Families logo

My beloved sister

Gone to soon

By stephanie cetoutePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
5
My beloved sister
Photo by Eyasu Etsub on Unsplash

My sister was the eldest in our family. She was married to a lied and cheater husband. My parents never approved this union. My sister was too blind to see the sign of bad behavior from his partner. My sister gives him three beautiful sons. Despite everything, we have no choice but to support my sister and decided to stay in this marriage.

My brother-in-law did not want to work, He wanted to stay home. Let my sister endure all the responsibility in the house. One day my sister was really sick, she went to the hospital, and she was diagnosed with fibroid in the uterus. My sister decides to get treatment. She has to stay home. His husband has decided to get a job. He finds a job in a law firm. Every day he left home early and come back late. He did not help my sister around the house. After 3 months, He has started to stay home again. My sister asked him about his job, he told my sister he did not enjoy working every day. My sister was really upset and start to quarrel with him. You won't believe what this man did to my sister.

He left the house for 1 week. My sister tries to reach him on the phone, but it is not answered. My sister called his relative. They do not see them. Until someone sees him with another lady at the supermarket they notified her. When he has decided to return back home. My sister accepted him because my sister love that man very much and she did not want my parent to know about it. His husband always talked about the other lady in front of the kids. He told my sister one day, he will visit his family for 1 week. He went but never see his family, he went to spend time with the other lady. My sister knew because he called the relative but the relative never see his husband.

At that time, my sister get depressed. she can talk to my parent. She has endured his atrocity by herself. I was living in a different state, so I decided to give her a visit. When I get there, I was surprised to see my beloved sister. She was losing weight. She has confronted me about what has been going on in her marriage. I advised him to seek professional help with his husband but his husband did not believe in therapy. At this point, I could do nothing for my sister because I did not want to involve in this matter. My stay there was pleasant. I left to go back home. My sister was not happy but I have a life on my own.

I keep checking on her. She refused to tell my parent about it. I promised her to keep it from myself. Time by his husband became worse. My sister did not believe in divorce. she was very spiritual. She kept saying that God will change him. One year ago, she was diagnosed with ovaries cancer. She was devastated and angry. After 3 months, I lost her, it was a painful day. I was back home. I did not have a chance to say goodbye to her. To this day I could not believe she is gone. I have to take care of her children because his husband did not really care about them.

His husband has decided to move with the other lady she use to sleep with even though my sister was alive. We lost her young. She has a horrible marriage. I kept saying to myself that sometimes you have to listen to your parents' advice. Now his husband continues to live a normal life and she is gone for good. Please love someone unconditionally if he or she does the same for you. Peace my sister until we meet again.

grief
5

About the Creator

stephanie cetoute

My name is Stephanie. My passion is express myself by writing. Come and enjoy my story .Follow me on Instagram Kenley206 and Tik tok stephanie cetoute1.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    I'm so sorry for your loss

  • This is a sad story and one that occurs all too often. I am sorry for your loss.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.