better he did not matter if I make 95 points over 100. He still told me to do better. My father believes in education. He told me one-time education is the key to success.

Keep working hard, you will achieve your goal. It was good advice. Sometimes I feel to quit when I was in college but I remember my dad's advice I became stronger. That is why I believe words are bigger than anything. When you have children the way you talked to them can affect the future. Parents' words are stronger.

I can say my father encourages me to be independent. Teaches me how to survive on my own. Do not wait for people's approval. Try your best. When I feel down, I honestly can call my dad and talk to him. he always had to say something to comfort me.

I love my father to the moon. My dad is my hero and my backbone. He is still living every day I talked to him on the phone to tell him how much I love him. I appreciate everything it had been through to get us a better life. I do not know how I will live without him.

I always wanted my father to be proud of me. He did because I accomplished a lot and get my own family. I was lucky to have him by my side when I get married to my husband. It was the best day for my dad to see her baby girl getting married. He gives us a lot of good advice as a parent.

I take my time to tell my dad my gratitude toward him. You gave me a wonderful life. I can not complain, you did your best. Thank you my father for everything . Love you to the moon. Even though society did not give father a lot of credit. For me, you are the best in the whole world.

Love you and honor your value.

parents
1

About the Creator

stephanie cetoute

My name is Stephanie. My passion is express myself by writing. Come and enjoy my story .Follow me on Instagram Kenley206 and Tik tok stephanie cetoute1.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.